Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 218 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great hotel

By

September 21, 2021

club

We were there for my husband's 50th class reunion. The room was great. It opened to the courtyard and had a sitting area where we could enjoy a glass of wine and people watch. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The food prepared for the banquet was delicious and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended by a friend.

By

September 18, 2021

A friend told me about this place. Talked about a great restaurant and bar which caused me to book my stay. Too bad that was all closed up (corona reasons I surmise) except for breakfast the next morning. The local bar and hole in the wall restaurants were open though and there's a pretty wide variety to choose from within a few blocks.
The room was big with lots of space. I chose a room with 1 king size bed. The climate control was easy and worked well. Too bad the TV didn't have a great selection of channels and them that were available came in scrambled and pixeled at a random rate.
The king size bed was kinda sunk in the middle so sleeping on one side or the other was a downhill struggle. I would also like to mention the curtain control was out dated and was not easy to operate... Well they were easy to operate, they didn't operate well being small beaded chains that work like a pull up overhead garage door.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Great Staff

By

September 14, 2021

The staff was great and make it easy for any accommodations I wanted. Nice view of the river.

Read More
Read Less

Billing

By

September 13, 2021

Hotel over charged for my stay, each time I contact the hotel they confirm I was over charged but because the amount over charged was so much only the general manager can refund that amount. The general manager not only won’t do the refund but also won’t return my call or reply by email, again the reciept supplied by this hotel shows what I should have been charged. I contacted IHG who also confirm I was over charged but can’t do anything about the hotel itself, so I am now working through the process of disputing the charge with credit card company.

I have not been rude to anyone at all, kindness is usually the best way to get faster results but again the general manager has not replied or contacted me at all. I kind of get the feeling this is a ignore them until they go away thing and see if we dont have to refund anything.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some fine tuning

By

September 09, 2021

club

I spent three nights at this Holiday Inn. The check-in and check-out staff were wonderful. The room was comfortable. The sunrise was lovely.

The rooms lacked basics, like a laundry bag and a pen. The shower had dirty corners and water pressure was lacking. I could not reach the shower head to adjust the flow. The trash can at the lobby front door was overflowing for two days. The same trash remained on the ground; not a good first impression. Guests left bags of trash in the hallway, since there is no daily housekeeping service. This trash sat 12 hours before being picked up. It would not take much for someone to round every couple of hours and pick up trash in the hallway.

I paid a little extra for the "river view" room, which is more of a parking lot/driveway view with some small amount of river view. The courtyard is prettier to look at. Save your money.

The exterior door at Entrance 4 slams loudly all night log. I was two rooms away in 173. A minor adjustment in the door closure could solve that problem.

Tried uploading two photos, hope they made it. One was sunrise, the other the overflowing trash can at the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

Clean, comfy, friendly service and great restaurant next door called Sterling's

Read More
Read Less

Labor Day Stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Super comfortable beds! Hotel staff were quick to respond to any needs that I brought up. It was sad to see that the first day of an event and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were understaffed. This caused stress on the staff and frustration for us. The overall stay experience was very good. On the second day breakfast service was better as they had more support. Taylor from the server staff was super kind and played rock, paper, scissors with our son and he loved it. Kudos to her for being awesome to an excited 5 year old!

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

September 08, 2021

Front desk had no clue breakfast was included with our reservation and actually tried to argue with my husband. Once we figured out it was included my husband waited over 30 minutes from ordering and still had no food, so we left because we had a very hungry 2 year old by that point. Maid knocked at 9 thinking we had already checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean, pool

By

September 06, 2021

platinumelite

The room was very clean and had a great pool. Hotel was setup for easy access in and out. Right on the Columbia river with paths and parks.

Read More
Read Less

NOT for those with pet allergies!

By

September 01, 2021

club

Staff in the hotel were very pleasant. Overall clean and appealing in public areas. Our room unfortunately smelled like dirty dog—bad! Wasn’t too noticeable at check in because all I could smell with deodorizer. Really smelled next to bed and caused both my son and I to have severe allergies and need for inhaler. Bathroom wall above trash can had food all slopped down the wall. ALSO be sure to use your do not disturb if you want to sleep past 8:00. Woke up by housekeeper who wanted to clean our room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed!

By

September 01, 2021

Overall a great room for a short stay. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

nights at hotel

By

September 01, 2021

club

comfortable bed. nice shower. quiet by the river. easy access to hi ways

Read More
Read Less