Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 608 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

My Very First Visit

By

December 05, 2016

Made a reservation with IHG website. Called the hotel to verify and found out that the reservation was corrupted, requested me to cancel the reservation. The hotel made a new reservation for me and provided a WRONG reservation number which created lots of issue for me.

TV have no channel list which mean u have to browse thru all the channels. No mini bar. Room Services forgotten to deliver the drink.

Lift is ridiculously SLOW as in really really SLOW

Club lounge does not provide snacks, when I request for an orange juice, they mentioned they are out of it. No ashtray provided at the smoking area, to make it worst there isnt any bin around.

This Tea Tree Spa is the WORST! Staff trying to rush through with the message, not using any strength at all with intermittent pausing (which i suspect that they are using handphone). By placing the clock at a small table near me seriously irritate me ALOT,Just imagine when u r trying to relax u could hear the clock ticking, Staff switch off the air condition without asking which make the room stuffy.

Lastly do not mix orange juice with concentrated syrup it taste awful and it tarnish the brand of Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I was most concerned to learn regarding the issues mentioned by your gooodself. For this please accept my sincere apologies. I personally am looking into this matter and rest assured that every effort is being made to correct the situation to avoid any such recurrences in the future. Your comments are constructive and we are looking forward for positive change. I hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to live up to your expectations. I am grateful for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at welcome@holidayinnmelaka.com should your travel plans bring you back to Melaka. Warm regards, Jerry Goh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

舒適,方便

By

December 03, 2016

platinumelite

酒店離觀光景點及賣場非常近,觀光休閒非常方便。
酒店非常安靜,不吵雜。
櫃檯的服務很好,也會說華語。
VIP loumge氣氛好,食物飲料及服務也很好。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Warm regards, Jerry Goh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staffs and service

By

December 02, 2016

Easy check in and check out. Staffs able to attend to our needs for extra towels and changing to joint rooms as we had reserved 3 rooms for the stay. Great newly renovated member's lounge with good selection of food and drinks, even for kids too. Well done and keep it up guys!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, It’s with such feedback that further encourages us to strive harder towards our goal – “Great Hotel, Guests Love”. Thank you for your kind words and rest assured that I will share your review with the team. Upgrading and preventive maintenance of hotel facilities have always been a continuous process for us, and we are glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated lounge. We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to log in to our website for more great offers. Warm regards, Jerry Goh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good to excellent

By

November 28, 2016

club

excellent. staff were hospitable and friendly without being overfamiliar. they were caring and patient with children and makes us parents feel comfortable and trusting the environemnt away from home. needs were cared for and staff were obliging. maybe a little knowledge of things to do in melaka and more tie ups with places of interest will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and I would also like to thank you for your kind words and rest assured that I will share your review with the team. It’s with such feedback that further encourages us to strive harder towards our goal – “Great Hotel, Guests Love”. Noted on your comment and we will improve on it. We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to log in to our website for more great offers. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Free Upgrade

By

November 23, 2016

club

Thanks to Holiday Inn Melaka giving me free upgrade to Suite at Executive Floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We wish you a pleasant week ahead. Kind regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt

By

November 22, 2016

club

Alles im Rahmen der Erwartungen.
einzig das einstellen der Klimaanlage gelang mir nicht.
die angegebenen 24°C konnte ich nicht verifizieren. entweder die Anlage war an oder aus.

teile der Badarmaturen waren defekt (umschalten Brause). einstellen der Temperatur etwas schwierig.

Es fehlten an Tagen manchmal Kaffeepulver und/oder Milchpulver.
Die Minibar war gar nicht bestückt. (es muss nicht das volle Programm sein, aber eine Kleinigkeit wäre wünschenswert)

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We wish you a pleasant week ahead. Kind regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always enjoyed my visit

By

November 19, 2016

platinumelite

Approachable, very friendly and helpful staffs.
Spacious and clean rooms.
Great view of the Straits of Malacca from the rooms.
Good food from the Sirocco Italian Restaurant.
Easy access to shops in Mahkota Parade across the road.
Short walk to eateries in Melaka Raya and Kota Laksamana

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to log in to our website for more great offers. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff - TV selection reduced

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

TV selection has been downgraded - International News, Sports and movie channels very limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. Your feedback is important to us. Hence, please rest assured that your feedback will be taken into account for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Melaka in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

November 16, 2016

club

Great staffs and very clean hotel! Well done to everyone!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I am thankful and glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please do not hesitate to log on to our website for more great offers. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

非常棒的住宿体验

By

November 12, 2016

酒店位于马六甲海峡边上,楼上有露天泳池和酒廊,可以从窗户直接远眺马六甲海峡和清真寺,还有免费穿梭巴士往返于酒店和市中心,服务员的服务非常贴心,如果还有机会去马六甲会继续入住该酒店

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
尊贵的客人, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 诚挚 Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Awesome Room

By

November 04, 2016

club

We love this hotel for its comfort, nice service, cleanliness, and value for money. Will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to log in to our website for more great offers. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Melaka HI

By

November 02, 2016

Excellent hotel and location. Recommend for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in not too distant future. Warm regards, Alvin J General Manager
Read More
Read Less