Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 958 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    616
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Stay

By

October 24, 2020

Was traveling for business- great locations, room was clean and bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrades

By

October 21, 2020

club

Elevators were down and we had to carry luggage down 5 floors. This location is old and needs major upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Room Pricing Deceptive

By

October 18, 2020

I have never in 40 years of business encountered a hotel that varied my room charge based on daily demand. I brought it to your staff’s attention and was told, “that’s the way we do it.” It is complete and total BS and when I stay in Manhattan later this month, it will be in a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Not the cleanest hotel. Sheets were not changed. Comforter not changed. Hotel day shift not very friendly or recognize status. Morning person very nice. Noisy rooms. Good location if your business is at the campus.

Read More
Read Less

No words

By

October 11, 2020

club

There are no words to describe the experience other than you have to experience it in person. Probably the closest thing I could imagine to being treated like royalty.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

October 07, 2020

Good bed but hate the heavy comforter. Need to supply a lighter weight blanket in the room so that housekeeping doesn't need to be contacted.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property

By

October 06, 2020

I was a bit concerned because I knew that hotel had been there for quite some time. The inside seemed like a brand new property to me. Very satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable rooms

By

October 01, 2020

club

Enjoyed the room. It was very clean. Parking was convenient, too. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Loud Pipes

By

September 28, 2020

Water pipes woke our family up at 5:30-6:00 in the morning from the floor above us.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Room and Staff

By

September 25, 2020

Room was great, staff very kind. Every time I visit the Holiday Inn at campus in Manhattan, IKS always an amazing experience and the restaurant connected is great as well!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Restaurant and Bar

By

September 24, 2020

During our recent stay, we arrived Friday evening. When we were checking in the front desk let us know that the restaurant and bar had already closed around 8PM. We were very disappointed because we chose the hotel because it did have those amenities. We were hoping to have a glass of wine and unwind after our 5 hour drive. No Luck.

The other issue upon our Sunday check-out, the front desk person literally said no words to us. I walked up to the desk, said I would like to check out, dropped my key cards in the plexiglass box, and asked for a copy of my bill. He got up, walked over to the computer and never looked up or made eye contact. After a few minutes of waiting and no bill, I assumed he was having difficulties. So not a big deal. Again no words. Didn't say good morning, how was your stay? Thanks for staying with us. Which is fine just odd that you don't say anything or make eye contact.

On Saturday, my wife went down to the front desk and the clerk was Facetiming someone while my wife waited. My wife felt like she was bothering her, interrupting her Facetime with her boyfriend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, peaceful night

By

September 20, 2020

The hotel was clean. The staff were helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less