Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 217 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed and good service

By

June 27, 2017

club

Friendly staff and front desk manager. Will visit again on my next trip to Gwangju. Will be better if there welcome drink for IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to South Korea

By

June 22, 2017

club

Great selection of snacks and drinks in the room, multiple restaurants to choose from for dinner. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Cozy Hoteal

By

June 22, 2017

Perfect getaway hotel in a good location.
Great food quality with high level of service.
Thumbs Up!

Read More
Read Less

More than decent

By

June 16, 2017

club

Overall it was a pleasant stay. It would've been much better if there was no mold odor in the room.

Read More
Read Less

No better choice around this area!

By

June 06, 2017

club

It looks very new and clean. It locates right in front of convention center and newly developed downtown. But finding CVS would take a few minutes' walk. Room was well managed and staffs were all friendly. Parking space was enough. You can't expect nice view from room but everything was very reasonable and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Polite staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

The room was clean and staff were polite and professional. I would definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Buchungssytem sehr schlecht

By

May 17, 2017

Bis zu meinem Besuch in Gwangju war ich mit dem Service der Holiday Inns sehr zu frieden. Leider hat sich dies in Gwangju sehr schnell geaendert.

Read More
Read Less

Calm cozy place

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

It was my first visit to Gwangju for holiday with my family. Hotel service was great and all the facilities were brand new.
Room was cozy and had nice city view. Room service was great. Bed and bathtub for infant were ready and free. Welcome drinks at rounge bar were amazing. Sauna at 2 nd floor was great.
Overall I really satisfied the experience at holiday inn at Gwangju.

Read More
Read Less

For the most part, satisfying but...

By

May 08, 2017

I stayed at Gwangju Holiday Inn during the Children's holidays and they charged 20% off the regular price for breakfast to my 6-year-old (1st grade student) boy. According to IHG web site, "Up to four kids ages 12 and under eat free any time of the day in any Holiday Inn® hotel."
It was good stay and my family had a good time at the hotel.
But I wonder why this policy doesn't apply to Gwangju Holiday Inn. I still feel I was overcharged for the meal.

Read More
Read Less

Korea

By

May 07, 2017

Nice place to stay. Nice staff and good location very clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, polite and friendly staff

By

May 06, 2017

club

Apart from the aircon that wasn't working in our room, everything else was perfect. Would have been great if they could provide toothbrush kit and shower cap in the room as well.


One of the towels was stained, but the remaining were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Standard

By

May 01, 2017

just normal hotel but little bit distance between downtown. Staff is very nice and remember the old guest. Lobby bar singer very nice. The bar don't have snack/ penuts when order beer/ wine. Room is ok but air-condition seems center control. Even with electrical panel but temperature cannot turn down.

Read More
Read Less