Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 582 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    29

Super gepflegtes Hotel

By

January 14, 2017

club

War schon öfter im Holiday Inn Munich South.
Bin gerne dort, hier passt einfach alles.
WLAN könnte schneller sein, Aufschnitt bei Frühstück könnte besser gekühlt sein.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast frontside76, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle 5* Bewertung über Ihre erneute Erfahrung mit unserem Holiday Inn München - Süd. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie immer sehr gerne bei uns zu Gast sind und Sie stets einen rundum gelungenen Aufenthalt geniessen. Für Ihre Verbesserungsvorschläge möchten wir uns ebenso bedanken. Gerne teilen wir Ihr wertvolles Feedback mit unserem lieben Team und freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

A warm and welcome stay

By

January 10, 2017

Excellant hotel for business stays providing comfortable and relaxing accommodation whilst away from home. The staff are proficient, friendly, polite and courteous making you feel welcome and happy to assist wherever they can. This stay was an upgrade and the room is of good quality and size and provided the comfort to sleep very well

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear guest Davries71, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review of our Holiday Inn Munich - South. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member and are thankful about your trust. It is wonderful to know you had "A warm and welcome stay" and you felt comfortable and relaxed whilst away from your home. Your valuable praise about our proficient, friendly and polite staff will be shared with our lovely team. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards to UK, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kurzurlaub München

By

January 10, 2017

club

Wir waren für eine Übernachtung zu Gast. Das Hotel un die freundliche Atmosphäre haben uns sehr gut gefallen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast Mi007tennis, vielen Dank für Ihre großartige 5* Bewertung unseres Holiday Inn München - Süd. Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club wissen wir sehr zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen. Wir freuen uns riesig, dass Ihnen unser Hotel sehr gut gefallen hat und Sie die freundliche Atmosphäre genossen haben. Ihr motivierendes Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem engagierten Team und freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for kids!!!

By

January 10, 2017

club

My kids are kinda loud :)) this is the first hotel the staff has a perfect attitude. Plus bathtub, pool and good food !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear guest Alexrusu and family, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5* review of our Holiday Inn Munich - South. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust in our hospitality! We are more than pleased your kids enjoyed their stay and had a lot of fun. So, you as their parents, had a relaxed time in our hotel. We love kids and we are very happy to read you all had a really good time with us. Your amazing feedback will be shared with our team and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes to New York, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel funcional y comodo

By

January 08, 2017

club

Nos alojamos en este hotel por la cercania a la casa de unos amigos, el hotel es estandard, funcional y confortable tomando en cuenta las temperaturas en invierno. El personal amable y colaborador, una maleta nos llego con retraso y estuvieron pendientes. El mayor inconveniente fue la limpieza diaria de la habitacion, la realizaban pero parecia que no se cogian el tiempo necesario pues todo lo dejaban descolocado, como si lo hacian con demasiada prisa. Al ser fin de año el hotel estaba lleno y asumimos que seria eso, pero no queda bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Estimados viajeros Victoria2017, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Lamentamos las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento ya que no eso no representa nuestros estándares habituales. Compartiremos su opinión con nuestro personal e implementaremos los cambios necesarios. Esperamos que vuelva a alojarse con nosotros para poder mostrarle nuestro verdadero nivel de servicio. Atentamente, C. Richter Gerente de Calidad
Read More
Read Less

Sehr in die Jahre gekommen mit unerfahrenem Personal

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Eine grosse Enttäuschung war das seit Wochen geschlossene Restaurant das auf der Webseite noch besonders beworben wurde. Beim Checkin wurde auf die geschlossene Gesellschaft an Sylvester hingewiesen. Am Neujahrstag war es auch zu, da schon seit mitte Dezember geschlossen. Vorgebuchte Betteneünsche wurden ignoriert und nur zögerlich teilweise erfüllt.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast mohrsnh2, vielen Dank für Ihren Reisebericht über unser Holiday Inn München - Süd. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten mit dem Restaurant, die Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts über Silvester erfahren haben, möchten wir uns entschuldigen. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen als Platinum Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club sehr zu schätzen und verstehen Ihre Enttäuschung. Hat das Restaurants "Kupferkessel" geschlossen wird die á la Carte Karte auch in unserer Hotelbar-Lounge angeboten. Zimmer- und Bettenwünsche erfüllen wir sehr gerne nach Verfügbarkeit. Wir bedauern sehr, dass wir Ihre Wünsche, auf Grund der Auslastung, nicht ganz nachkommen konnten. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen direkte Assistenz anbieten und freuen uns auf Ihre persönliche Nachricht. Ihre Bewertung werden wir mit unserem Team teilen um unseren Hotelservice weiter zu verbessern. Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen Ihnen in Zukunft ein besseres Gästeerlebnis bieten zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

