Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 299 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Quiet place

By

July 05, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is starting to show wear. The bathroom tub grout needs replacing and the bathroom walls need painting.
The lobby smelled musty upon arrival.
I wish there was complimentary breakfast like all the other Holiday Inns.
The staff is very nice and the beds are great and it was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Garland

By

June 29, 2016

club

Staff unable to accommodate clothes hanger needs, breakfast looked gross, back patio was constantly filthy

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean, the bedding was comfortable. Will recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Room service staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and very friendly staff

By

June 22, 2016

The only real problem I had was having to walk a long way and go to another floor for ice. The mattress was not very soft but still good.

Read More
Read Less

dissapointed

By

June 15, 2016

club

The reservation specialist who helped me reserve my rooms was extremely nice, I needed specific room details due to the guests I was reserving the rooms for. He was so helpful to reserve exactly what I needed.

Once my family arrived to the Hotel it was a different story, I reserved 1 king room , and 2 double queen rooms due to the size of each family staying in the room. When they went to check in the only thing they had left was 1 king bed, 1 full bed and 1 double bed. So a family of 5 was left with 1 bed room.... Not what I paid for or reserved for that matter.

The hotel staff did the best they could to accommodate my family with cots and bedding, but I was completely embarrassed they had to experience this.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Mwells22, Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Garland and thank you for being a loyal Club member. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and want to apologize that the rooms requested were not available as there were several guests who stayed over causing the rooms not to be available to you. We did the best we could with accommodating your family/friends but understand that we fell short of your expectation. We hope that you will want to stay with us again in the future should travel bring you back to the Garland area. Again, thank you for your comments and your IHG loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

Reservation chaos

By

June 11, 2016

club

Triple check your reservations with centeral reservations and at the hotel you are staying. It is very important to write the person's name down (with correct spelling) you spoke with, date, time, and conformation number. Confirm reservations using cell phone that way you have a visual record that you called. Bring all confirmation number(s) and telephone calls documentation/records/notes (even if it's on scratch paper) with you, when checking in every time. Although reservations was the only extremely excruciating horrible part of my stay, I still give hotel 4 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your reservation challenges. I will forward your comments to the central reservations office for their review and to see what they can do to improve the reservation process. Also, thank you for the kind comments about the staff. We take a great deal of pride at providing the best service possible and we appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again should travel bring you back to the Garland area.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and nice room.

By

June 10, 2016

club

My husband and I came to Garland to help celebrate one of our granddaughters' birthday. Her younger sister stayed with us a couple of nights and she enjoyed the internet connection!
I found the mattress uncomfortable but nothing about it bothered my husband nor my granddaughter! I have some back issues so the problem is mostly mine.
We enjoyed the breakfast and the time spent in the room. The location is very good for visiting our daughter and her family so we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear kayDW, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Garland. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We were happy to see that we exceeded your expectations as well as your family members. We look forward to having you again as our valued guest.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn At Garland TX

By

June 07, 2016

Great location with wonderful staff. The building was very neat and clean, the food was wonderful. I was not a fan of the lime green color on the walls in my room but it would not keep me from staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear MichaelaG, Thank you for the great comments about the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and the wonderful food. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again when travel brings you back to the Garland area.
Read More
Read Less

Garland stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

Good, clean, but decorated really strange, really bright neon green and earth colored pictures.
Room was clean, the A/C worked fine, bed was extra firm and pillows were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Pkrnr, Thank your for your recent survey regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Garland. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We were glad to see that your room was clean and in great working order. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. All the best,
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 03, 2016

club

I would recommend anyone staying at this location. Staff very friendly and room very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear Michelle S, Thank you for submitting a survey regarding your recent stay and for the great comments! Our staff takes great pride in providing great service and a clean, comfortable room. Please keep us in mind should travel bring you back to the Garland area. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money.

By

June 02, 2016

club

Lumpy pillows, slippery shower, no free breakfast and terrible parking lot. Also, the staff pounded on the door twice at 8-30 a.m. just to deliver the receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Emielouwho, Thank you for your recent survey regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Garland. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we want to apologize to you that you were not happy. We will research your comments and take any corrective action for continuous improvement. Again, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Garland and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less