Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1078 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1078reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    29

Happy and satisfied

By

October 27, 2020

Was a little bit disappointed that there was no amenities in the room, would have liked some coffee etc while waking up and showering.
Brunch order of scrambled eggs on toast was messed up, I did not receive any toast. Was ok to leave it as staff very busy.
Would still use Holiday Inn next time visiting Johnstown and would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed Overall good stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

The room and food, dinner, was very good. My issues had to do with the availability of the shuttle and responsiveness on arrival as well as the unavailability of a shuttle on departure. I also have an issue with being charged $5 for parking when I arrived by train and indicated as much on check in. I have not resolved that issue yet. Except for the shuttle issues which are not entirely the fault of the staff and the charge for parking when I arrived by train the remainder of the stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

October 26, 2020

Food was very good, staff was very polite and all precautions for safety were taken

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

October 21, 2020

club

I had a great time here. The staff was excellent, the room was great, and the food was excellent as well.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and happy place

By

October 14, 2020

Wonderful stress-free safe oasis! Walking distance to hockey rink. There is a small terrific small charming bar nearby! Entire downtown is walking distance also w a lot of history and friendly people!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Clean

By

October 13, 2020

club

We (myself, my Wife, our child) have stayed here numerous times. The staff is always friendly, food's good, the place is clean, and the price is reasonable. We will continue to stay here while we're in Johnstown.

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

October 13, 2020

clean, accommodating, will stay here moving forward.

Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

October 12, 2020

club

It was great having access to the indoor pool. This was the only reason I stayed here. I would suggest you have an area available for lap swimming. The pool was cut in half by a rope barrier. When trying to do laps, I was "NOT ALLOWED to move the rope to allow full length access. This was at 6:30 AM - no other guests were using the pool at that time. The security guard was quite rude while enforcing the rule. I get the safety issue, but why not have a lane roped off for lap swimming?

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Staff

By

October 10, 2020

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious. The staff is very efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean and the hotel is quiet as well.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

October 08, 2020

Friendly clean quiet. Very comfortable beds.
The only disappointment is due to covid, their delicious restaurant is closed .

Read More
Read Less

Quietest night's sleep in a hotel!

By

September 30, 2020

We have stayed multiple times in Holiday Inns; the staff has ALWAYS gone above and beyond to be friendly and helpful and always clear English speaking. The grounds have always been clean. This particular stay has been the quietest night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. I was disappointed that the tub would not plug and I was unable to soak after a long day; the pool and hot tub was closed. We did also have some trouble from a person who came in off the street into the lounge and became quite belligerent and aggressive with my husband and myself for no reason. The quality of the breakfast food was mediocre at best and the coffee is terrible, the room did not have coffee for the pot. Other than that, the stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay

By

September 23, 2020

club

I love staying here when I come to town. I come to visit my daughter’s and they both have steps in there houses and I can’t do the steps. So I get a room for the convenience. It’s much easier for me and the staff makes sure I have a room that is handicap equipped. And if they don’t have a handicap room available they make sure to accommodate me and get what they can for my comfort.

Read More
Read Less