CAPODANNO A MONACO

By

January 03, 2017

club

Ottima location a 2 passi dal metropolitana che ti porta in pieno centro (Marienplatz).

Hotel dispone di piscina spa palestra inoltre le camere sono molto grandi pulizia ottima.
Bagno con tutto il necessaire per chi viaggia in aereo ed é soggetto a restrizioni.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Gentile ospite Pallie66, La ringrazio molto per la recensione 5* sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. L'esperienza positiva di un ospite è una cosa di cui il nostro personale è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Cordial Saluti a Milano, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schöner Aufenthalt in München

By

January 02, 2017

Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm für mich ,es war alles super,nur im Badezimmer würde ich das nächste Mal eine Dusche bevorzugen,da der Einstieg zimlich hoch ist ,aber ansonsten war es schön.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast Skorpion, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle 5* Bewertung über Ihre persönliche Erfahrung mit unserem Holiday Inn München - Süd. Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club wissen wir sehr zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr entgegengebrachtes Vertrauen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Ihnen einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt bieten durften und teilen Ihr Feedback mit unserem lieben Team. Bis bald in München und herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Klasse Service

By

January 01, 2017

club

In diesem Hotel ist man gut aufgehoben. Auch wenn es schon einige Jahre auf dem Buckel hat, ist es in allen Bereichen sauber, die ich genutzt habe (also Schwimmbad, Fitness etc. habe ich nicht besucht). Was mir in diesem Hotel am besten gefallen hat, war das Personal: Zuvorkommend ohne aufdringlich zu sein und immer freundlich.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast Josh 120, vielen Dank für Ihre "Klasse Service" Bewertung sowie Ihr 5* Rating über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Holiday Inn München - Süd. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und freuen uns umso mehr, dass Ihnen Ihre Zeit bei uns gefallen hat. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie Ihren Besuch genossen haben und wir Sie besonders mit unserem natürlichen Gästeservice begeistern durften. Ihr wertvolles Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team. Bis ganz bald und herzliche Grüße in die schöne Pfalz. C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

December 31, 2016

club

I have been using the Munich South Holiday Inn hotel for several years. I am always assured of a comfortable and enjoyable stay on every occasion and would recommend this hotel to others without reservation. Excellent service and facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear guest Phil9000, Thank you so much for your lovely 5* rating and great review about your guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Munich - South. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member and are thankful for your trust in our hotel for years. Your praise about our excellent service and facilities really make us proud and will shared with our motivated team. See you soon and best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

bewertung

By

December 24, 2016

club

dieses Hotel muss dringend renoviert werden.
preis/leistung stimmt nicht mehr.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast shorty516235, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns nicht rundum wohl gefühlt haben. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Wir werden im nächsten Jahr mit der Renovierung unseres Hauses fortfahren. Es wäre schön, Sie trotz der Erfahrung wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen um Sie von unserer Qualität zu überzeugen. Wir wünschen Ihnen ein frohes Weihnachtsfest und ein glückliches Jahr 2017. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus München Claudia, Guest Relation
Read More
Read Less

Old facility

By

December 21, 2016

The stay is not what you usually get in 4 star hotels. Very old fashioned and worn-out. Internet virtually not working. Many small things like LD TV only, poor water pressure in the shower and similar add up to the general rather poor impression.
The staff service was very good though.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear guest dzi333, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our staff and make the necessary changes. Furthermore we are happy you enjoyed our cordial guest-service through our team. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less