Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 368 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

smells of smoke

By

August 07, 2016

Terrible experience dirty and smokey. Very dissapointing for a holiday Inn. Almost as if it were going to loose it's brand name. The restaurant wasn't good and had a poor selection. Greasy pizza is their special.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation. We are a 100% non-smoking property and currently are doing a full renovation. We do hope that the next time you are traveling in the area you give us another opportunity to win your business. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

August 02, 2016

club

comfortable bed shower not cleaned no tissue,not vacuumed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
I apologize for any issue you experienced during your stay. Please contact the hotel so we can discuss your stay. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 24, 2016

club

No issues or complaints - everything was satisfactory until the GM rudely "reminded" me that I needed to ask to use a conf room even thought I knew that they had not meetings scheduled in the room for the week

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

Hotel was being updated, but staff made up the difference in being courteous and accommodating. Breakfast area was the cleanest I have ever been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 20, 2016

This was a great hotel, Very good staff comfortable beds and pillows. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel accommodations were great the breakfast was not as good as the Holiday Inn's with it as part of the hotel.
This was one of the cleanest Holiday Inn's I've stayed at nice atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am happy that you found the property to be clean and our staff accomodating. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Poor Housekeeping

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overall, this hotel is not a 3 star hotel. Not very clean, poor housekeeping, average service. Save the money and grab a 2.5 star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your stay. I have spoken with our Housekeeping manager and will address these issues with the staff. We hope that your next visit to Carbondale will be a better experience. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

Power problems which were out of the staff's control. They did a great job of rebooking guests and resettling those that stayed. Very professional but not too serious.
On property restaurant had odd hours (no breakfast after 9:30am?) The pool was down due to power outage. The hotel was remodeling so that made it a bit disorganized.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience do to the power being out. Everyone here thanks you for your patience and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Carbondale HI

By

July 08, 2016

Always a good location. Will plan to stay again when in Carbondale.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We will look forward to your next visit. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good time and nice hotel in Southern Illinois

By

July 07, 2016

club

Always and nice experience at this hotel in Carbondale IL. Clean rooms and friendly staff at a reasonable rate. What more do you need??

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. I will let everyone here know their hard work is being noticed. Come visit us agina soon! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

SIU weekend

By

July 01, 2016

Friendly willing staff. Undermanned in the evening. Clean and quiet, but entry area seems makeshift as construction goes on. Our non-smoking room was definitely smoked in...a lot. If you reserve on-line, make sure you get the right rate when you check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I do apologize for the mess as we go through our renovation and hope that you will visit us again when it has been completed. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Denver trip

By

June 29, 2016

Overnight stop, excellent staff and room. Dinner at Fat Bottom Betty's most enjoyable .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip. I will let everyone at the restaurant know that you enjoyed dinner and hope to see you again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less