Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1250 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Quiet place

By

June 20, 2022

club

A remote and quiet place, there is no convenient store nearby, all the shopping, food and entertainment is across the road and highway. The hotel lounge closes too early, will be great if they operate later into the night for guest to dine and chilled after 9pm. Did not feel any special being a IHG members, no special welcome drinks or offer price for services, e.g. the massage SPA.

Read More
Read Less

Great location & service

By

June 09, 2022

Has all that you need for a wonderful stay. Convenient parking, no frills but exactly what you need in the rooms, fast & friendly check in. Few things that can be improved - mattress are getting soft and somewhat sunken (at least for the room I was in). The attire for swimming can be enforced more.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel as always

By

June 05, 2022

This is my go-to hotel whenever I come to Melaka. The service staff checking me in was professional and friendly. He gave me an upgrade since I was a diamond elite member. I would like to thank him for the kindness and generosity in extending this upgrade. Everything else about the hotel is great.

Read More
Read Less

Worth The Experiance

By

June 01, 2022

club

I had an absolute wonderful Stay, Staffs were very accommodating and attentive. Rooms are clean and super comfortable with a beautiful view with Convenient location. Definitely high recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Best Rest & Relax

By

May 19, 2022

club

Superb stay.
Hotel Staffs & Management are always helpful 24/7 during my 3 time stay now.
Food quality breakfast good.
Room view superb.
Gym has a good calm view to exercise

Read More
Read Less

great stay with excellent breakfast

By

May 18, 2022

club

The room was spacious and clean.
The location is quiet with lots of parking, and within vicinity, if you want to walk to Jonker street.
The international buffet breakfast has a varieties of food including hot and cold dishes. really amazing staff here.
Excellent and pleasant stay indeed!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from this hotel

By

May 08, 2022

The check in process was a gong show. Azlina did not even acknowledge me as a member and promptly starting rattling off the things that I was not entitled to...even though I had stayed at this hotel more times than she has had hot dinners! The room I got stank of mould ...I promptly walked out and asked for a room change. This time I encounted Kim who was not too happy at my request but changed my room none the less. This room still smelt of mould from the carpets but not as bad.
The elevators were a problem during my entire stay. They seem to have a mind of their own...you press a button to go to your floor...but mid way the elevator decides no, you are not going up but down....
This happened several times much to the annoyance or a number of guests including myself.
I have to complement Chia and her colleagues in the lounge. They were amazing and fabulous.

Bottom line...stay away from this hotel...your are likely to get sick from the mould in the rooms or stuck in an elevator.
If you a member of IHG, this hotel will treat you like dirt... in fact its better NOT to be a member.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and strait view

By

May 04, 2022

My first choice of the hotel when visit to Melaka. Staff here are friendly and helpful. Love the strait view from the room. The room is clean and comfortable. Suitable for family and business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Overall is acceptable

By

March 17, 2022

Overall stay is good. But some improvement is still needed as below.

1) Improve on the lotion bottle pump. Always stuck after press several times. I did feedback to your hotel front desk staff. They just mentioned to me “noted, we will improve “.

2) When I take breakfast during my stay, I saw some kitchen staff remove his mask when taking and also some customer never wear her mask And hotel f&b staff also not aware and not request customer to wear the mask when pickup the food.

Hope all this can be improve. Is quite important during this Covid period.
When I take the breakfast every morning and feel not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing getaway with value for money!

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel amenities and friendly service by the staff made the overall getaway experience relaxing and enjoyable. Only qualm is that quality of breakfast can be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

December 14, 2021

club

Overall my stay was great and the service is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

December 08, 2021

Overall , it was a pleasant experience staying here. Great staff , excellent breakfast and the bed was awesome . I had a good night sleep.
Will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less