Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 911 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean

By

September 17, 2021

club

Good and clean hotel and room. I would choose this hotel for future travel and would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel.

By

September 15, 2021

club

Very convenient to the campus. Clean room. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Dirty facility

By

September 09, 2021

The carpets were filthy and smelled. The restaurant and bar were closed down.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed. Old hotel

By

September 08, 2021

Let me start by saying the beds were very clean and very comfortable. I was very impressed with the nights sleep that I got. The lobby looked like it had been redone and the bar was in good shape it looked like.
However the rest of the hotel is just extremely old. I don’t think the carpets have ever been replaced and they need it very badly. The stink alone was rough. There was a wolf spider that crossed my path as I walk down the unair-conditioned hallway. The place was not filled at all but they put me in a room that was soooo far from the lobby.
The staff were very young and friendly but overly intrusive. I am a singer and was very tired from my drive. She held me there too long and asked too many questions.
The shower did not drain and mud came up from the drain covering my feet.
I enjoyed my swim in the outdoor pool though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and good service

By

August 18, 2021

Check in crew were super. Bed exceeded expectations! Bathroom could use some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

August 15, 2021

platinumelite

Just ok. Very dated and worn. Staff nice. IHG services not good but that isn’t hotel staff it’s the corporation. They have ZERO customer service
Hotel is in good location and you’re super limited in Bloomington

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

August 11, 2021

platinumelite

I always use ihg hotels and mostly Holiday inn or Express. I am always treated great and have quality stays.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and stay

By

August 10, 2021

No restaurant open or breakfast included with stay I should have had some knocked off my bill

Read More
Read Less

Only one complaint

By

August 09, 2021

club

When I stay in a hotel it's just to sleep and relax when I'm not engaged in other activities. My main pet peeve is when the hotel's TV has no program guide. And that was the case here with the Dish TV. Lot's of channels but no way to know what is where and every channel displays "no program information" when you bring it up on the info display. Very annoying to only know what is being played if you can recognize it.

The hotel was clean and pleasant otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Bloomington

By

August 04, 2021

The staff was so professional and the stay was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Jeff McKinley

By

August 03, 2021

platinumelite

Nice location and clean rooms. But, bar closed on a Friday night. Not good.

Read More
Read Less

work trip bloomington

By

July 26, 2021

Good stay, along main road easy access to work, no problem parking or checking in

Read More
Read Less