Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 197 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service and firm beds

By

March 19, 2017

club

Overall service was excellent. Staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasurable. Only complaints was they don't have the airconditioning on in the winter. Room seemed like it was always around 73 degrees f. Which was way too warm for me to sleep comfortably at night. Hotel did get me a fan for my room which did help. Also found the veds to be way too firm for my liking, but the room was super clean so that made up for that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable staying

By

March 18, 2017

club

Good bed and pillow, toilet and shower clean, good breakfast, in the bar life music, good beer

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Serey, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. In the first place, we would like to appreciate for your recent visit to the hotel and the city and kindness of sharing your experiences with us. We have found that you have enjoyed your staying with us, especially with room condition as well as restaurant and lounge bar. We as the leading five star hotel in the city always try to offer your guests with the best services and facilities whenever possible. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts of sharing your precious experiences with us and we do look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

best in town

By

March 17, 2017

club

brand new hotel, great and spacious room, comfortable bed -- good breakfast and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous feeling tone-staff attends to all your hotel needs.

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff does a remarkable job making sure your stay is fabulous. From the front desk check in to our check out day, we felt pampered by all staff. The selection of food is incredible-the chefs will accommodate a guest's dietary needs. You can always tell a hotel's feeling tone instantly, and Gwanju Holiday Inn knows how to make the guest feel welcomed and relaxed during their stay.

LOVED this hotel-----

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear RxxxP, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. In the first place, we would like to appreciate for your recent visit to the hotel and the city and kindness of sharing your experiences with us. We have found that you have enjoyed your staying with us, especially with staff friendliness as well as frontdesk and restaurant. We as the leading five star hotel in the city always try to offer your guests with the best services and facilities whenever possible. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts of sharing your precious experiences with us and we do look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

3rd time here but first time this hotel

By

March 06, 2017

club

Location of this hotel is 20 minutes walk to downtown, room was not house keep one of the day of stay and finally air conditioning temperature is 25C for my first night and 24C for second night. I was inform to switch off my air conditioning if I want a cooler temperature. Slept without AC for third and fourth night.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear FrequentFlyer, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel. Firstly, we would like to express our deep appreciation for your recent visit to the hotel. We are mostly happy to know that you have had an enjoyable staying experiences with us, especially for most of the areas in the hotel. The part, the temperature in the room you have highlighted will be well noted for further improvement. As the leading hotel in the city, we would like to maintain our best services and facilities for all guests at all times. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts and we will welcome you back in near future. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome, a pleasure to stay

By

February 26, 2017

club

Excellent chain of Hotels, a great place. Awesome staff and great food

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Mike, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. In the first place, we do appreciate you for your recent visit and staying with us and sharing your precious experiences after the long period of time. It is our big thanks and pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you as well as your colleagues during the visit and found that you have had a great and enjoyable satisfactions in the most of areas. As you mentioned that, we always try to accommodate our guests like you with the best quality of services and facilities. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed. We do would like to express our deep thanks to you again for your great efforts to share it with others and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in near future. Thank you and best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid place to sleep

By

February 14, 2017

My stay was a 7 day experience in early February. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the choice of pillows delightful. I discovered I like both firm and soft options at different points throughout the night. My complaint on the room is that I was unable to cool the room sufficiently. As it was winter, it seemed the equipment used to produce coolness was not engaged (cold water supply was either off, or just not cold enough to overcome the heat sources within the room). The window that can open was very awkwardly located hight up on the wall such that I had to elevate myself upon a chair and then a lower windowsill to barely reach the handle. It was then too small, and open too little to provide enough cooling. I prefer a room that is 68 degrees (Fahrenheit) or less for sleeping. The staff provided a fan, which helped, but the temperature of the room appeared to still hover above 75 degrees most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Mr. GBS-HI2017, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. We would like to show sincere appreciation for staying with us and sharing your precious experiences and its feedback. As our guest, there is no doubt that you would like to have a better staying and experiences whenever you come to the hotel in Gwangju. However, it is very sad to know that we have failed to make you impressed and satisfied with the issue concerned of room temperature during your stay. For your precious comments being help us improve further, it will be well noted and taken care of to serve you better in future. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts to highlight the matters mentioned and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt in Gwangju

By

February 13, 2017

club

Sehr positiv! Gute Zimmerausstattung, guter Service, gute Sauberkeit - gerne wieder

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff spoke English very well. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was excellent but dinner was only ok for the price (expensive, even for a hotel restaurant).

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday inn in Gwanju

By

February 07, 2017

club

The staff was excellent and helpful. The only issue was the room was very hot even with the air turned off. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. I like this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel with many amenities

By

February 07, 2017

club

This is a nice hotel that has many amenities. No matter the occasion you can have an enjoyable stay. They had great live entertainment singing in the lounge each night. The breakfast buffet was quite good though I felt previous years was better.

Overall, this hotel is nice however the service and cleanliness has fell off compared to couple years past.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable room

By

February 06, 2017

Room was clean, neat and staff was very helpful.

Hope to be able to stay at this holiday Inn on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less