Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1015 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Small bathroom

By

June 22, 2022

The bathroom was small. The shower head was barely 5 feet above the floor. There was no walk in shower. Breakfast was good. The cinnamon rolls were excellent as always.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated rooms

By

June 05, 2022

Very outdated rooms. Closed Hot Tub.
The TV was on when we came in the room and water dripping in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Location

By

May 20, 2022

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great and had very competitive rates. The restaurant was closed for remodeling but there were many restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Breakfast was available daily and pool was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely not what I expected

By

May 17, 2022

Dirty linen, clogged shower drain and bathroom sink would not open to drain water. It didn't meet my expectations at all!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

May 10, 2022

We had a great stay and will use them again in the future when needed for attending diffrent events

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast, overall great stay

By

May 08, 2022

Nice shower~ wonderful breakfast with very nice kitchen staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and room

By

January 30, 2022

I was given a room upgrade upon arrival. They are undergoing renovation now so things weren't perfect. The pool looked very nice and there are grocery stores nearby.
Only knock was broken ice machine on 4th with no sign. Free breakfast was weak mainly due to renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

December 14, 2021

club

The room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The facility is going through a remodel but the areas are being kept clean. That can be a challenge with construction. Our stay was a good experience overall. I would recommend this Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Just fine

By

December 13, 2021

club

Due to tight staffing, I was told i would not be able to check in before 3PM, as I typically have been able to in the past-

The lobby was under construction, with plastic sheeting up to delineate work site from guests and construction.

Slept good, nice pillows and mattress.

The breakfast came out in stages, with the full menu being brought out by 8AM;

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

December 07, 2021

This hotel is really nice it allowed comfort to my family. The suite we stayed in allowed spacious room for us and gave us area for our children. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction, not worth pre or post construction price

By

December 06, 2021

Under construction, bar and restaurant not open, per the pictures, ice machine didn’t work, called and they said breakfast went til 11, got there at 10 and they said it closed at 9:30. Not worth the money at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and comfortable bed

By

December 03, 2021

Great value and close to Ferris State campus (I even walked one day when the weather was warmer). We have stayed here twice and both times the staff is very accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's close to the highway when going back to Grand Rapids airport and also close to the town of Big Rapids and shopping.

Read More
Read Less