Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 250 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 16, 2017

My recent stay was excellent from the checking in process, the room services till the day I checked out. There was a slight problem I experienced with the room service after ordering my dinner but the staff quickly sorted the mix up.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Soxman Thank you for your candid review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Soxman Thank you for making the time to give us feedback of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Harare.We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, as we continuously strive to maintain the tradition of excellence and professionalism which Holiday inn Harare is renowned for.We thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Harare. Regards Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy hotel with friendly staff.

By

February 14, 2017

Good stay with good prices and very friendly staff. Wifi seems to have improved since my last stay, but still not reliable. Restaurant has good food although there are not good options for light meals, specially dinner, and there are also very few options of traditional food from Zimbabwe, which is sad for those who like to try the real food from places they travel to.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Harare. We really do appreciate your support, and we are delighted to have been of service and t reviews such as yours will continue to inspire us .We have taken note of all the areas that you have highlighted which still need to improved .We are pleased that you have made Holiday Inn Harare your home away from home, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Yours sincerely Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Welcoming Staff

By

February 14, 2017

I have stayed here on a number of occasion and without exception the staff are always welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Nick1604 Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Harare. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and as is our tradition we strive to ensure that our guests enjoy the excellent service and comfort that our hotel has provided over the past Century. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Holiday Inn Harare on your next visit. Kind regards Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food comfortable bed

By

February 13, 2017

club

All was well. only that during my previous stay in January, staff forgot to supply newspaper to my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear BeeGee Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your previous stay when you did not get your newspaper as that is not up to our normal standards. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Harare

By

February 12, 2017

club

Better than expected.

Would not mind staying at the Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Good Day Ray 123 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager INSERT JOB TITLE"
Read More
Read Less

Genera stay

By

February 11, 2017

My stay was ok with the staff being duty conscious and caring.I have been waiting for my card for more than a year now

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear JABSJUS Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit tot Harare. Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

February 10, 2017

My room was quite comfortable and spacious. Staff from front office to room service was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Food

By

February 03, 2017

club

the food was poorly made. the steak i ordered though made to my specifications was not fresh. Pepper sauce almost choked me as it had too much pepper. I complained and got an immediate response which was very polite accompanied by an apology. Good staff. there wasnt variety on the breakfast and the ambience of the restaurant is not inviting at all. the carpet smelt a little damp.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear mellow Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor food experience you had during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

AFRICA

By

January 31, 2017

Our stay at Holiday Inn Harare Zimbabwe was great, my stay was 10-13 Jan 2017. The staffs were wonderful especially Mrs. Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager she greet us very warm and personal each day. As a Spire Elite member she ensure we enjoy the benefits. The room and service great price for our money, location perfect walking distance to city center. We are going back soon.
Carlton from Leominster, MA

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Carlton Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Harare ,Zimbabwe Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outside noise

By

January 31, 2017

The noise was too much for me on Friday night. I had spent the whole day at work and the main purpose of coming to the hotel was to rest. I found the hotel full of people enjoy their Friday night. Maybe place me in a quiet room if any since I am rarely in such a noisy mood.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Pipo Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, We do have rooms overlooking the pool which are away from the bustle and hustle. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mildred Chizombe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room and great service

By

January 30, 2017

The bed was really comfortable. We had a restful and enjoyable night. The room was super clean and I really felt at home. Finally the service was awesome, we were treated like a King and Queen.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 30, 2017

club

Great service , please fix elevator and have a gym

Read More
Read Less