Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 351 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    20

Scranton excursion

By

May 26, 2022

Great place to get away and relax. The staff was extremely professional and the Manager Corey was on point and down to earth. The hotel was very clean and the Bistro staff was courteous and attentive. This place is a hidden gem and I will definitely be recommending it to friends and colleagues!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

May 18, 2022

I had a very enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Overall, one of my favorite places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice decor. Great service. Comfortable room and surroundings.

By

May 16, 2022

I traveled with my grandson who is 14. We greatly enjoyed the restaurant and the pool. The hotel was clean, comfortable, attractive and quiet. Everything in the room was in working order and he was able to find what he wanted to watch on the television.

Read More
Read Less

This Property Is Awesome! Customer Service At Its Best!

By

May 11, 2022

I continue to stay at this property throughout the year on multiple occasions for long term while on a work-related project.
Each time the service continues to get better and better even though they were already at a high level of customer service. The entire team from the front desk, housekeeping, bar / lounge, kitchen, and upper management is 100% geared to making the guests visit the absolute best experience. The nightly happy hour is excellent and brings so many travelers together forming new friendships from all parts of the world. The menu for the evening dinner hour is a mix of different offerings as well as a nightly special. The bar / lounge area has darts, air hockey, golf, pool table, and games of chance for adults of legal age. They also host corn hole tournaments twice weekly that is open to all guests as well. Looking forward to my return in two weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet

By

May 09, 2022

We were pleasantly surprised that we had slept through the night without any disruptions due to noise or excess light. The lady that checked us is was very efficient and made sure we did not have any questions before we headed to our room. The room was clean, the air condition system was up to date and very quiet. The bathroom was very nice. The only thing I would check on before staying there again is are there any non adjoining rooms. Luckily our neighbors were just as quiet as us.
The pay to order breakfast had many great choices. The food was served quickly and was very good. One of my best stays this year.

Read More
Read Less

good beds and service

By

May 02, 2022

everything was fine the best I can tell you is that there was everything we needed right there food, relaxing, and the swimming was great and refreshing. There was a really good place just down the road in town called the Honky Tock with music and such.

Read More
Read Less

The people: Excellent. The place itself: Weird

By

March 25, 2022

club

There is a LOT going on here.

Our stay was for 6 nights. Was is the worst place I've stayed? Most definitely not. Was it the best? Not even close. Will I stay here again? I don't know.

I'm going to start w/ the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. No issues there.

The other pros: 1) The food. Absolutely get the breakfast add-on if it fits into your schedule. Best decision we made. The food is made to order, big portions and very good. The ladies working in the restaurant were all very nice, as well. They have daily dinner deals which were very good also. 2) The room was very clean. We didn't have any room service all week, which I'm guessing is b/c of COVID, but on arrival (and while we stayed) the room was very clean. The bed was also VERY comfortable and I slept well there for the most part.

Now the cons: 1) The layout of the building. There was no window to the outside. It was so weird! There was no way of knowing what it was like outside b/c the window faced inside the building. I've never experienced anything like it. 2) The room was renovated and they placed barn doors for the bathroom. They are the style now and all but the door should still cover the opening for it, which these didn't. My partner and I were staying in the room, so it really isn't THAT big of a deal, but I noticed there were alot of blue collar workers there, staying w/ their coworkers. I can't imagine sharing a room w/ coworker and someone having to use the bathroom. Everything can be seen, heard, and smelled, b/c the doors don't properly close off the bathroom to the rest of the room. 3) The pool was DISGUSTING. They should be ashamed. I was in town to see my dad who is in a nursing home and to visit family. I had the week off from work and the pool was one of the reasons I chose this location. We figured after being out and about all day, we'd come back and relax in the pool. We were REALLY looking forward to it. Well, it was nasty. The water was GREEN and on the night we arrived, there was a gross film on the water and it looked like someone threw up in the water. There was even something floating, it looked like bread or something. We went to the desk to ask when the pool will be cleaned and they said they clean it daily. There's absolutely no way that they do. The next day, however, it did look like it was cleaner. The film was gone. So, we took the chance and went in. Well, there were still puke chunks and the water had a gross smell to it. We got out immediately, never to return to it. It ruined our time there, b/c as I said, it was something we REALLY wanted to do on a daily basis. The entire time we were there, we hadn't seen a single person in it. Why even bother having it if you aren't going to maintain it?? 4) On Saturday night, there was an event and it was LOUD. The people were then in the lobby and it got even louder. The problem is that everything echoes d/t the layout of the building. I'm not a curmudgeon so I didn't complain or anything, and thankfully it wasn't a problem super late into the night, but it was noticeable.

