Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 320 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable bed; great view.

By

August 10, 2016

club

Took a few days to relax at the lake with family. We really enjoyed using a pontoon and the view of the lake from our balcony. The restaurant had very good food and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stat in detroit lakes

By

August 09, 2016

club

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes. The room was clean and staff were friendly. The view of the lake from the balcony was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

August 08, 2016

Friendly staff makes this hotel great. Joe took care of all my room accommodations to fit my changing schedule.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

August 01, 2016

Great time. Good staff. room was comfortable. nice beach. Plenty of parking. Loved the walk along the lake. Everything was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Brent S., thank you so much for such an outstanding, 5 star review of our hotel. Hopefully our staff told you about the paddle boards, kayaks and bikes that we have for our guests to use for free. We also have pontoons to rent if you wanted to take a tour of the Big and Little Detroit Lakes. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Detroit Lakes

By

July 30, 2016

club

We loved our stay at this hotel! Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very surprised how nice the hotel was - it had a resort feel. The only small issue we had was that our room was on the third floor above the pool - we definitely had a strong chlorine smell in the room and could here people in the pool until after 11 pm. Not a deal breaker, but if we every went back would not book a pool view room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
mhansen, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. I apologize that your proximity to the pool area impacted your stay. I will definitely work on improving those issues going forward so the next time you visit it will be a non issue. Thank you again for your feedback as well as your business. Have a great day and we look forward to serving you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 27, 2016

The room was comfortable although the carpet could have been cleaner. There were plenty of outlets for charging electronics. Our stay was pleasant. But short.

The air conditioner fan was distracting, it was so loud, and when sitting outside on the little patio it made so much noise we couldn't hear each other talk.

We are hoping to be able to get rooms there next year for the first to the fifth of July.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
2 night stay, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. Too bad your stay was not long enough. Next time. I also would like to apologize for the air conditioner being loud. Just so you know that is not the "norm" and had you called the front desk we would have had it replaced with a new one in less than 10 minutes. We look forward to serving you again next July. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

We enjoyed the location and nearby activities. We liked the beach and nice rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
janine57, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I will be sure to let the staff know you thought they were all friendly as they appreciate the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and great location!

By

July 26, 2016

club

The staff was kind and caring. The location is beautiful and convenient. Very relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
IrvingPernier, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and our staff took good care of you. We look forward to serving you again going forward. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

July 23, 2016

club

Great view, great nights sleep, friendly people at check-in, nice clean room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Roadie03, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our property. I hope you were able to enjoy our multi level patio right on the shores of Big Detroit Lake for your meals and drinks. Hope to see you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Location on the Lake

By

July 19, 2016

club

Nice comfortable room in a beautiful setting on the lake. Easy access on and off the highway and near restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
SWB55, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We do have a great location and many amenities like biking, kayaking and paddle boarding to mention a few. We are also the only hotel in Detroit Lakes serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full service bar as well. See you on the beach. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of many visits

By

July 16, 2016

I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. The staff is awesome here and very easy to talk with. The bar and restaurant is great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Techtom2001, thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. Just so you know we are about 10 minutes from the Detroit Mountain where they have some awesome mountain biking trails. Check it out next time you're in town and then head back to our patio for a cold one. Thank you for your business. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

Great little hotel on the lake. Rooms are always clean and the staff was great. Bar and restaurant are on the beach so you get a great view with your good food. I wish they would have a continental breakfast but I guess you can't have everything. I will stay there again and I recommend this hotel to others staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
guswerx, thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We do get many comments on how great our staff is and I will be sure to share your comments with them as they appreciate hearing it. Hope to see you again soon. Douglas Anselmin General Manager
Read More
Read Less