Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1185 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

Na

By

August 03, 2020

club

Bed was Comfortable room was clean. Staff was friendly. It was a short drive to many restaurants. Very close to a grocery store.

Read More
Read Less

waco northeast

By

August 03, 2020

platinumelite

very convenience location , food is excellent , 3rd time we have stayed there

Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway

By

August 02, 2020

club

I cannot say enough good things about my stay. I was just looking to getaway for the weekend, and upon looking at where I was going to stay, I saw this hotel offered rooms with a whirlpool tub. This is exactly what I was looking for because I wanted to relax and disconnect for a bit. The staff was amazing and their customer service was spot on even during these uncertain times. The check-in process was quick and the room was big and spacious which was really nice. I really liked how everything (remote, bathroom amenities, etc.) were wrapped for our protection and that was great attention to detail. The whirlpool tub was just what I needed and I used it as much as I could, and it definitely made me sit back and relax just like I had planned. The check-out process was quick and again the customer service was spot on. Thank you for making my nice getaway something to look forward to.

Read More
Read Less

Large Rooms and Clean Sheets

By

July 29, 2020

I stayed at this location for a couple days because I’m a nurse at a local hospital in this area. With everything going on I needed a place I could rest and relax following shifts. The rooms were large and clean, the bed sheets were clean and the bed was super comfortable. I had one incident where someone on the floor above me was being extremely loud for hours. I called the front desk and they immediately had me moved to a higher and closer room and apologized for the inconvenience. Overall really good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 29, 2020

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had the King-queen suite and it was very nice and roomy. We visited a near attraction and staying at the hotel made it very nice to come to after a day of fun .

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 27, 2020

The staff are great. I wish this were a Holiday Inn Express but the location is great for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great service for a great value!

By

July 19, 2020

platinumelite

Great service and great value. Hotel and rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Only complaint is that the gym equipment is dated and non-functional.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 16, 2020

platinumelite

Really disappointed that there were NO USB plugins at ALL. Thought I was in a 1990's room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

Property parking lot well lit, clean and nicely maintained.

Read More
Read Less

The 4th

By

July 14, 2020

The bed and pillows were great, the sheets seem extremely fresh and crisp, towels were current and not old, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great checkin experience

By

July 11, 2020

April at front desk, was so friendly, professional and welcoming!! I love this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Not quite Waco and not quite IHG quality

By

July 05, 2020

platinumelite

My family stays primarily at IHG hotels anywhere from 5-18 nights per year. What I hope for is consistency but what I often get is less than that.

First the good:
They appear to be doing some updates but the area was closed off.

The bad:
This hotel is not really Waco, the majority or restaurants and attractions are clear on the opposite side of the city, making every visit more than a 20 min drive with all the messy construction in the area.
The pool area does not appear updated at all. Pool tiles were cracking around perimeter, there were protruding sharp points instead of rounded corners making very easy for a child to get cut or whack their head. Pool water did not appear to be super well maintained. There was a lot of sediment and chipped concrete at the bottom of the pool. Hot tub jets were not functional and the filter did not appear to be working well as there was a film or floating grossness. Exterior doors were not very well secured off the pool. Multiple light fixtures were out. Just appears there is a carelessness or lack of interest in maintaining a healthy and functional pool, this is my primary driver for how I choose a hotel.

The ugly:
Part of being a platinum member is ability to earn more points yes but also the free upgrades when available. If the loyalty program is encouraging use to earn points, why penalize when redeeming points? If a mostly vacant hotel that is partially updated is available, why refuse to upgrade the guest to a suite even when redeeming an awards night. Why force loyal members into the lowest class of room when redeeming hard earned loyalty points? That is supposed to be the reward not a lower class experience than I would normally get in most cases. This is either something broken at this particular franchisee or it is systemic problem with the system preventing it.

Read More
Read Less