I am an IHG rewards member and I was hoping that this would be my go-to hotel when I come back to the area to see family, but I'm not sure it will be. I'd give it another chance if I knew that changes had been made. Otherwise, I'd probably shell out the extra money for the (more expensive) Holiday Inn in Dickson City.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 09, 2022

club

Great place to stay awesome staff Great manager. Very clean , very good food and prices ...Best place I have stayed at...easy on and off highways...2 thumbs up 5 stars

Read More
Read Less

My New #1 When Travelling Through The Area On Business

By

February 06, 2022

Most of 2021 and the early part of 2022 has included this beautiful property based on a project that I have been working on. I continue to write reviews after each stay but am starting to run out of things to say as each time the awesome team finds yet something else that makes my stays even more appreciated. The General Manager (Mr. Corey Pregmon) is dedicated to customer service over and above that also reflects in the entire team. The bar area includes games of chance, pool table, foosball, darts, golf, and jukebox which provides an opportunity to relax after a long day of travel or work. The amazingly beautiful women at the bar provide great service and libations but more importantly make you feel like part of the family from the first time you pull up a seat. The kitchen staff offers a fantastic menu and daily specials for dinner or light appetizers in the evening. Front desk and housekeeping staff make sure that your stay exceeds expectations and if you don't have it, they will get it! I can't wait to return yet again at the end of March 2022.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 06, 2022

club

This is the best hotel that we stay at .....This hotel is clean, workers are great and go far above and manager is hard working and took great care of us .......5 stars all the way ...if you want a great hotel great food and great personal This is your one stop ....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 08, 2021

club

We stayed at the Dunmore Holiday Inn the weekend of Thanksgiving. The hotel is very convenient to get to as it is right off the highway. I was a little concerned about noise being so close to the highway but did not experience any. I had completed on-line check so when we arrived, my room keys were ready and I was able to immediately enter my room. The room was spacious even with 2 queen beds. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean. We did have an issue with our thermostat in the room not reading correct though I was not too concerned as it wasn't uncomfortable. I had opted for the breakfast to be added to my stay. When we arrived at the breakfast area, I was told that I needed to get vouchers for this which had not been provided at check in. The manager at the desk was very helpful and immediately gave me my vouchers for the days breakfast and said she would have the next day's ready after we ate, which she did. The breakfast off the menu was not that great and the server did not seem to know what was going on. She offered my kid frosted flakes but then when it arrived, the cereal was different. Also, we were told they had different types of fruit but then was told they did not. The second days breakfast was much better as we ate from the buffet. The food quality was not very good but edible. When my kids finished eating, they wanted to play some of the games in the waiting area. The manager allowed them to play and did not seem bothered by them running around while my husband and I finished eating. Overall, the Holiday Inn in Dunmore was a decent hotel in the NEPA area and I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Experience

By

December 04, 2021

club

The staff was really friendly, and they waited for us for a long time for the late check-in. They also had the hotel door locked. I felt safe at night. The room was relatively clean. The body lotion smelled weird. One thing I was disappointed with was that there isn't a window facing outside for the room, so we had to have the shades on all the time. It wasn't indicated when we booked the room. But with the price, I am satisfied with the stay.

Read More
Read Less