Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 191 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Solid place to sleep

By

February 14, 2017

My stay was a 7 day experience in early February. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the choice of pillows delightful. I discovered I like both firm and soft options at different points throughout the night. My complaint on the room is that I was unable to cool the room sufficiently. As it was winter, it seemed the equipment used to produce coolness was not engaged (cold water supply was either off, or just not cold enough to overcome the heat sources within the room). The window that can open was very awkwardly located hight up on the wall such that I had to elevate myself upon a chair and then a lower windowsill to barely reach the handle. It was then too small, and open too little to provide enough cooling. I prefer a room that is 68 degrees (Fahrenheit) or less for sleeping. The staff provided a fan, which helped, but the temperature of the room appeared to still hover above 75 degrees most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Mr. GBS-HI2017, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju. We would like to show sincere appreciation for staying with us and sharing your precious experiences and its feedback. As our guest, there is no doubt that you would like to have a better staying and experiences whenever you come to the hotel in Gwangju. However, it is very sad to know that we have failed to make you impressed and satisfied with the issue concerned of room temperature during your stay. For your precious comments being help us improve further, it will be well noted and taken care of to serve you better in future. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts to highlight the matters mentioned and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt in Gwangju

By

February 13, 2017

club

Sehr positiv! Gute Zimmerausstattung, guter Service, gute Sauberkeit - gerne wieder

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff spoke English very well. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was excellent but dinner was only ok for the price (expensive, even for a hotel restaurant).

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday inn in Gwanju

By

February 07, 2017

club

The staff was excellent and helpful. The only issue was the room was very hot even with the air turned off. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. I like this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel with many amenities

By

February 07, 2017

club

This is a nice hotel that has many amenities. No matter the occasion you can have an enjoyable stay. They had great live entertainment singing in the lounge each night. The breakfast buffet was quite good though I felt previous years was better.

Overall, this hotel is nice however the service and cleanliness has fell off compared to couple years past.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable room

By

February 06, 2017

Room was clean, neat and staff was very helpful.

Hope to be able to stay at this holiday Inn on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 25, 2017

club

Great hotel staff with great service. The hotel is a bit far away from downtown though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear lolo, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. Firstly, we do appreciate you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the city and share your great experiences with other travelers. It is our big pleasure to have your excellent comment that you have had a enjoyable staying with us in all areas especially with the staff services. We always try our best to accommodate all guests with the best level of services and friendliness. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon in future. Thank you. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Is this really a Holiday Inn? - never again

By

January 22, 2017

club

After headaches with the reservation, check-in, check-out, lobby lounge staff, and HVAC that didn't work properly, I can safely say I will never return to this hotel if I ever return to Gwangju. Avoid at all costs!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear deej109, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel. In the first place, we do appreciate for staying with us for your recent visit to the city. And in the meantime, we have found that you have had an unpleasant experiences with us when it comes to the staff services level from reservation and arrival and the discomfort for your room. We are very afraid and concerned that we have failed to meet your expectations and satisfactions for this time. It is fully understood that you could not have an enjoyable memories with us this time. However, if allowing us to serve you next time, we will make it sure to offer you the best comfort and services. Once again, thank you for your kindness of sharing and we do look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty accommodations and awful food

By

January 14, 2017

The cleanliness of my room was terrible. The carpet was stained and coming up off the floor. The dining area at dinner was so messy with food all under the tables. The food available was cooked poorly and it took several attempts to find anything eatable. The only shining star to this hotel is the fitness center and for some unknown reason it was closed for half my stay. I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to my worst enemy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Lyons69, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju Hotel, Korea. It is our big pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you for your recent visit to the city. We as the most leading hotel try to offer all our guests with the best quality of cleanliness and maintenance status. But unfortunately we have failed to serve you with the best when it comes suitable room condition, quality of food and fitness center. It has been well noted to the department concerned in order to make our guests with the better staying environment. We do appreciate for your kind efforts to highlight. Once again, thank you for your kindness and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Chloe Lee Guest service champion
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gwangju

By

December 16, 2016

food quality has good way down. room would not cool from 82F, think they turn off the AC units in winter so your room is at the mercy of the rooms around you.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear 89735098repoihjefp98r, Greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. Firstly, we would like to express our deep appreciation for your choice to our hotel in your recent visit to the city. We are very afraid to know that at certain aspects, we have failed to meet your expectations including the quality of food and room comfort with decent temperature. We always to try to make all our guests memorable with our services and facilities but we could not meet this time. The matters concerned have been carefully shared with the departments concerned for further improvement. Thank you for your kind note and efforts to share with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manger
Read More
Read Less

Dienstreise, guter Service

By

November 28, 2016

club

Guter Service, schönes Hotel, angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Mustermann Micha, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju, Korea. Firstly, we do appreciate you for selecting us as your choice of accommodation in your recent visit to the city. It is very pleased to know that you have had a great stay with hotel staff services and facilities, which we do put as the top priority for all guests. We are the most leading hotel chain in the city and always try to listen to our guests' voices and feedback for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts and time to share the great experiences and hope to welcome you back in near future. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended for leisure purpose

By

November 23, 2016

club

This hotel is only specialized for locals' wedding event. If you are planned to visit for leisure, just look for another one.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Jay Kim. Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Gwangju hotel. In the first place, we would like to say thank you for your recent visit to the hotel. We are very afraid to know that you have had unpleasant experiences while visiting for the purpose of leisure. It is believed that you have stayed during one of the weekends with lots of wedding events happened. We, as the most leading and only chain hotel in the city always try to offer the best quality and service for all guests visiting us. However, unfortunately we could not meet your expectations for this time. It has been well noted and we will look into to serve you better for next visit. Once again, thank you for your kind efforts to share and we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Grant Park Rooms Manager
Read More
Read Less