Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 286 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

August 08, 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. Everything was clean upon arrival. I had requested extra pillows and that need was met as well. The only downside to my stay was that the boiler for water went out and the restaurant was closed due to no hot water.

Read More
Read Less

An Old Hotel with Potential to be Better

By

August 03, 2016

The hotel is old and in need of a renovation. I spoke with a manager and was told a room renovation is already in the works and the new rooms will be made available soon. My room was located next to the elevator and I overheard several loud and obnoxious people outside my door throughout the night. Being an IHG Spire Elite, I would have expected a better room location. I was not offered any room upgrade at check in. The hotel has a good location being across the street from KSU. The outdoor swimming pool was very nice. I hate those small indoor pools at the newer cookie cutter type hotels. Although I was not completely satisfied with my stay, I was able to speak with hotel management by telephone when I was home. I appreciated the apology and concern expressed about my comments and concerns. I might be back after the rooms are renovated because I like the location of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay. As you stated we are in the process of upgrading the hotel and we are looking forward to sharing our great new updates. I am excited to hear you will consider using us again. Let us know when you are coming back to town and we will confirm that we can get you in an upgraded renovation room to try out the new space! Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed No Breakfast

By

August 01, 2016

**We have stayed at this hotel before. This stay was the third time this year for different events in and around Manhattan. This will be our last stay at this hotel. Not a good value at all.
**The rooms are clean and comfortable. The cleaning crew is way more approachable and friendly than the front desk staff (with the exception of one young man at the front desk). Front desk staff was busy on her smartphone at one point while I stood at the counter for a few minutes waiting.
**My main frustration is with the breakfast setup. The first time we stayed this year, we received a coupon for breakfast for our kids. The second time, we left early before breakfast was an option due to the Half Marathon run. This time, after booking two nights I thought we had paid for the breakfast coupon with our rate for the first night. Apparently I was wrong. The front desk staff was irritable when I asked. Not even a muffin. Just coffee with very few coffee add-in options.
** Proximity to the campus and Aggieville is the best feature of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
I am sorry that you did not have a good stay on your last visit. I appreciate your feedback and am using your comments for additional training and as an opportunity to look at some of our offerings and process to present a better experience to our guests. I do hope you will try us again. My team and I dedicated to correcting any issues and providing a consistently wonderful guest experience. Meridith Mckee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 27, 2016

club

Good place to stay great location! Staff was very friendly, rooms and common space was clean!

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Service for a nice stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

I have no issues with the Manhattan Holiday Inn. It was clean and quiet. Close to the events I needed to be at, could walk to most of them.

The décor in the rooms was quite dated, circa 1980. Needs to be updated, but I just needed to room to sleep, so didn't see much of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. I am please to share that we are in the process of updating the rooms and decor and will soon have the brightest most updated accommodations in town! I hope you will stay with us again and enjoy the renovated rooms. Safe travels. Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Read More
Read Less

food availability

By

July 15, 2016

club

Would like free hot breakfast! Or starbucks. not pleased with attached resturant

Read More
Read Less

Good business travel experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

I enjoy staying at this hotel for business related purposes. It is easily accessible, comfortable with all the amenities needed and it's nice having such a great restaurant attached to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We appreciate your business. Thank you for the five star review. We look forward to your future visits. Safe travels! Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Read More
Read Less

Best experience EVER! Home Sweet Home...

By

July 02, 2016

The staff was very welcoming and informative. My reservation was accurate and I felt like they were waiting for my arrival. , I went quickly to my room and unpacked. The room was cooled already and very clean!!! The Keurig coffee pot was awesome! Television and wifi was working with no problem I enjoyed room service more than once. Food was hot and yummy! You must try the 'Shrfooms.
thank you to all who made my stay feel so special and welcoming. I will be back!.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We always look forward to having you stay with us, you have definitely become a part of our family. Thank you for continuing to choose us and for continuing to share your positive reviews with the world. Be safe in your travels and we can't wait to catch up with you when you are back in town next! Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! It's great to read that you enjoyed our property and amenities. We look forward to seeing you on future visits. Safe travels. Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, Ks
Read More
Read Less

Thinking About Staying Here? Run Away!

By

June 29, 2016

This my fourth attempt at reviewing this hotel, as IHG does not like negative reviews.

If I could give this hotel a ZERO, I would! This property is old! Elevators smell of exhaust fumes and burning electrical. Room furnishings are old, stained, torn, badly needing to be replaced! Plumbing fixtures are broken, bulbs remain burned out during entire stays. This hotel lacks attention to detail. The hotel is close to KSU, the only positive thing I can state about this place.

In a word: dump! There are many other problems with this hotel, so I suggest staying somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have fully reviewed all aspects of your experience as you presented them and made corrections as necessary.
Read More
Read Less

Wedding in Manhattan

By

June 29, 2016

club

Good group rate and comfortable property. Very close to the KSU Alumni Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. I am glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and our great location next to Kansas State University and the Alumni Center. Please come stay with us again. Safe travels. Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable. Friendly service.

By

June 29, 2016

club

This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it! The rooms have been clean and comfortable. The service is excellent. The staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your kind words with the world. It's great to know you enjoyed the property and our outstanding staff. We hope you will be back to visit soon! Safe travels. Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Read More
Read Less

Friends staff and a convenient location.

By

June 24, 2016

club

The Manhattan KS Holiday Inn at the KSU Campus is an excellent hotel. It is very close to the campus and near to the Aggieville section of town. The staff is friendly and helpful too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for sharing your positive review about our hotel, our location and our fantastic staff. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Meridith Mckee General Manager Holiday Inn at the Campus Manhattan, KS
Read More
Read Less