Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1250 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    391
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    42

Nice room average bathroom breakfast disappointing

By

April 27, 2021

Room services breakfast cheap food burnt toast or cold and didn’t get what you asked for on breakfast menu

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel with great staff

By

April 22, 2021

This hotel offers a really great service with happy friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was brilliant and good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, the best in Wakefield

By

April 20, 2021

club

Just a great hotel. Stay and trust me you will love it. Quiet location, friendly staff and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure hotel

By

April 17, 2021

The staff were excellent and all Covid measures were in place

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and helpful stay.

By

April 14, 2021

club

This was my first time travelling alone as my husband had died recently. I am disabled and use a mobility scooter to get around. The staff were very helpful with my restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Good stop over hotel.

By

April 10, 2021

Friendly staff at the front desk.
Large car park.
Clean room.

Even in COVID times, I was sad that only plastic and paper cups were available in the room.
It doesn’t take much to provide mugs and glasses, and a pandemic isn’t much of an excuse not to.

Also I was a bit confused as to why I had to go down a set of stairs to access the lift with my luggage.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent helpful staff

By

April 03, 2021

club

The dinner was poor and the breakfast could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service.

By

March 30, 2021

platinumelite

I stay here regularly and the staff are superb. Their professionalism is excellent and their friendliness makes staying away from home a lot easier.
I’d recommend this hotel to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 26, 2021

club

A huge range of choice on room service menu! Cooked fresh not just microwave meals. Very impressed considering

Read More
Read Less

Great for elite sports teams

By

February 16, 2021

The hotel were able to accommodate Saracens Women’s Rugby team as part of the Stage 3 Elite Sport - Return to Rugby under closed doors. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Ordering

By

February 14, 2021

Ordering from the food left me with a bill over nearly £45. It was difficult to work out if I was paying for something or weather my business was paying for it.

Read More
Read Less

Just great

By

February 12, 2021

I have said it before in other reviews but I love this hotel and the difference the staff make

Read More
Read Less