Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1634 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1052
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    64

Clean and comfy rooms

By

June 19, 2022

Friendly staff, delicious food, and clean rooms! Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

missing services

By

June 18, 2022

club

We stayed at Fort Wayne, Purdue for 4 nights, during dog show event at nearby War Coliseum. Hotel was understaffed, no room service or towel service, no restaurant open, no working laundry machines. The staff working were very nice and professional. We had to do laundry at a laundry mat which was inconvenient, and we'd hoped to dine at the hotel, but the restaurnat was closed, no breakfast either.

Read More
Read Less

The staff at the front desk

By

June 13, 2022

The girl behind the counter went ABOVE and beyond her job duties. She is the most amazing person ive met in years!! Very sincere and genuine! Also then security guard was great helped calm down my little one while I finished checking in! Super amazing experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable location, lack of housekeeping services

By

June 13, 2022

We were part of a large group for a dog show. The property is beautiful and we used the area we were directed to to air our dogs. There is a lovely walking path nearby that I found our last day. I wish the hotel staff had made us all aware of it at check in, as well as the need to request servicing our rooms. In a five day stay, ours was only serviced our last day, and we left that evening.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good

By

June 07, 2022

platinumelite

I appreciate that you allow pets.
Convenient location.
Constructive criticism;
You need ice machines on every floor. If not at least have on the 1st floor. I had to go up a floor to get ice in the morning before going out on the 1st floor.
As usual the alarm clock did not work, and wake up call did not happen on 1 of 2 days.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a little work

By

June 05, 2022

Stayed here several times since it opened. The shower head was changed in the ADA room to an incorrect one. Plus the hair dryer did not work. These may seem minor but the shower head was a huge inconvenience.

It was quiet while we there. The location is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 31, 2022

Great value and friendly staff. I enjoy this property each time I stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

May 29, 2022

Loved the hotel, only wish the hot tub was working

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location I came to this facility on business and leisure did a little shopping when I was around everything was more or less simply centrally

By

May 28, 2022

I came to the Holiday inn for business and leisure the state was absolutely fabulous the staff was absolutely great and handling their job well of quit and very knowledgeable of their job the food and the restaurant was absolutely delicious

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for minimal amenities.

By

May 24, 2022

Figured for the price that was double for comparable hotels that there would be "extra" amenities but found out later nothing was included. Would have been nice to have a free breakfast but the attached restaurant charged exuberant prices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful.

By

May 23, 2022

Great meeting space and very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Banquet food had good taste, however, it was not kept warm well and was cold by the time we returned to our seat.
Accommodations were good. Bed was comfortable, but did have a definite worn middle section. Room was fairly clean, but could have had a better vacuuming, as there were small pieces of paper, etc still on the floor. Overall, given the shortage of employees, a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

May 13, 2022

The biggest thing I can say is that the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I were disappointed that the hot tub was closed, but other than that, we had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less