Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 165 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

決め細やかなサービス

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

いままで滞在したホリディインの中でいちばん決め細やかなサービスを受けることが出来た。ホリディインにしては価格設定が少し高めなのが残念ですが、このサービスであれば、満足。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear bluesky17 Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. We would like to extend our deep appreciation for your kindness of sharing your experiences with us in Korea. What you have expressed via the social comment opportunity will be sharing with the team for maintaining the best services for your future visit. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts. Best regards, Front Office Supervisor Thomas Shin
Read More
Read Less

My favorite in Gwangju

By

September 19, 2016

Since first visit it has been 3 years already and here has been my favorite. Room is cozy, big, quiet, bright enough, sufficient amenity, and so on. Recently the rate has got higher, which made me hesitate to continue using these days but comparing other hotel in other regions this is still the best quality I love to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Skyish83, This is a warm greeting from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. Firstly, we do appreciate for choosing our hotel for your return visit to the city as well as your kind feedback of staying with us. We always do thank guests like you coming back to the hotel and sharing with our guests. Your comments will be noted carefully and shared with the team for maintaining our good level of services and facilities at all times. Once again, thank you for your kindness and we do look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel très propre et luxueux

By

September 13, 2016

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
très bien pour un Holiday INN
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear yoyo63a, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. Firstly, we would like to express our appreciation to stay with us and share your precious feedback. With your kind rating for your staying, it will be much helpful for other travelers to consider of coming and visiting to us in the city of light, Gwangju. Once again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mattew Kim Night Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

笑顔

By

September 05, 2016

club

チェックインおよびチェックアウト時のフロントでのスタッフの笑顔の対応が好印象です。客室も清潔感があり安心して過ごすことができます。無料の水などはできれば入室後に目につく場所に置いて頂けると探す手間がかかりません。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear KT-Japan, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. First of all, we would like to express our deep appreciation for your kind efforts to share your recent experiences with us in the city. We are very pleased to know that overall, you have enjoyed your staying with staff service and friendliness as well as facilities in the hotel. The area you have mentioned for improvement will be shared with the team concerned. Once again, thank you for your kindness and we do look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Member services

By

September 04, 2016

Gwangju member services went beyond my expectations. They were extremely kind and courteous, and provided everything even before asking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Jhongnavy, Good morning to you. This is a warm greeting from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel in Korea. In the first place, we would like to say thank you for your kind efforts to share your staying with us. We are more than happy to know that you have had a pleasant experience with us, especially in staff services and friendliness for your point of view. Once again, thank you for your great effort and we do look forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

綺麗なバスルーム

By

September 03, 2016

club

全体的には満足のいく滞在だった。サウナ(大浴場)の利用料金がもう少し安ければ良かった。正確な料金は覚えてないが、1万ウォン以上だった。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear ホリデータロー, First of all, we would like to say big thanks to you for your kindness of sharing your visit in the hotel and city. It is very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your experiences with us in terms of cleanliness and comfort for facilities. we always try to serve our guests with the best quality possible. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion.
Read More
Read Less

Kind staffs

By

August 23, 2016

club

Special thx for a female staff at the morning buffet who took care of my old mom. My mom really appreciated the food served by the person.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear ha123456, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn GwangJu Hotel. In the first place, we would like to deliver our deep appreciations for choosing and staying with us on your recent visit in the city. We are very pleased to know that you have had an pleasant experiences with us. And, furthermore you have found that our hotel staff service could meet your expectations, which we always put it as the top priority for our guests. We really hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us in near future and welcome you back. Thank you. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and attentive staff

By

August 15, 2016

Staff was courteous and attentive to my needs. Transportation to and from airport was right on time. Food and bar service was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Sparky1955, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. It is very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent staying with us at the most of areas. Especially for staff service level and food quality, we always try to serve our guests with the best level possible. As the only 5-star hotel with international chain brand in Gwangju, we do serve our guests with the best quality of facilities and services at all times. Once again, thank you for your kindness and efforts and hope to have another chance to welcome you back in Gwangju. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service was terrible! They don't know how to deal with the problem.

By

August 10, 2016

It was my first time to visit Gwangju to attend my friend's wedding ceremony on Saturday(August 6th, 2016).
I booked Holiday inn Gwangju because my friend said this is the best hotel in Gwangju.
The staff at front desk was good when we check-in.
Room was average like other holiday inn.

However, the tragic happen on Saturday morning(my friend's wedding day)
The iron in the room was overheated and burnt my dress that I was going to wear to attend the Wedding ceremony.
I immediately called and let the hotel know. Staff came to my room and took the iron to check the problem.
I was super panic because the wedding will be in 3 hours. My husband suggest to buy a new dress at outlet mall near hotel that he found the other day.
We ran to the mall and luckily found a dress quick enough.

After wedding, I was waiting to hear any news from the hotel but never heard anything till I check-out.
Service was terrible! They don't know how to deal with the problem.
Please do contact me how you gonna solve this problem. I still kept the burnt dress.
I left my contact at the hotel and you probably know how to reach me. I'm still very upset and disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear SY815, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. First of all, we would like to extend our deep appreciation for sharing your experiences with us. However, the areas you have highlighted are very sad parts for us to know that you have had some difficulties during your stay. We do apologize for the matter and will look into very carefully in order to serve you better in future. Once again, thank you for your kindness and hope to see you soon in Gwangju. Thank you. Best regards, Mattew Kim Night Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

斬新なデザインのホテル外観とリラックスできる客室

By

July 17, 2016

斬新なデザインで光州市内で一番のホテルです。
空港から近く、新都市のサンム地区のはずれにあり、
ショッピング、飲食するのに便利です。
ホテル室内は清潔で清閑、ベットも快適で旅の疲れが吹っ飛びます。光州ではいつも利用するホテルの一つです。
スタッフの皆さんも気さくでとても満足しています。
光州へ行くときはまた利用したいホテルです。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear zekiiy6191, We are very pleased to have your great feedback after staying with us in your recent visit. We always try to serve all guests and visitors with our best level of services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your time efforts and kindness. Yours sincerely, Best regards, Mattew Kim Night Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und saubere Zimmer, alles funktionierte

By

July 10, 2016

club

Top. Würde jederzeit wieder das Hotel wählen. Die guten Zimmer und ruhige Lage versprechen einen erholsamen Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Brian 50, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn GwangJu, Korea. We have received your great feedback from your recent stay with us here in GwangJu. We are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit in terms of the hotel facilities and staff service level offered. As the leading 5-star hotel in the city, we do always try to do our best to provide the best qualities at every aspects whichever possible. Once again, thank you for your kindness and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Brian 50 , Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. Firstly, we would like to extend our deep appreciation to you sharing the great experiences with us in Gwangju city. You kindly extended the room area you have enjoyed with us in the hotel, which has been shared with the team with deep thanks. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in neat future with the better services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your kindness and time efforts. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest service champion
Read More
Read Less

un ottimo hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

Sempre piacere di ritornare questo albergo: la struttura moderna e spaziosa. Una bella piscina

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear studioDAdO, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. We would like to express our appreciation for your kindness of sharing your experiences with us in Korea. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed you staying in terms of the hotel facilities including the pool. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts and we love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less