Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 253 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice weekend getaway

By

July 18, 2016

My wife and I were on our 31st anniversary motorcycle ride. On Saturday Night I left the driving lights on on our bike. The front desk staff hunted us down, found us at the restaurant to let us know so we didn't have a dead battery in the morning. Great Service and much appreciated! The whole staff there, from the front desk, to the wait staff to the room service workers were all extremely friendly and helpful. You have a great bunch of people working there. Thanks to our waiter Donald Trump as well! lol,..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Greetings DarrinGT, Happy Anniversary! 31 year is incredible!! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay at the hotel. I'll make sure to pass along your wonderful comments to the staff and management. We hope to see you guys again on your next anniversary, or before!
Read More
Read Less

NICE PLACE AND CONFORTABLE

By

July 18, 2016

club

I ALWAYS LIKE HOLLIDAY INN. BUT THE ONE IN BIG RAPIDS IS AMAZING. THE STAFF ARE NICE AND HELPFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Greetings Maiga Ture, Thank you for the amazing review!! We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll make sure to pass along your compliments to staff and management. We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels! Have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Great Local Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Big Rapids is a great local hotel for those staying in the Big Rapids area. The hotel has been remodeled and looks great! The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators which is becoming uncommon in hotels but is appreciated!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Greetings Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the rooms!! We look forward to hosting you on your future visits. Have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

July 03, 2016

The staff was helpful and willing to make things better. The room was a good size and the air conditioner was not loud!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Greeting Helen6, Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure to pass your compliments along to staff and management. Hopefully we see you again on your future travels! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Extra-Ordinary Customer Service

By

June 30, 2016

Holiday Inn Express has always been a "go-to" hotel during our travels as we know they are traditionally well taken care of and facilities are good. In our experience at the Big Rapids Hotel, the customer service was extra-ordinary. They were very friendly, knew the area (which we did not), and even after we were in our room for a little while, made an extra effort and called us to ask if we found the room satisfactory and if we needed anything, to let them know.

FANTASTIC STAY!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Greetings Team Reiser, Thank you for the great review! We will be happily sharing your kind words with staff and leadership!! We hope if you are in the area again that you stop in to stay or just to say hi!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but needs a better restaurant

By

June 29, 2016

The Holiday Inn staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The only issue I had was with the restaurant on site. Service was dreadful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Greetings krh324, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We will share your comments with the staff and leadership.
Read More
Read Less

Superior Fron Counter Service

By

June 28, 2016

The facilities were nice. The hotel pricing is a bargain. Abe at the front desk works very hard to please his clients. Great down to earth smile and caring behavior. His side kick in training, Ashley is a real sweetheart. The front counter can be frustrating and she handle the clients like a pro. Thank you both!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Greetings TML52, Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be shared with the staff and leadership.
Read More
Read Less

Check In with great service

By

June 21, 2016

club

Friendly guy met us at check in after long travel. the ease of check in easy and quick. explained things quickly and to the point answered any questions

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Greetings Bub321, Thank you for the wonderful review.
Read More
Read Less

All Was Great

By

June 20, 2016

club

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Felt Secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Greetings avh5, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 15, 2016

club

Overall a great experience. We were in town for a wedding and the service was fast and efficient on both check-in and check-out. Relaxing atmosphere!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Greetings Paul248848, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn t o attend my son's wedding. It was comfortable with clean rooms and pool area. The staff was very friendly. I would pass on the hotel breakfast and go to a local restaurant instead. Overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Greetings kharmii88, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with the staff and leadership.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

June 14, 2016

The rooms were nice, the lounge/bar area was nice, the front desk staff could use some work, the internet is poor, the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment for reviewing your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff.
Read More
Read Less