Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 459 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Business Stay

By

30 September 2016

club

Short business stay. Hotel looks a little tired, but service and staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

29 September 2016

The only things I feel would have made my stay better would have been able to access the internet and had some instructions as to how to use the heating

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

26 September 2016

club

Great check in and check out combined with speed and politeness, always a bonus when staying on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Knackers01 Thank you for your review and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding our Front Desk Team, which will be passed onto them. We look forward to welcoming your back to our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less

sailor 1943

By

18 September 2016

platinumelite

Spent an excellent weekend at the Holiday Inn the staff were attentive and though extremely busy well organised at breakfast so all was available as required ,as ever rooms well presented and clean, as was the dining room a lovely relaxing break

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear JR 1943 Thank you for submitting your 5 Star Review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Wakefield, and your feedback regarding our staff and Hotel is very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

wakefield

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

Rather dowdy building . Room seemed very dated and faults in bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Monkeeee Thank you for your review. The majority of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, with the remainder being updated over the coming months. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay and would like to thank you for your valuable feedback which will be shared with the Team. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

12 September 2016

club

Another excellent overnight stay and business meeting at the hotel - staff are particularly friendly and efficient, making everything easy!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Lilibet20 Thank you for your 5 Star Review and I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us once again. Thank you for choosing our hotel, your comments regarding the Team are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 September 2016

club

Typical Holiday Inn in terms of rooms and common areas, but exceptional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear phil3000 Thank you for your 5 Star review, following your recent stay with us. Our Team here at Wakefield take great pride in delivering outstanding customer service and it is always great to receive such feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, and we hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

NOT THE BEST

By

09 September 2016

Dated hotel late night check in no upgrade even tho reservations told us there was executive rooms free .. any way we finally got to the room small and i mean small dated i would not recommenced unless your desperate for a bed .. went to get lunch we was basically ignored while we waited to be seated so went out and got some food

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear mr jagos Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. Please be assured this is not reflective of our usual high standards of service and these issues will be addressed accordingly with the Team. We appreciate your feedback and would be most grateful if you could please call our Operations Manager at your earliest convenience.
Read More
Read Less

k

By

09 September 2016

Restaurant poor, food cold, portions different, menu does not reflect actual generally not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Kmcc I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered on this occasion. We very much value your feedback and I would be most grateful if you could please contact our Operations Manager at your earliest convenience to discuss further.
Read More
Read Less

Ossett

By

08 September 2016

club

Good stay although room was too warm. Later realised that thermostat had been turned up by persons unknown.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear RonGol I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with my Team. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, tidy and inexpensive with good food.

By

05 September 2016

club

The hotel was more than adequate for a 1 / 2 day business trip; clean, tidy with efficient and friendly staff and good food. However, my room was a little cramped but maybe others aren't whilst each bathroom should have a loo brush provided beside the toilet.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Rennug Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your room, we do have various room types available in the hotel and hopefully on your next visit, my Team will be able to allocate a more suitable room for you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very bad service and over charged

By

01 September 2016

club

Sorry due to the experience i had i will not be using Holiday Inn again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear IC-6740 I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced on this occasion. We very much value your feedback and I would be most grateful if you could please contact our Operations Manager at your earliest convenience to discuss further.
Read More
Read Less