Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1695 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    903
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    173
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great view!

By

April 07, 2021

club

The view of the city was excellent and it was exciting to be on the 18th floor. Not being able to attend the restaurant at the top or be able to order room service was a huge disappointment. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and accessible, but should not need to pay extra for parking. The water leak made the hotel seem old and in need of repair. I think I would like to visit again when COVID is over.

Read More
Read Less

Out dated needs lots of work!

By

April 01, 2021

club

Greeted by very friendly host...then went down hill. Bathroom is so small. Bathroom ceiling was flaking paint/ mold? Had to use a towel to clean paint chips on floor from sticking to feet.
Air conditioner was running at all times would not cycle. Breakfast was jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwich's it was stale in a wrapper... No Breakfast for me! It rained and elevators were shut down (rain got in?) and had to use dirty stairwell then a filthy service elevator... and then came back one night and room key card would not work...One issue after another.
Great location but needs knocked down and rebuilt.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

April 01, 2021

club

First off the lack of maintenance is very evident. I asked about why I can see the channel on the TV but could not hear it. I was told that they knew about it last week and it is still not fixed. Then when you turned on the AC unit it was loud so I could not have it one when I went to sleep. Then after a rain storm, the floors started flooding and the elevators had water pouring in it from the flooded floor. My handicapped mother had to walk down ten flights of stairs with her bad knees. The housekeeper never came to clean my room. I had to go and ask for towels and wash cloths.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

March 31, 2021

This was the worst experience I had at hotel. Nobody at front when check-in and also when calling about dirty sheets. Elevator was broken 19th floor was leaking water in the hallway and guest rooms. The guest room smelled horrible. I’m a IHG member and don’t plan on using it anymore!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

March 31, 2021

Horrible not Worth the money staff is on friendly the room is disgusting wouldn’t allow us to have two twin beds like we reserved the paint has fallen off in the bathrooms and in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Raleigh downtown

By

March 31, 2021

So small rooms that you can’t stand in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Like sleeping in a warzone

By

March 30, 2021

club

This place is trash. Started with no mention on their website or even by staff at checkin that their on-site restaurant was closed and under extreme repairs. They however advertise how kidd eat free. Next the room smelled soo bad that we had to go buy air fresheners to make it through the weekend. Only 1 of 2 issued keys worked causing me to walk down several levels to get a new key. Then all elevators with the exception of the single service elevator went down due to water leakage on their roof causing the inability to social distance as everyone had no choice but to pile in the only operating elevator in a 20 floor hotel. Nothing about this place was a positive experience. Rooms and entertainment/tvs need a refresh with the current decade.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare of a stay

By

March 30, 2021

club

We checked-in at the Raleigh Downtown Hotel Saturday evening. We parked on the third level of the parking garage, went to the elevator and it was not working. We were informed by a long term guest who is was a college student staying there since 6 months ago that the elevators on the 4th and 3rd floor did not work and you would have to go to the second floor. Our room was on the 9th floor. Then there was a thunderstorm Saturday night, which must have caused some damage because the next morning (Sunday)we had water coming inside of the building! You could hear water flowing down the elevator shaft. As guest we were not notified of any issue, I had to call the front desk to find out what was going on. The front desk told us the building was flooding. I didn’t know the extent of how much flooding but knew we had to climb 9 flights of stairs to get back and forth to our room. Thank goodness we only stayed for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Fake breakfast and bad company

By

March 30, 2021

club

The breakfast was a thawed out freezer meal and not even a good one. I had to microwave it myself. They didn't even have ketchup so I could cover the disgusting taste.
During the night, the people next to us had an argument and screamed the F bomb at each other.
The next morning, someone banged on the door for them to get up.
Clearly our room had not been vaccummed because there were items on the floor.
The roof leaked and flooded the elevator so we had to wait in line 20 minutes to use the service elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but small bathrooms

By

March 27, 2021

club

The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Check-in was easy and went smooth. The room was clean, but the bathroom was so small that, in order to close the door to the toilet/shower area, you had to step in then behind the door to close it. There isn't any ventilation system in the shower, either. During my visit, it was pretty cold out and, to be honest, the hotel wasn't much warmer. The hallways were freezing and the room was as well when we arrived. The ac/heat unit was unplugged and it was around 60 degrees when we plugged it in. We had it turned up to 75 and yet it was still cold due to the cold air coming from the hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Hotel

By

March 23, 2021

club

As far as Holiday Inns go they need to remodel and upgrade! It’s outdated and small! The beds are tiny, the bathroom is built for no ones logical use and bleach use is obsolete as there was mold in the shower, extremely disappointed!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 20, 2021

Very comfortable and great staff. No food and beverage service because of Coved. There is a great greek restaurant next door. Limited breakfast done in. Hopefully will be open soon. Two within two blocks. There is no shuttle service to/from airport.

Read More
Read Less