Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 520 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Location and amenities. Book early to get best rate!

By

juillet 05, 2016

This location is great.

The pool area is well lit and offers something for everyone.

The attached Eatery the Amber Grill has great food and Happy Hour during the week.

The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and the design of the hotel lets them hold big events and be completely full without it disturbing guests.

My only complaint would be that the rate fluctuates a lot according to how full they are. If you want the best rate , you need to book at least 2 weeks ahead.

Also note that this property has a 24 hour cancellation policy to get a full refund if you cancel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for the money!

By

juillet 01, 2016

club

Excellent hotel for the money, very friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 07, 2016
SoccerCoach55, We're glad to hear that you found your stay to be what you were hoping for. Our staff makes it a point to make sure your stay goes well, so we will be sure to pass on the kind words. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent food, comfortable bed

By

juillet 01, 2016

club

Restaurant with excellent food, comfortable bed, and quiet quarters. The front desk staff was kind, informative and very helpful. No hesitation with staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 02, 2016
deb0418, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Stevens Point. We're happy to hear that your stay went well and that the staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Family friendly staycation

By

juin 29, 2016

club

While visiting Stevens Point, WI my family stayed at the Stevens Point Convention Center. The pool and hot tub were a lot of fun. The Amber Grill serves great food. We had no problems of any kind. We will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 30, 2016
Serena1, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay in Stevens Point went. We are glad to know that your stay went well and you enjoyed our amenities. Our Amber Grill staff strives to give guests great service along with great food, so we will be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place for Families

By

juin 29, 2016

club

Perfect for teams traveling for sporting activities

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 30, 2016
K Coach, We're glad to hear that the Holiday Inn and Convention Center met the needs of your team. We look forward to your team staying with us again the next time your games bring you back to Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

juin 28, 2016

club

the hotel was great and the staff were great room was very clean and up to date

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 02, 2016
wogster63, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff makes it their priority to make your stay the best possible one- so we will pass on your comments. We're glad you found your room up to date. You may be surprised to hear, that by the end of this month, the Holiday Inn Convention Center will begin renovating. We look forward to seeing you again. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Terrible breakfast

By

juin 28, 2016

Breakfast experience was terrible. It took over an hour from time of seating to payment of the bill. The first time ever that I have had to use a knife to cut my eggs. The service was extremely slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 02, 2016
Avid Golf Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We find comments such as yours vital to making sure we meet the expectations our guests have of us. It is clear that we fell short of your expectation with your experience at our restaurant. We will explore further to find out what happened, but we hope you will give us another chance if your travels should bring you back to Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great for Hosting Large Events

By

juin 21, 2016

club

My company hosts an annual meeting at the Stevens Point Holiday Inn Convention Center and it's always a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

juin 20, 2016

club

I went to this hotel for a training. With all of the amenities with in the hotel, convention center and the restraint, I can see why this hotel was picked. It had it all including a waterslide in the hotels pool.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and good service

By

juin 14, 2016

club

The rooms were clean, spacious, and very appealing. The staff was excellent along while maintaining the needs of a HUGE conference.

Read More
Read Less

average

By

juin 09, 2016

club

average hotel. average room. average staff. nice to have an indoor pool. bed mattress was soft.

Posted byCustomerCare
juin 25, 2016
Dear bailey27, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Stevens Point, WI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the mattress firmness. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

hotel staff very helpful for our convention

By

juin 08, 2016

club

I was co chair of the convention and found the staff very helpful and responsive to our needs.
Central areas were very clean. My room was great and dark for sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 27, 2016
Susie 46, We were very happy to see your group once again at the Holiday Inn in Stevens Point! We appreciate your loyalty and comments about getting a good night's sleep! We'll see you next year, Noall Silvester General Manager
Read More
Read Less