Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 780 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great location, good value

By

June 21, 2017

club

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Within walking distance of historic sites, museums, downtown and great restaurants and nightlife. And, of course, the reliable service and comfort you can expect at a Holiday Inn makes sure you have a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Concert Recovery Spot

By

June 21, 2017

club

Walking distance from the Red Hat Amphitheater!Friendly staff. Good WiFi.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

June 20, 2017

club

I love this downtown location--within walking distance of great restaurants, bars, and cultural venues. Even an excellent Mediterranean restaurant with landscaped rooftop area next door. While the hotel itself is nothing special--a renovated older property--you can't beat the locale.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel to others traveling to downtown Raleigh. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, a good temperature, and convenient location for walking around the city. We needed a washer and dryer and they were there along with a restaurant, coffee/drink/snack area. My only issues were with the bathroom. The toilet paper holder wasn't properly affixed to the wall causing it to detach in my hand. The bathroom was also extremely small and the door opened practically into the toilet with not an inch to spare. Other than that, we had a good stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 20, 2017

club

This was a great hotel for our brief overnight stay in Raleigh. We had a clean and comfortable room, beautiful view and were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and places of interest without being in the middle of downtown. Parking is provided at a nominal fee.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed great service

By

June 18, 2017

club

hotel met my business needs. I had 5 good nights sleep and staff was attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy room and excellent staff!

By

June 17, 2017

club

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable, and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

June 15, 2017

Extremely poor internet. Food could be better quality

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 15, 2017

club

We stay there for the ironman 2017 and great location since we could walk to the event. Great experience and I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room with a view

By

June 12, 2017

club

Our room was amazingly comfortable, with breath-taking view of downtown Raleigh. Staff were accommodating and friendly. We definitely will be back:)

Read More
Read Less

Location is the best part of this hotel

By

June 12, 2017

I was welcomed very nicely when checking in. They did accommodate that I wanted a higher room with a skyline view. I also was hit with a $50 incidentals hold on my card. While I don't have a problem with this, it needs to be stated on the website that this is applied rather than hitting the customer with it at check-in. When I got into the room, the initial appearance looked nice. I set my bags down and I went over to the window to take a pic of the Raleigh skyline and saw that there were fingerprints all over it. After freshening up from the drive, I elected to lay down for a few moments. The mattress was like sleeping on a hard box. As for the pillows, on one side there were two pillows that said soft and on the other side there were two that said firm. The two that said soft were so soft that I was laying almost completely flat on the bed. The two that said firm were almost as soft as the soft ones. This did not present for a very restful night's sleep at all. Also, there was a chair and an ottoman in the room. This is probably the most appalling part of the room as there were stains on it. I'm not sure what the stains are from and I'm not sure I want to know. But that was disgusting to see. When checking out, the clerk was no where near as friendly as the one from the previous day. I took my keys up there and she said "Did you get your bill left under the door?" I let her know I didn't. While she was printing it, I showed her the picture of the chair and let her know of my disgust. Her reply was, "I'll tell housekeeping." No apology, nothing. She wasn't very pleasant at all. For this trip, the location of it was perfect for where I needed to be on Thursday night. But, I can say that this had to be one of the most disappointing stays I have ever had in a hotel. For the value and for the cleanliness, this hotel is really missing the mark. The next time I need to be in downtown Raleigh, this hotel will only be booked IF I cannot find somewhere else to stay that provides the location I need. I also put "Romantic getaway" as my reason for travel. I'm not sure what the point was, nothing special was done, added, or suggested in relation to this. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Wish their was a free breakfast

By

June 08, 2017

club

I wish that there had been a free hot/continental breakfast at this Holiday Inn. I am used to having this benefit when I have visited other Holiday Inn hotels.

Read More
Read Less