Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1373 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    122
  • 1 Stars
    123

The beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was amazing

By

May 20, 2022

Upon check in The staff was very accommodating and helpful we were there for a wedding everybody was very courteous and kind breakfast was great we had an overall wonderful time

Read More
Read Less

Surer clean

By

May 18, 2022

Best hotel in town, very quiet, in this hotel I have the best time always even I’ve been in Holiday Inn Express in different locations always I’ve the best time I love it, and I recommend to all of my friends

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

May 16, 2022

My visit to this property was great with wonderful staff memebers

Read More
Read Less

No issues at hotel

By

April 27, 2022

The stay was good. There was only breakfast offered at this property. Would have liked it to offer more and have beverages available during the day and evening. The room was clean but the air system produced a strange smell. Not enough to bring to management attention.

Read More
Read Less

100 east river dr

By

April 21, 2022

club

there were ants in the bathroom. room smelled like mold... it was coming from shower curtain. i also stayed separate from my group so i could have a microwave on the 8th floor; however it wasn't working and was never fixed

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, but the some amenities were not available

By

March 09, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location to highway access. It is clean and up to date. We were disappointed because the restaurant/bar was closed along with no breakfast of any kind. The website did not state this when we booked. The other side of Hartford offers many nice places to eat, however, we don't know our way around that part of town and we just wanted to stay at the hotel. Thank goodness there was a liquor store right around the corner and many places offer food delivery.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

March 07, 2022

club

On 2/26/22, I had spoke to housekeeping about keruig teas and she said she would check at 9:45am. When I returned at 4 pm, my room had no tea, garbage still in room, bed undone, dirty towels still on floor. I saw housekeeping and asked her. She stated that they had too many rooms to clean and would be there to 8pm so they were not going to clean the rooms for people attending the Stepping A life Style event since we did not check out. So they decided to leave the African American rooms dirty. I had never experienced anything like this. No communication, no attempt to clean the room partially. I had to sit with food garbage for the 2 days. She told me that they would clean the rooms on Sunday, when we all checked out. I spoke to the female employee on Sunday and she said she had no clue and apologized. However, the male employee was like yes we did do it because we only have 4 staff members. He never apologized and he made the decision without informing guests. I had to throw the towels in the hallway, for me to even get towels. I was upset and disturbed by this occurrence. Why would paid guest have to suffer because holiday inn staff wanted to be home before dinner time and the male employee did not care for the African American guests. He thought it was ok to treat people this way.
Also, I was not aware that I was in a hearing impaired room with a buzzer and flashing lights. When I saw the lights flashing I thought it was a fire drill and ran out the room. This is when I realized it was the bell. I found out my room didn't have a microwave and when I was finally able to connect the front desk after 4 phone calls, the male employee said that I was in a standard room and only deluxe rooms had microwaves. I informed him that standard rooms had microwaves, he told me this was sporadic because they came from the closed 7th floor. This is the worst customer service I have experienced.

Read More
Read Less

disgusting place!!! never go back

By

February 27, 2022

club

The pool was a trash. pool conditions ceiling is dripping with water, freezing water temperature, no one cleans maintenance. my bathroom the air vent is broken again you can see the water dripped hanging from the ceiling after you finished the shower. the room really smells . we will never come back to this place again.
the night we stay is at 4th floor room.
the rating stars on the website is fake. This place is worse the motel or inn.

Read More
Read Less

Garbage management

By

January 19, 2022

platinumelite

After having flights cancelled, I called the hotel to cancel my reservation on an uber ride home. After contacting the hotel, William Preston, the GM of the hotel informed me that I would be charged anyway since I had checked in online. For someone that had stayed at Holiday inn for the last 10 years, that is about the worst customer service I could imagine during the pandemic. Not only will I not stay here again, but I am seriously considering leaving IHG if this is the stance they take.

Read More
Read Less

If your looking for peace and quiet..

By

December 18, 2021

If your looking for peace and quiet this isn’t the hotel. Walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors very clear. Also if your looking for comfort this isn’t the hotel either. Needs newer bed and furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Uncomfortable Amenities

By

December 10, 2021

club

Comfy bed, spacious room, well lit with natural light, mini fridge was nice unexpected surprise. Some furnishings were not redone or fixed. Outlets can't hold a phone charger, an charger cube, etc. Wall paper was destroyed in bathroom. no toilet paper holder, toilet paper just sitting on back of toilet. broken shower rack and torn up shower curtain. besides that, fair for the price, quiet, and loved the bath and body works shampoos, conditioner, and body lotion.

Read More
Read Less

First and last time staying here.

By

December 07, 2021

The area the hotel is in is depressing. It is dark to drive into at night. Needs more lighting in parking lot and driveway. Only one person at the front desk. Very slow to make customer contact. I am a Spire member and had to ask if an upgrade was available. When checking out I wanted to tell the front desk about the room problems but she was too occupied doing paperwork or something. She just said throw the room card in that container. So I just left.

Read More
Read Less