Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 412 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Holiday Inn Carbondale

By

January 18, 2017

This Holiday Inn is very nice well maintained clean modern and has extremely friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you on your next trip to Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice, but too pricey

By

January 16, 2017

We stayed her this past weekend and the hotel itself was very nice. The attached restaurant was nice, however, our food was not cooked on several of our families plates. Service was terrible. Very nice rooms, but expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will speak with the restaurant manager and make sure your concerns are addressed before your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

January 15, 2017

Always enjoy stays at this Holiday Inn however, the recent experience was not as good. Carpet was not well vacuumed nor were local TV stations available as indicated on the In Room TV Guide. The staff was excellent (friendly and attentive).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank your for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We want to insure the comfort of our returning guests and will address the issues you had during your stay with my department heads. Again thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

WEDDING

By

January 13, 2017

club

WE WERE THERE FOR MY NIECES WEDDING. WE HAD A LOT IF ISSUES. I WILL NOT USE THIS HOLIDAY INN AGAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. We will speak with the bride and groom to resolve this matter quickly. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

I was able to hear people in the rooms next to me and in the hallway very easily. My sister was getting married in the hotel and they double booked her room so we were not able to set up for the wedding until hours before. They ran out of some of the food and we were 5 people short of what we reserved. They have an indoor pool however it is not heated and was very cold . There is no free breakfast and you have to walk you the restaurant next door. The breakfast was very bland and was cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
I am sorry to hear about the problems with your stay. We had contracted the space with the bride and groom and fully explained that we had commitments to another group that had booked before the wedding. The amount of food was also contracted with the bride and groom and everything was prepared to their specifications. We discussed the event with the newlyweds the morning following the event and it was indicated that everything had gone as planned. We will contact them as soon as they return from their honeymoon and extend our deepest apologies. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Isolation Chamber

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

If you like staring at the ceiling and not being connected to the outside world, then this is the place for you. No TV, No Internet, No Problem for hotel staff - still charged FULL Price!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
I want to take this time to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I will bring this review to our staff and use it to express the importance of communication with our guests. The power outage unfortunately destroyed our "cable box" and has since been replaced. We would like an opportunity to earn your business on your next trip to Carbondale. Please let us know when you plan to travel. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

January 05, 2017

club

Thumbs up to staff and breakfast. Also wish I had the mattress and pillows in my home. We were there for a funeral and the unpleasant visit to the city was made more enjoyable by our stay at the Carbondale Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. Please accept our condolences for your loss. We do hope to see you again under happier circumstance. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Graduation Weekend

By

December 27, 2016

platinumelite

We made reservation's in the summer for our son's graduation in December. This was our third stay at the hotel. We love the rooms and the staff. If you are going to book a room for the university's graduation book early.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us throughout your son's time at Southern Illinois University and congratulations on his graduation. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

peacful and relaxing

By

December 27, 2016

club

great place to stay while on business, staff was great and rooms were clean and neatly kept. The restaurant has great service and the food is good. Housekeeping does a wonderful job making sure the rooms are freshened up each day and restocking the towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to take care of all your needs while you are traveling in Carbondale. Please let us know next time you are in the area and we will be happy to host you again. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

December 20, 2016

club

Was in town for SIU graduation. Room worked very well for my needs. This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel. My one complaint was the change in the restaurant breakfast menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you very much for writing about your time with us. We are happy to hear that the room met all your needs and our congratulations to your graduate. Please visit us again soon when you are visiting Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

I often stay at this hotel during my business trips to the area. The staff are always friendly and very cheerful. The Internet connection in the sleeping rooms is better than most hotels although not always fast. The restaurant has an 80's music theme which can be a bit loud. The facility is clean and well maintained but it is the staff that always draws me back when booking reservations!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and the level of service that they work very hard to provide. We all look forward to your next visit to Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Stay

By

December 16, 2016

club

We traveled to Carbondale for a two-day meeting with a client. This Inn is easy access and only 6 minutes from our meeting site. Very clean and upscale looking, the people are friendly and responsive. Parking is close to the lobby on both sides of the building. Attached restaurant is fun and severs a nice variety of favorites from burgers to steak. Nice wine selection too. Rooms are clean with in room coffee maker, fridge, and plenty of wi-fi! Stop when you are this way. Enjoy some S. Illinois hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you very much for the review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient and our hospitality to be top notch. We hope that your travels bring you through Carbondale again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less