Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 469 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Staff was Excellent and Super Friendly

By

July 22, 2016

The staff at this property go above and beyond to make sure you feel welcomed, valued and maintain a happy guest. Every staff member I encountered gave me a warm and friendly greeting and asked how everything was going with my stay. I dined in the restaurant twice, and both meals were excellent and the servers were very friendly. I even met the head chef as he came out to introduce himself to ensure everything was well with my meal. There was not a fridge in the room upon check-in, but they quickly delivered one upon my request. The Front Desk Agent and the General Manager both texted me from their work phone inquiring if I was comfortable with my room and stay. That was a very nice touch and I liked the attentiveness. My only strange complaint, is the location of the staircases. The stairs do not lead to the main lobby, they only lead to outdoor exit doors. If you choose to use the stairs rather than the elevator, you will proceed to walk outside and walk around the exterior of the hotel in order to reach the main lobby entrance. This was not a good design set up for someone who likes to take the stairs for exercise vs using the elevator. It was fine for summer weather, but in the winter I would of not been happy. You will not be disappointed if you stay here! Conveniently located off of the Highway.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great location

By

July 20, 2016

club

Should've listed this site as DOWNTOWN. A bit scary, no continental breakfast as advertised and very noisy. Parking is free but that's about all that is free. $15.00 US Hotel Tax added on your bill - Philadelphia isn't that high!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Guest we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

July 20, 2016

club

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept like a baby. The room area and surroundings were clean and well kept. I felt comfortable and safe in the environment, and I felt safe walking around the hotel and area. The Holiday Inn is located in a nice location not far from downtown so that I was able to visit the sites in walking distance. I had a great time and enjoyed my stay. The pool was clean and warm. The fitness center was outside the pool area and it was very clean, open and cool. I had a great stay and would come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Guest we greatly appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts and takes the time to say thank you. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, bed, excellent breakfast!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Our stay at the Hartford downtown Holiday Inn was everything we expected! My grandaughter was thrilled with the pool and the easy walk to Connecticon Convention! We will do this again :-)

Breakfast was wonderful, which we bought as part of the package!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Ellen I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, please call us.. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay At the Downtown Hartford Holiday Inn Express

By

July 16, 2016

club

Worst experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Only 1 of 3 elevators were working for most of my stay. Room Service is extremely slow. Room Service food trays lining hall ways all day long. Stayed here 3 years ago when under renovation and it already appears to need another renovation. Internet was very slow. Room was nice and relaxing but rest of hotel needs improvement. Exterior of hotel was good and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Jjkubu we cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Will not go back again

By

July 14, 2016

1. 2 of the 3 elevators were not working and everybody had to use one small elevator (10 minutes wait on an average)

2. Restaurant was bad. I ordered for a sandwich and after 40 minutes I was told upon follow-up that the order had to be redone. They waived off the charges but that is not what we want. I saw few others walk out asking their ordered to be delivered to the room.

3. I had asked (twice) to send me the e-receipt and was agreed upon but was not sent. I had to call the front desk after which it was sent.

4. The receipt sent was wrong (they charged for breakfast that I had not had). had to call again and get it rectified.

I am a Platinum status IHG member and stay in IHG hotels all the time but will look beyond this for my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great and very welcoming

By

July 12, 2016

club

AAA gave a better rate then the rewards club. But the hotel Staff and management worked very hard to make sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Leffson Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

July 11, 2016

Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Manager came over to greet me.
The 2 people at front desk who checked me in were EXCEPTIONAL.
Super attentive.

Overall a great stay - I wasn't there long enough to visit surrounding area and to make use of fitness center etc, however the staff made my experience memorable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Hartford Holiday Inn

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff here was very Friendly. The room rate was very good. (I had been staying in another Holiday in in CT and stopped staying there as the rates kept getting higher.) I stay in hotels over 80 nights a year. The Hartford Holiday Inn was the best bang for the buck in regard to the IGH properties I've stayed at in CT.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 01, 2016

The only issue we had with our room was the toilet.
Whenever we needed to flush the toilet, we had to take the cover off and press the flush valve. Upon inspection, the flush arm was rigged with a make shift cotter pin. We did not notify management because we were only there overnight and didn't want to be bothered by maintenance or move to a different room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Tbell we greatly appreciate 4 stars review and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to flush arm. Our dynamic maintenance team has repaired it. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired

By

June 29, 2016

Hotel seems to be old and not very well maintained. Hotel was also very noisy so I couldn't recommend this property for anyone needing daytime sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel overall was decent. We had some communication issues prior to arrival but once I was checked in, everything was fine.
The bed was not very comfortable, in my opinion.
The noise level in the hallways were extremely loud especially at midnight.
The WIFI was ok at first but then just randomly quit.
Overall, my stay was just okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced due to bed, noise and WIFI. Our dynamic maintenance team is working on bed rotation, we have scheduled extra security during the night and WIFI has been upgraded. I hope your next stay is just around the corner and you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less