Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1324 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    48

IST CLASS STAY

By

20 October 2021

club

NOTHING TO ADD, ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IVE STAYED IN

Read More
Read Less

Really nice clean safe hotel

By

19 October 2021

I stay in a lot of hotels and for the value and star level this was one of the best. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location for m1

By

19 October 2021

I use this hotel regularly when travelling south to north it is a quick jump off the M1 and back on again staff are always so friendly and accommodating even when you turn up at 1am due to the M1 been shut

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable as always

By

18 October 2021

Checked in late by Alex, looked after at breakfast by Becky and checked out by Wakas. Staff here are so helpful and it’s a testament to them all that there is a high consistency of customer service. Great location, large car park and comfortable room, although a little tired looking.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Wakefield

By

18 October 2021

platinumelite

Always made to feel very welcome by all the staff at this hotel , especially Ben on reception .:) Even the hotel manager Julie came out to say hi which is a really nice touch and the chef for breakfast Marie came out to wish me a good morning , such a friendly hotel, makes staying away from home a better experience , especially when its for work not pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

16 October 2021

Good stay good check in , great breakfast , comfy room and all good some part of hotel dated

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 October 2021

Use this hotel for visit to daughter and family in Ossett. Wedding reception on Saturday and a conference on Sunday not a problem as good level of internal sound insulation. Had breakfast on one of two mornings. Perfectly acceptable. Staff friendly. Good parking.

Bathroom could have been cleaner

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

13 October 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed stay .
Let down by breakfast being lukewarm. I was first thete so should have been hot.
Wasnt asked if i wanted tea or coffee.
No staff approavhed me to ask if everything was alright.
Rest of hotel staff were excellent.
Put notice on door asking to NOT to clean.
Was supposed to get the 500pts for doing so but didnt.

Read More
Read Less

Staying for business

By

10 October 2021

platinumelite

Decent hotel with modern bathroom and good shower.
Not too noisy at night
Food in restaurant is good
Breakfast - food could be warmer

Read More
Read Less

Wakefield

By

04 October 2021

platinumelite

Generally ok, although the bath had congealed hair in the plug hole

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

27 September 2021

platinumelite

Have stayed here several times. Efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

27 September 2021

Great staff and excellent service. Building has a slightly dated feel but inside it’s welcoming.

Read More
Read Less