Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 629 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

some desk staff need training

By

August 07, 2016

club

My experience shows me some of your staff need more training. The seats in your restaurant need recovering. That should an embarrassment.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and helpful staff

By

July 29, 2016

club

I truly enjoyed my stay. The two room suite served me well as I was traveling with my 86 year old mother. Our room was right across from the elevator and I never heard the elevator operation at all. It was fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good service

By

July 26, 2016

club

My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will repeat the next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

Dependable Accomodations

By

July 25, 2016

I always have a great stay at the Ambassador and it's always consistent

Read More
Read Less

comfortable!

By

July 18, 2016

this is a very consistant hotel. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and it is good value.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

The location was very handy for the purposes of this trip. The hotel is well-maintained and the room was very comfortable and clean. There was ample parking on site.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 13, 2016

club

Holiday Inn is a great hotel. Internet is reasonable speed...certainly not slow like other chains. Would be better if there was a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Arlen46, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction survey, as well as the online review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on making every guests' stay a wonderful one. Unfortunately with our hotel, our restaurant is owned independently, and therefore we cannot include breakfast. We do however, have a package rate that does include breakfast for 2. We look forward to being able to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charge

By

July 13, 2016

They charged me another night when I wasn't even there. I checked out and they charged another night when I was already home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Peter1789, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we have made an error with your billing. We would be happy to look into this further for you, we would just need some more details. At your convenience, if you give the hotel a call and speak with the Manager on Duty, I'm sure we can clear this up right away for you. Thank you, and I hope we can speak soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

RUDE STAFF

By

July 12, 2016

MILITARY ID NOT ACCEPTED AND THEREFORE WE WERE FORCED TO PAY SENIOR RATE WHICH WE WERE CHARGED MORE THAN QUOTED. ALL NEW FACES ON FRONT DESK THEREFORE, NO ONE TO VOUCH FOR ME EVEN WITH ALL MY ID.
THIS IS THE 16th YEAR WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION. AND IT MAY VERY WELL BE THE LAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Pat107, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey, and an online review. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one. We do honour all our discounted rates, as long as the person presenting the ID is the same as the person checking in. I'm sorry to hear that this stay may be your last. You are correct that there are many new faces at the desk, as we are constantly training and hiring. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a too good experience...

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

First time to Windsor and first time to stay in this hotel. Will try to find another one next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Philtmc, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member, we really appreciate your loyalty and feedback. I’m so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests and we find this situation to be totally unacceptable. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you so please don’t hesitate to contact Sheila Morton, our Rooms Division Manager at 519-966-1200 Ext 1016 or sheila.morton@whg.com , so we can ensure your complete satisfaction. Once again thank you, Robert L. Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal hotel for Ideal price.

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel offered very reasonable amenities for a reasonable price.

the rooms are well maintained and comfortable and the on site gym and pool offer a nice escape from the business of the traffic outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear WanderingAndrew, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

July 11, 2016

club

Front desk staff were welcoming and accommodating.
Room was very clean and bed was so comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Josie0524, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from all of our guests. It was wonderful to share your words with the entire hotel team about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less