Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 663 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    21

Smoke on the Water

By

January 23, 2017

club

Again, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Hotel was close to all downtown restaurants. Easy walking distance to the NC General Assembly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, good services, nice dining facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location with and amazing view

By

January 23, 2017

The location of this hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and clubs. This is in addition to the dining room/bar on the top floor with and amazing view. The food is good and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is adequate parking with easy access. My current job puts in this area every four to six weeks now and I plan on staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, staff average.

By

January 23, 2017

This is a very pretty Holiday Inn, one of the nicest I've stayed in. The views from the restaurant are worth the visit. The room was very small but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

January 22, 2017

From the moment of arrival everything went well. Check in, ease of parking, restaurant for dinner and slept like a baby which I don't do often. Everyone was friendly, food was great and meeting space was easy to find and easy to get to things needed outside of the space.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 18, 2017

club

The rooms are small, but that is to be expected. Seemed clean enough. Staff was very friendly. Didn't spend much time in the room. No refrigerator. Our room was near elevators and it was VERY loud,especially at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you, DolePineapple, for your valued feedback from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed our convenient location and clean rooms. We are overjoyed our staff made you feel welcome. Rest assured, our management team has been notified about your discomfort from the elevator and will work to find a resolution for the noise level. We are grateful that you have provided us an opportunity to improve for future stays! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, but hotel too noisy

By

January 17, 2017

club

The staff was friendly, sincere, attentive and professional. Lots of loud, noisy guests in hallway and adjacent rooms disrupted sleep and relaxation. Staff responded effectively and promptly. I blame other guests for my mediocre stay, not the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear subglobal, Our team at Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown strives for 100% satisfaction of our guests. We are proud that you were treated so well by our staff and that they worked so hard to combat the noise level on your hall. The management team is delighted to hear that the staff members are doing everything in their power to make your stay a great one! Thank you for taking the time to bring this valued feedback to us and affording us the opportunity to brainstorm on how we can improve for future stays. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 16, 2017

club

Travel to Raleigh frequently for business and the staff and the location of this hotel are excellent. Staff is always friendly and helpful and you can walk most places in downtown Raleigh from this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable bed but

By

January 11, 2017

club

Having not stayed in this the Holiday Inn Downtown before, the location was the main reason for our choice to stay at this particular motel. The staff was great, the bed was comfortable but the room was really small. It would have been fine if I had been there for business but we were there for our son's wedding and it just was not much room for all we had to have there. It bothered me that I had to pay extra for several things like an 8 ounce cup of coffee in the lobby, a parking fee and also put a $50.00 deposit to cover possible damage or overuse of amenities. Really??? Not so sure I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you, rusty5919, for your valued feedback from your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and great staff. It is concerning that you were bothered by our policies. Your grievances have been addressed with management. We strive for 100% satisfaction from our guests and certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know! Safe travels in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 11, 2017

Everyone was courteous and friendly from the front desk clerk to the room service waiter!

Read More
Read Less

Great and very nice and comfortable

By

January 10, 2017

club

What a very nice stay and very comfortable and safe in the busy part of the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear fishlander, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. We strive for 100% satisfaction and loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you highlighting our safe environment in a downtown area. We take great pride in this! Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel with Fresh New Look

By

January 09, 2017

club

This hotel is a landmark in Raleigh. It's an old bldg. with a fresh interior. The location is great and parking is convenient.

Read More
Read Less