Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 578 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

great service

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

very cheerful people who made us feel welcome and advised us of the rewards program ..and took care of us quickly and efficiently

Read More
Read Less

Back in e Hartford

By

March 20, 2017

Always impressed by the friendly staff they always make you feel so welcome they are a great team!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay- Will be back

By

March 16, 2017

club

Was there to visit family. Easy access to downtown Hartford. Imagine in summertime it would be easy walk. Was there in first week of March 2017- no snow, lots of sunshine, bitter cold wind outside- but I am from San Diego so anything under 60 feels cold. But 5 degree is the real deal cold. Holiday Inn had spacious heated indoor pool. Was larger than most hotel pools. Rooms clean, hallways quiet, front reception staff super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 15, 2017

Exceptional service , great atmosphere, lots to do in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Smoke smelling room and poor customer service

By

March 14, 2017

club

Our room smelled like cigerattes and once we were going to bed someone began smoking somewhere near us. I called the front desk and no one came or did anything so I had to call again and request a room change. Breakfast was supposed to included in our rate but it was closed by 9:15 am and no one told us and we didn't get any money back or discount. Very disappointing and would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

March 12, 2017

club

I've stayed here numerous times. The rooms are always clean and neat

Read More
Read Less

well....parking was good....

By

March 12, 2017

small (tiny) elevators with only 2 of 3 in service.

front desk staff rude and poorly able to handle frequent IHG travelers while in midst of a very busy weekend for them.

Day light savings time happened to be on my second night and I woke up not realizing I had lost an hour. Called front desk at 10:20 to let them know I'd be a bit and request a late check out. "Whitney" said no you can't, to which I replied that I was going to have to anyway and it was a courteousy call to advise. She said "we will charge you" and then hung up on me. Stunned at the allowed behavior of an IHG team member to a frequent IHG member, or anyone.

Read More
Read Less

College Visit

By

March 09, 2017

I have stayed here before and find it very impressive that the remembers my name and the University my daughter attends.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff us great. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for contacting the IHG regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We greatly happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and even more delighted that we got to meet you! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn East Hartford. Sincerely, Bryanna Raptis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn East Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: Braptis@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 08, 2017

Comfortable, clean, very enjoyable! Always love staying at the holiday inn for business or luxury trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for contacting the IHG regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We greatly happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and even more delighted that we got to meet you! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn East Hartford. Sincerely, Bryanna Raptis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn East Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: Braptis@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

My night at the holiday inn

By

March 08, 2017

club

Great experience definitely one of the nicer hotels in the hartford area very pleased

Read More
Read Less

So-so hotel.

By

March 05, 2017

This Holiday Inn is so-so. The location isn't great. Overall, it just seems worn out and lackluster.

I had dinner in the bar one evening, and it was... sad. Sad because the bar/restaurant area is pretty bleak in terms of decor. And one of the bartenders spent the hour-plus I was there telling the patrons how bad her life is. Ugh. The selection of wine available at the bar was tiny. My dinner was pretty decent, though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and clean

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed over at East Hartford for a little bit of business and at the same time Leisure overall the rating was great

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for contacting the IHG regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We greatly happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and even more delighted that we got to meet you! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn East Hartford. Sincerely, Bryanna Raptis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn East Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: Braptis@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less