Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 358 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    46

Good hotel

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

This will be my hotel of choice whenever I travel to Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

May 17, 2017

club

My room was very comfortable and quiet. Although I didn't sleep well, it wasn't because of the hotel -- just me. Staff members were friendly and competent.

Read More
Read Less

warm service and relaxing environment

By

May 11, 2017

Are stay at the holiday inn at Birmingham Homewood was highly enjoyable the Hotel staff was courteous professional and willing to help meet our every need I would highly recommend staying here again

Read More
Read Less

convenient but that's all.

By

May 11, 2017

club

Check in area was overly crowded, and we were given wrong card key. Once we got the right key, we entered the guest room that was ok. The phone line was broken, and the sink in bathroom was clogged. Staff immediately tried to fix upon request, and successful w/ the declogging the sink but not the phone line.

Then, I noticed two towels they had in the bathroom had yellow stains on them. There was a lot of stains in the bathtub and side rail.

It was disappointing and I do not plan to stay and holiday Inn in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham

By

May 10, 2017

club

The last time we stayed there my rewards points were stolen by one of the check in front desk folks. I was happy to see that they were not on duty or hopefully do not work for you any more. I do miss seeing Ivy.
I also miss fresh coffee in the front lobby. The location is good in regards to the family we visit. One thing I wish is the bathroom lighting was brighter for putting on makeup.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

May 10, 2017

club

Could not rest and it was not worth the trip coming there.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 07, 2017

We have been going here for the past 6 years mainly for medical visits to specialists in Birmingham for our daughter. The staff is fantastic here. They go out of their way to make sure every need is met and even look for ways to make your stay the best. They treat my daughter like a special guest and usually have her a care package waiting after her surgeries. It's like having a home away from home - no kidding.

Read More
Read Less

it's almost like home.

By

May 04, 2017

awesome employees and comfortable bed. i can't wait for my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 01, 2017

Just a great stay. I stayed here for 2 weeks for work and I have no complaints. Staff was friendly and it was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 28, 2017

Edwundra at the front desk was courteous, helpful and prompt. The guests checking-in in front of me were a bit difficult and she was very patient with them. My room was well furnished, comfy and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comforted, clean room

By

April 26, 2017

Would not recommend this hotel. They have a massive staff issue. Was not greeted on arrival as a club member. Wasn't given my requests for lower floor, etc. wasn't even mentioned to me. I just checked my bank account and was charged $20 more than my bill states. Won't be back!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Was in town only for one night to attend a baby shower for my soon to arrive grandson. Hotel was easy to find and in a good location. Staff at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and out were very easy and quick. The hotel was very clean and my room was very comfortable. These are the most important issues to me. One of the best stays in a hotel in a while.

Read More
Read Less