Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 469 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Travel Nurse

By

May 25, 2017

club

The stay was awesome! The hotel was clean and staff very professional

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

May 24, 2017

club

Great clean motel and very friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Was very happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Slept like a rock

By

May 24, 2017

club

Great hotel, enjoyed my stay, wish I had more time to spend looking around Carbondale. The bar at the hotel was excellent, beer was a little pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

May 24, 2017

club

We went to visit the pool - staff asked if everything was to our liking.

The breakfast the next morning was rather poor - only cereal, few muffins, and some fruit although we knew from the staff it was nothing more. There should at least be a continental breakfast - have had better breakfasts at other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn stay

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

The staff are second to none. Very helpful, friendly and eager to make your stay pleasant. The tv choice is poor. Straight cable channels nothing more. The breakfast was poor, cereal , and a little fruit I think. Nothing decent. No eggs, no sausage, waffles. They did have juice.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 21, 2017

club

A colleague and myself were looking for a place to walk rather than use indoor facilities since the weather was lovely when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Carbondale. Matthew (who I have had equally impressive interactions in the past) and another young man (his name escapes me right now) gave a couple of suggestions and their favorite spots. We had a marvelous 5 miles hike through and around Giant City thanks to the staff. It was glorious. The room service was great (see earlier citing) and everything worked fine.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel!

By

May 19, 2017

club

We had a wonderful experience at the holiday inn conference center in Carbondale! The room was pretty and very clean. The staff was very friendly and answered questions I had with a smile and a well-informed explanation. The only thing we weren't wowed by was the free breakfast-dry cereal, pastries, bananas, apples, muffins, yogurt, juice, milk and coffee were the only choices.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

May 16, 2017

Our stay was very comfortable with friendly staff and clean facilities

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great service

By

May 14, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel 4 times a year and I love the service and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 09, 2017

Close to SIU. Room was exceptionally clean. Staff was young but friendly. Parking was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, poor breakfast

By

May 03, 2017

club

The room was nice. The staff was friendly. The lobby did not have much space for gathering with friends. The attached restaurant/bar was nice but their free continental breakfast was very limited. The full-price breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Fine accommodations

By

May 01, 2017

club

Comfortable room. Did not have pay for view movies.

Read More
Read Less