Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 212 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Polite staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

The room was clean and staff were polite and professional. I would definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Buchungssytem sehr schlecht

By

May 17, 2017

Bis zu meinem Besuch in Gwangju war ich mit dem Service der Holiday Inns sehr zu frieden. Leider hat sich dies in Gwangju sehr schnell geaendert.

Read More
Read Less

Calm cozy place

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

It was my first visit to Gwangju for holiday with my family. Hotel service was great and all the facilities were brand new.
Room was cozy and had nice city view. Room service was great. Bed and bathtub for infant were ready and free. Welcome drinks at rounge bar were amazing. Sauna at 2 nd floor was great.
Overall I really satisfied the experience at holiday inn at Gwangju.

Read More
Read Less

For the most part, satisfying but...

By

May 08, 2017

I stayed at Gwangju Holiday Inn during the Children's holidays and they charged 20% off the regular price for breakfast to my 6-year-old (1st grade student) boy. According to IHG web site, "Up to four kids ages 12 and under eat free any time of the day in any Holiday Inn® hotel."
It was good stay and my family had a good time at the hotel.
But I wonder why this policy doesn't apply to Gwangju Holiday Inn. I still feel I was overcharged for the meal.

Read More
Read Less

Korea

By

May 07, 2017

Nice place to stay. Nice staff and good location very clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, polite and friendly staff

By

May 06, 2017

club

Apart from the aircon that wasn't working in our room, everything else was perfect. Would have been great if they could provide toothbrush kit and shower cap in the room as well.


One of the towels was stained, but the remaining were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Standard

By

May 01, 2017

just normal hotel but little bit distance between downtown. Staff is very nice and remember the old guest. Lobby bar singer very nice. The bar don't have snack/ penuts when order beer/ wine. Room is ok but air-condition seems center control. Even with electrical panel but temperature cannot turn down.

Read More
Read Less

ホテルスタッフがとても良いです

By

April 30, 2017

club

光州訪問時にいつも利用しています。
部屋は清潔で安心して宿泊できます。
また、ホテルスタッフがとても明るく、笑顔がとても素敵です。
繁華街より少し離れていますので静かですが、出歩くには少し不便です。
タクシー利用であれば問題なしです。
おすすめできるホテルです。

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay for business trip

By

April 27, 2017

club

I had a very pleasant stay. I thought the hotel staff were very professional and courteous. The breakfast was very good yet a little chaotic and crowded in the mornings. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and plan to stay there again when I return to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gwanju, comfortable and great service

By

April 23, 2017

I enjoyed the stay, the gym was top notch, with all the machines and free weight wou could need. The poil was great, although I thought the sauna should have been included in the prise, $15 a day to sit in the hot tub or steam sauna for 15 min.
The food was great, international breakfast buffet. Dinner buffet was loaded with sea food. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and all the staff were a pleasure to i teract with.
If you are staying in Gwanju S. Korea, this is the best place to stay, bar none.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long

By

April 23, 2017

club

Clean review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long is not friendly

Read More
Read Less

Großes und Komfortables Bett

By

April 17, 2017

club

1. Klima und Heizung lässt es sich nicht einstellen, bzw.
ausschalten.
2. Bei Frühstück, sehr oft Probleme mit der
Kaffeemaschine.
3. In der Bar Angebot zwar ausreichend, aber nicht
verfügbar.
Personal in der Bar nicht Fachkompetenz.

Read More
Read Less