Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 230 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    17

Friendly Staff

By

June 20, 2022

Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Woodruff Road (Old Country Road) was excellent. The staff was professional and courteous. We didn't come across anyone who wasn't smiling. The breakfast was exceptional. We couldn't have asked for better service.

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate Hotel

By

June 20, 2022

This hotel is located right off I-85 and is easily accessible; the staff is very friendly! The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Good service but.......

By

June 13, 2022

The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan causing the bathroom to steam up during a shower. Made the room very humid and uncomfortable. The floors were never vacuumed and I had to keep going to the desk asking for coffee cups and K-cups.

Read More
Read Less

The bed is super comfy…

By

June 04, 2022

The room itself was great. My bathroom was not cleaned properly. I always sanitize a bathroom when I stay at a hotel so I just cleaned it anyway but it shouldn’t be that way. And to top off that, getting in & out of the hotel in a vehicle is ridiculously difficult if you’re coming from the shops or mall area. There’s no easy way to get into the hotel. It is not in a good place. Plus the hotel behind has people living in it and it’s very sketchy so I wouldn’t feel too safe walking around the area either. The room experience was the best part of the stay because the bed was super comfy. I won’t stay here again though.

Read More
Read Less

Location was great

By

June 01, 2022

Location was great. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was not very welcoming. Was not greeted as an IHG member.Also, a $50 charge was placed on my credit card for “incidentals“. When I inquired on it the front desk clerk advised that would be credited back to my credit card. I am not certain of why this method is being practiced. I asked the front desk clerk for a hard copy of my receipt upon departure. I was only provided page one of two of the receipt. Will likely find a different accommodation on a return trip.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

May 27, 2022

The gentlemen that greeted us on both visits were very pleasant. The rooms were spacious. Shower was a great size. Wish they had a free continental breakfast, especially for the prices charged.
The one thing I commend the hotel on is the NO PETS!! I have severe pet allergies and it’s very refreshing to find a hotel that I don’t have to completely disinfect, and take extra allergy medicine.
Hotels that do allow pets for whatever reason should have specified rooms for that service. I understand about clients that have service dogs, but there should just be a certain number of rooms in a hotel for those clients, so that other people don’t have to suffer that have allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Great cook to order breakfast

By

May 23, 2022

Thid.hotel.and.staff was great!. Breakfast was cooked to order and reasonable. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 22, 2022

Great location surrounded by food and things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

May 18, 2022

Bad experience did not enjoy your hotel at all. The experience terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and large bathroom.

By

April 30, 2022

I'm short and although the bed was high, it was very comfortable.
The bathroom was spacious to the point that my husband and I were not in each other's way.
The only down side was there was only decaf coffee in my room. An easily rectified issue.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was ok

By

April 06, 2022

club

Clean lobby. Room was clean except bathroom had hair in the shower when I checked in. TV did not work all night. Front desk said it would be fixed but it was not fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor location and service

By

March 28, 2022

club

Access to the location is difficult at best. One way in off a one way street. We chose this location because it fit our trip itinerary and had a restaurant and bar, only to find out that the restaurant and bar are closed on Monday--something that wasn't included in the hotel details or even on the signage at the hotel--which meant we had to go back out to find something to eat. There are a bunch of yuppie restaurants around this location so finding something we liked became difficult. The hotel is new and the rooms are nice, but the bed was elevated almost 3 feet so getting in and out of bed was difficult. The staff was decent, but not overly concerned about the guests. Don't recommend this location, and we won't be coming back.

Read More
Read Less