Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 301 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

great front desk

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

The patio and deck areas are great. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was clean and in a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Pete0158, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. I am so glad you had a great time while a guest of ours. We look forward to serving you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restoration

By

July 01, 2016

club

A great place to find the rest and relaxation I was seeking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Anonymous, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. You are absolutely correct that our hotel is a great place to find rest and relaxation whether traveling on business or pleasure. We hope to see you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and clean rooms

By

June 29, 2016

club

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and clean bathroom. Happy with the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
tabararacing, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. You should check out our kayaks, paddle boards or bikes which we provide free to our guests the next time you visit. We look forward to serving you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice beach

By

June 24, 2016

the beach area here is great and the sand is nice and the water was great

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Billy bobby223, thank you for sharing your comments with the IHG community. Our 700 feet of sandy beach is some of the best in the area and we have the paddle boards and kayaks to enjoy Big Detroit Lake. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed overnight for business, very clean and friendly staff
I would definitely come back and stay for leisure

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
DavidB47, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. And you should come back for a weekend or weekday get-a-way and enjoy some of our free to guests activities like kayaking, paddle boarding or biking. We also rent pontoons or a fishing boat to enjoy Big Detroit Lake. Let me know if you have a questions on when the best time to visit is or what there is to do in the area. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

upnorth201635

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

i have stayed at this hotel 50 times in the past always friendly staff. The restaurant great place to eat but the new menu has fewer options . the old menu was better and had more choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
upnorth2017, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. Great to hear our staff takes care of you when at the hotel and if you could get me some items that you would like to see offered in the restaurant I will work on getting them added. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great family time

By

June 12, 2016

club

Great value for lake front property. Included free breakfast, always nice for a family. Free paddle boats, bikes, and recreation area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
mphb, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our property. I am happy to hear you had such a nice time at our hotel. Next time you are in town you should check out the mountain bike trails at the DL mountain, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Service

By

June 03, 2016

club

The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach accommodations are nice and convenient with the restaurant bar serving on the patio. Great summer weekend trip in the lakes area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Lakewakelover, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. Sounds like you had a great time and keep in mind the next time you visit that we just partnered with the local bike shop to provide some brand new, really nice bikes for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Detroit Lakes Holiday Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

feast or famine

By

June 02, 2016

club

if you get a lakeside room ...wow, if you get an inside room...yuck. beds are always great at Holiday inn, food was good as well. just had a real bad room!
listed they have bikes for guests and when they radioed maintenance to get bikes they said they were in the shed, then desk manager said they had no bikes after we just heard they were in the shed!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
heatinn, thank you for your feedback and I really don't think our inside rooms are "yuck", it's just that our lakeside rooms are that awesome. Comparatively speaking of course. As I'm not sure when you stayed at the hotel we may not have had the bikes ready to go for summer yet. That said, we have partnered with the local bike shop to provide some really great bikes for our guests this summer. Thanks again for your feedback. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, hotel needs updating

By

June 01, 2016

Stayed at Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes on a trip from Minneapolis to North Dakota. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast in the morning at the hotel was terrific and the prices were amazing. The hotel needs a little updating/tlc on the exterior, and definitely in the rooms. Carpets in the main hallways should probably be replaced soon, but I know this property gets a lot of wear and tear from the beach located directly out the door. The stay was pleasant and we particularly enjoyed being on the side facing the lake with an outdoor patio, complete with table and chairs. I will definitely return and look forward to some physical improvements along the way. Amazing view. Relaxing and casual. Also, nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
DakotaDoc, thank you for taking the time to let us know the good and what we need to improve on. We are currently in the process of planning our next big renovation to address most of the areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your business as well as your feedback. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely lakeside getaway

By

June 01, 2016

club

perfect parents' overnight getaway with balcony overlooking lake, jacuzzi tub in room, accommodating late check-out so that our daughter could join us the next morning and enjoy the pool. Would have enjoyed the pool more had it been warmer. Fun fountain area for kids. Would like the housekeepers to work harder on the shower tile in the hotel room as mildew builds up along the grout. Other than that, we had a perfect time! The staff wa s great. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Sunfishgirl, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so happy that we provided the environment for your family to meet and enjoy each other. Hopefully you had time to take out some of the kayaks or paddle boards that we provide to our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff and location

By

May 29, 2016

platinumelite

We love this Holiday Inn, the staff is always available for any needs. the rooms are comfortable as well as the beds. We also would like to recommend the restaurant, very good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Fun time with friends, thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. You mentioned most of the areas we focus on to provide a memorable experience to our guests. Next time you stay with us you should make time to go out and do some mountain biking on the new trails on Detroit Mountain. Looking forward to your next visit. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less