Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 837 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent Service

By

May 26, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Big Rapids really provided exceptional service during a time of crisis and uncertainty. The staff made sure we had the accommodations necessary without too much interaction and wore face mask protection at all times for both our safety as well as theirs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay as usual

By

May 17, 2020

We stayed for 1 night to rest in between camping trips. although the restaurant was not open due to COVID stuff, there was a lot of close by food options. Great stay as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Overall wonder experience

By

May 12, 2020

club

My family and I rented 2 rooms while we were in town finalizing the purchase of a cabin. We stayed less than 24 hours at this hotel and I wish we would have had more time to stay and relax. The rooms were perfect. We had plenty of room to sprawl out and everything felt very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Big Rapids, MI

By

May 10, 2020

Hotel staff and management were very helpful and friendly. Had a minor problem in the room and it was promptly fixed. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

April 28, 2020

My wife and I find this hotel and location to be great. We do understand the terrific time we are all going through and the extra strain it puts on everyone. We had a nice stay as always but did find a couple of items of concern. The 1st is that we didn't have any hot water and a maintenance person needed to be called in to fix. The 2nd was that there was no ice on any of the floors.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, friendly staff, quality sleep

By

April 19, 2020

Overall it was a comfortable experience. I stayed three nights for work and slept great each night. The room was cleaned daily, the bed was very relaxing and the staff was polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

April 09, 2020

club

Nice hotel room but the staff went the extra mile to provide me with provisions that i forgot to pack and notified me of local restaurants still delivering.

Read More
Read Less

Big Rapids

By

April 05, 2020

platinumelite

Nice place would definitely recommend this place
Very good staff

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

March 26, 2020

During this time I am caring for an 82 year old parent and my wife is baby sitting two children. My wife and I decided to get away to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. When I made this reservation (a few days before the stay) no where on the hotels site did it say the pool and hot tub had been closed and would not be allowed to guests. That was the only reason for staying at this hotel was for those two amenities. We were very disappointed that they were closed and if I would have known that I would have gone elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Safe environment during covid-19 crisis

By

March 26, 2020

Great service, as I was one of the few guest in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Big Rapids stay

By

March 23, 2020

club

Great hotel but the elevator did not work for coming down from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Decent

By

March 17, 2020

Everything was great. Just wish they had free breakfast like most of the other Holiday Inn's.

Read More
Read Less