Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 449 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean hotel, very friendly staff!

By

January 19, 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Johnstown for 3 nights. My experience was everything I expected it to be and was definitely impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. That's a big deal to me. We did not encounter a single problem during our stay and we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean!

By

January 18, 2017

club

WOW! What a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were pristine, clean, and smelled great. The pool was the perfect temperature and clean. The staff were SO friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my family and me. I am so impressed by the level of service at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Never again...

By

January 04, 2017

club

I don't even know where to begin. Every Hiday Inn I have ever stayed at offers a free breakfast in the morning. Your location does not. As a family of 6, this is an amenity we were counting on. Since you don't offer a breakfast, we went to the restaurant to buy one. We sat, and sat, and sat...no waitress ever came. 45 minutes. Not a single person working in the restaurant came over to help us. Forcing myself and my kids to eat a $10 a plate buffet breakfast. Even though we had items picked off the menu we wanted to order. It was only after my husband got up and tracked down someone to help us, that we got any service. And at that point all she did was bring water, since we hadn't been helped and none of us had anything to drink with our $10 buffet. And the food? It was gross. I figured since we were expected to pay $10 and the meal was in your restaurant, the food would at least be restarunt quality. Not so much. The eggs were gritty and cold. The potatoes were soggy and cold. The pancakes were oddly flavored and cold. Needless to say, my kids barely touched their $10 breakfast. My bill came to almost $50 for food no one ate. Not to mention the horrible service. We went to the pool four or five times during our stay, never, not once were there pool towels stocked in the pool area. Not once. We either had to use towels from our room, or remember to ask the front desk for towels on our way to the pool. Given the traffic going thru your hotel this particular weekend, one would assume you would keep pool towels in the pool area for your guests to use. Also, our room never got cleaned during our stay. We had to track down a member of housekeeping just to get fresh towels. Another time we asked if our room could be cleaned while we were out, she said it wasn't on her particular list, but would get it cleaned by someone. Well, that never happened. With 6 people, 4 of whom are kids, in one room, it definitely needed cleaned. But that didn't happen either.
We were staying there as part of a wedding party. Everyone I talked too who stayed from the wedding was unimpressed with the hotel. And unimaniously agreed your "breakfast" was both over priced and terrible.
I'm also not sure why you charge your guests to park at a hotel they are already paying to stay at!!! I've never had to pay to park at a hotel!!!! Overall my family, and others I talked to who stayed were disappointed. I live close to a Holiday Inn, and have stayed at others that far exceeded what your particular property dished out. I would not only NOT recommend your location, I would advise people against staying with you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to keep our guests satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Venus Hall Group & Corporate Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

As always Holiday Inn Downtown is a winner!!!

By

January 04, 2017

Great place to stay when you visit Johnstown. We always stay here because of the location but keep coming back because of the staff and excellent service they provide.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for faithfully staying at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an "Spire" IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoy your stays here with us. Your positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in and we certainly value your feedback. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Johnstown

By

January 03, 2017

club

Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Will stay there again when in Johnstown

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel and friendly staff.

By

December 22, 2016

It was very convenient to Downtown and Hospital. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
hank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

December 21, 2016

I am a platinum member so I stay at a lot of IHG properties and have never had to write a poor review before.
I have two issues.
1. No luggage carts. At 6:00 am on a Sunday morning none were available. Staff suggested others were probably using them. From my experience, guests will keep those in their rooms to ensure they have one when they are ready, depriving other guests. Since I was in a room in the back of the hotel, it took two of us almost an hour to carry our bags from our room, down and elevator to the back of the hotel loading/unloading zone. Of course I saw no other guests leaving. At other hotels I stay at have processes in place to avoid guests hoarding the carts.
2. Within just a few hours of checking out I realized I left clothes behind in one of the drawers. I knew exactly what clothes and which drawer. When I called, staff claimed there were no clothes found in the room. This is a blatant lie. (Strong language I know) I was not expecting them to ship to me since I have relatives in the area who were willing to pick up. I can only make assumptions why they would say that. The clothes had no real value except for one item that was a one of a kind item, it was extremely disappointing to listen to them dismiss my question. I won't stay at this hotel again. I checked in on Dec. 15 and out on Dec. 18, room 328.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

wedding

By

December 21, 2016

Lovely time and friendly staff. Close to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we value your feedback. It's something our staff takes great pride in and we hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Art, Good Bar, Good People

By

December 09, 2016

Thank you for a comfortable place to stay while I was in town visiting my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, comfortable hotel.

By

December 06, 2016

My stay was excellent. The hotel was comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and clean room

By

December 06, 2016

This hotel is absolutely beautiful and it is a wonderful place for pictures for a wedding. The service is excellent both in the hotel and restaurant. Although, I was a little surprised that the hotel did not offer any type of complimentary breakfast or discount on the breakfast; the food was delicious and the wait staff was amazing so that made up for paying full price.

All of the staff was friendly and wonderful to deal with. This hotel was in an excellent location and close to my destination and the shuttle service was an excellent benefit.

My only complaint would be some things should be added to the rooms, including an exhaust fan in the bathroom, mirrors in the bathroom to check out the back of your hair, and a safe in the room.

My biggest complaint with the room was the exhaust fan in the bathroom of the hotel room did not exist.

We had a room with two full size beds and I soon realized I wanted a bigger bed but, that was my fault and next time I will upgrade to bigger beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will also keep your concerns in mind. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for business

By

December 03, 2016

I was happy with the hotel. I dislike the restaurant in hotel because the food overpriced and the menu is limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback about our hotel and restaurant. Please feel free to become an IHG Rewards Card member at your next visit and start having an even more enjoyable stay with us! Sincerely, Venus Hall Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less