Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 871 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

871reviews

  • 5 Stars
    599
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfy and Reasonably Priced

By

June 30, 2020

club

Comfortable, reasonably priced, clean and relaxing. Enjoyed the stay and will likely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

A good night sleep

By

June 28, 2020

I had a very lovely experience the staff in the hotel was very nice, supportive and helpful. My Room was nice and clean the bed was super comfortable and the pillows was heavenly soft. I wish I could have brought a pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 25, 2020

club

the staff are very friendly and the location is convenient if you don't want to be in town.

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

June 25, 2020

club

My arrival was not an issue. My phone was dirty. The bath room needed cleaned better. The room was dusty. I called down to front desk the phone just rang, no one answered. They state that you can request standard items. I needed toothpaste they didnt have any. Told me I could go to walmart. I wont go to walmart were I live so I would t go to a strange walmart.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, good location,

By

June 10, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, room lay was very nice, great location between Carbondale and Marion. Staff was very good as expected with a Holiday Inn. Only draw back was floors in room and halls were not being vacuumed (asume this due to keeping air from being stirred during the COVID scare). Otherwise great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 07, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent night stay with comfy beds and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 30, 2020

The hotel is located in a good location. The staff were excellent in answering our questions. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town visiting my son in college. Due to the corona virus, we did not have the opportunity to eat breakfast at this hotel, but Holiday Inn always provide a great breakfast with something for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

May 15, 2020

I was in a pinch, the original hotel booked for our stay was not up to par with.anyone standards . we called a few places but the holiday inn accepted us with open arms. we were able to get the room we wanted at a great price even at 1am and no notice. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting this area

Read More
Read Less

Good front desk service, questionable room cleanliness

By

April 22, 2020

club

Arrival was fine, front desk was very communicative and capable, but when I got to the room itself? There was a big brown ring around the inside of the hot tub, which was definitely disappointing. It was something I could wipe off with a towel, which was positive from the standpoint of being able to resolve most of it myself, but not a good indicator of the housekeeping staff proficiency - to be frank, the only reason why I stayed at the hotel was because it was on my way, and the only reason why I picked the room that I did, one of the most expensive rooms in their inventory mind you, was because it had a hot tub.

Front desk staff did discount my room additionally, and management did contact me the following day, as well as offer points - not that I have a big use for them yet but I did appreciate the gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 17, 2020

club

Had issues with room key not working for the night Darius tried his best to fix situation and was very helpful through out my stay

Read More
Read Less

Large room

By

March 04, 2020

No offer if hotel amenities are check in. No welcome at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 03, 2020

club

This hotel needs to be updated. Our room looked like it’s last update was done in 1995. Everything smelled stale and it actually seemed like someone had slept in our bed without changing the linens. Shower had hair in it. Food from bar was mediocre at best and beer was warm. Glad to go home and wouldn’t stay here again, but I’m not sure if any other local hotels would be any better. Some people in our group had nicer rooms. We were on the 4th floor.

Read More
Read Less