Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1133 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    71

EXCELLENT STAFF!!

By

September 16, 2020

Haywood showed outstanding and tremendous professionalism when I came to stay there. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn and will continue to stay there every time I'm in the Dallas area!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 06, 2020

club

Mohammed was outstanding. He took care of an issue I had with the shower and put in in another room immediately. I plan to be back again this week and will stay here at every occasion I am at our Richardson office.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

August 30, 2020

club

Nice place. Right off expressway so it is convenient. Friendly staff. Problem that only 1 of 2 elevators was available. Pool

Read More
Read Less

The Staff Provided Great Service

By

August 28, 2020

I had an issue and thankfully the night front desk clerk called maintenance. The technician Tito greeted me with warm smile and immediately replaced the item in the late evening hour. While there I had an issue with my personal device and the onsite business center was extremely useful. A thank you to the GM for further assistance on the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Stale air. Noisy through the night.

By

August 27, 2020

club

The air in Room 441 is stale. No fresh air since the windows are sealed according to "company policy". The air-conditioner does not take fresh air from outside, it just recirculate the air in the room. That means that the oxygen level has been depleting and the CO2 levels increasing. I had continuous headache for the two days I was in that room. Plus there was announcements from the car dealership next to the hotel through the night. Single paned windows. The second room I was moved to was much better. The appliances and decor was much better, however, the windows were dirty and was not washed though I made a request for the windows to be cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Garland

By

August 25, 2020

platinumelite

Mohammed is wonderful and calls me by name. Dee Thai Massage on the property is wonderful!!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

August 25, 2020

I usually love the holiday inn but this experience was horrible the 1st room i received spelled like a strong horrible mildew and had a large burn spot on the ground after calling room service they wanted us to come down to get a new room the new room had a pink stain in the rug the sink was dirty and no refrigerator. The same smell was in the new room but not as strong causing me to have a hard time sleeping. It took forever to get new towels and again had to got retrieve them. Was told no breakfast but clearly food was served. The room a few doors down left there room service food outside their door the day of my arrival and it was never picked up the day I checked out it was still there. I called to ask if my son left his face mask and the lady told me she couldn’t help me for 3 days because they weren’t going to clean the room until then. I never expected or experienced this before

Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

August 25, 2020

club

Microwave not plugged in. Blinds didn't work. No handles on drawers. Toilet paper rack falling off. Towel rack falling off. Blankets in poor shape. No cleaning or towels one day. No food or beverage service for quest however special groups were feed in the restaurant and the rest if us couldn't get coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for your money grateful for the rest.

By

August 18, 2020

club

I love you overall location everyone was very friendly and due to this crisis I feel that Holiday inn has stepped up and beyond the call of duty when it comes to safety and comfort for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property and location for UT Dallas trips

By

August 14, 2020

club

The hotel was super clean all inside and out. Hotel really took their time to clean the room. I felt safe staying there even with the pandemic we are facing. Gentleman at front desk was pleasant. I guess do to pandemic business was slow so lots of parking. Right next to a Nissan Dealer so hard to miss entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 09, 2020

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made sure the place was clean and sanitized. House keeping didn’t enter my room so I could maintain my own sanctuary during this pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Not a comfortable stay

By

August 05, 2020

platinumelite

Customer service and available in-hotel services need improvement. Only one working elevator. No room service. For a platinum elite, I expected a decent room location but ended up being placed in a room on the 2nd floor facing the car service area. I requested an extra pillow, and I was told to come to the front desk to get it. The ice machine is located in a very inconvenient place. The mattress feels like an extra firm.

Read More
Read Less