Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 865 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    595
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great place to stay

By

May 30, 2020

The hotel is located in a good location. The staff were excellent in answering our questions. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town visiting my son in college. Due to the corona virus, we did not have the opportunity to eat breakfast at this hotel, but Holiday Inn always provide a great breakfast with something for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

May 15, 2020

I was in a pinch, the original hotel booked for our stay was not up to par with.anyone standards . we called a few places but the holiday inn accepted us with open arms. we were able to get the room we wanted at a great price even at 1am and no notice. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting this area

Read More
Read Less

Good front desk service, questionable room cleanliness

By

April 22, 2020

club

Arrival was fine, front desk was very communicative and capable, but when I got to the room itself? There was a big brown ring around the inside of the hot tub, which was definitely disappointing. It was something I could wipe off with a towel, which was positive from the standpoint of being able to resolve most of it myself, but not a good indicator of the housekeeping staff proficiency - to be frank, the only reason why I stayed at the hotel was because it was on my way, and the only reason why I picked the room that I did, one of the most expensive rooms in their inventory mind you, was because it had a hot tub.

Front desk staff did discount my room additionally, and management did contact me the following day, as well as offer points - not that I have a big use for them yet but I did appreciate the gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 17, 2020

club

Had issues with room key not working for the night Darius tried his best to fix situation and was very helpful through out my stay

Read More
Read Less

Large room

By

March 04, 2020

No offer if hotel amenities are check in. No welcome at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 03, 2020

club

This hotel needs to be updated. Our room looked like it’s last update was done in 1995. Everything smelled stale and it actually seemed like someone had slept in our bed without changing the linens. Shower had hair in it. Food from bar was mediocre at best and beer was warm. Glad to go home and wouldn’t stay here again, but I’m not sure if any other local hotels would be any better. Some people in our group had nicer rooms. We were on the 4th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

February 26, 2020

club

You have to get a control on guest running and being in hallways at 3AM, beer spilled in elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Visit

By

February 26, 2020

club

Stayed here for a weekend. Nice hotel and nice amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Authorizations and noise control

By

February 20, 2020

club

There were unknown aged college kids that were very drunk, being loud, fighting in the rooms, leaving beer cans in elevators. Hotel staff didn’t seem to care and the police had other pressing issues and so the kids were never addressed for the noise control.
For the check-in paperwork it showed my total cost would be $227 and change. After reviewing my bank account, my card was pending in the amount of $391. Never in 20 years of staying in hotels have I had a pending charge more than the total charges for my stay. Once I checked out it took another 2 days before the pending authorization was dropped and my card was charged correctly. Very hesitant to stay at another Holiday Inn or any hotel associated with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Quite!

By

February 18, 2020

If you are looking for a place to stay while in Carbondale,
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is a clean, comfortable and affordable choice. The beds and pillows are comfortable,
the staff is courteous and there is a restaurant and full bar attached... Yeah!!

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

close to restaurants and the main city center , the bar and lounge is very affordable

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 16, 2020

club

Comfort is at its best. Nice rooms, good location. Courteous staff!

Read More
Read Less