Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 714 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    35

Home sweet home

By

March 21, 2021

All services and Location is exceptional. Would love to visit every time I plan for Jeddah
Clean and comfortable, good food. The staff were exceptional. Friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 14, 2021

club

It was Excellent stay but I want the rooms to be ventilated well

Read More
Read Less

Great Experince

By

March 10, 2021

platinumelite

Great people with clean facility makes the stay simply great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

February 24, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay, comfortable bed, good food, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

No customer Care

By

February 24, 2021

I believe there is a leadership and management issue in the hotel. First no body at the entrance to collect your luggage.
The receptionists can not differentiate between normal guests and IHG members as you should wait for check in and check out service. there is no dedicated service for IHG members.
You do not feel comfortable, the only thing that force you to stay is the location of the hotel.
I hope the management of the hotel improve the staff attitude and mange their priorities.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

February 24, 2021

platinumelite

One of the recommended hotels in Jeddah , perfect stuff , close to airport and clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Serious Incident and Near Miss in holiday Inn Gateway Jeddah

By

February 21, 2021

I reserved my stay from 13-Jan till 15- Jan in Jeddah holiday Inn Gateway for two reason, one was the location and other was the underground parking.
I reached the hotel and no one in the main entrance to collect our luggage which forced me to go personally to the reception and ask for help, during the discussion I had asked the receptionist to give me access to the underground parking and he replied that I should personally ask the security to let me in.
After that, I was accompanied by one staff to collect my staff from car and I told him there is no security guard at the gate and he voluntarily opened the gate for me.
I drove my SUV car which was loaded by extra luggage in the roof rack to the underground parking that does not have any precaution of the maximum height and the staff who opened the gate for me did not warn me about the height for underground parking.
When the car had stepped down, it stuck in the fire check valve/piping and stopped the car. I checked the surrounding and found the height of underground parking is lower than my car’s.
One staff accidently was in the underground and helped me to get out. During my trial to free the upper luggage on my car roof, the car roof rack get damage and luckily my luggage did not fall down and more luckily the my luggage is soft and did not cause a damage to fire system at all.
-For Such an incident, I should have received a call from the hotel management for getting out safely and checking my property damage in addition the management shall show their anxious about the near miss in the fire system that might have led to evacuate the whole hotel if damage had occurred
-It is very serious that the fire system was not protected by any guard system to avoid hitting from any object .
- for me being a member who commits to pay the annual membership fee and show my loyalty to IHG as preferred hotels, I am not able to get the basic service i.e. check in and luggage collection and that is very horribel

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 20, 2021

Really nice and welcoming, location is perfect and food was good, will sure come again on my next trip

Read More
Read Less

A NICE PLACE TO STAY

By

February 20, 2021

Very great hotel location with a very nice welcoming attitude from front desk team
Room is very quiet and comfortable
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and comfortable stay

By

February 17, 2021

Regular visitor to this hotel.
Good Standard Service, cleanliness at its best.
A comfortable stay during business trip

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

January 31, 2021

Great staff hospitality.
Good location.
nice rooms and good food

Read More
Read Less

Rajeh

By

January 27, 2021

I would like to thank the man who is helping guest for luggage

Read More
Read Less