Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 617 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    58

Excellent place to stay

By

June 12, 2024

Excellent place to stay. Close to everything but offer peace and quiet at the end of the day. In addition, the resort has plenty of amenities, especially for families with children.

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable relaxing stay, very satisfied !!!

By

June 12, 2024

We certainly enjoyed the stay. Beautiful scenery with Canyon Lake in view. We stayed in the Ambassador rooms. Two bedrooms, two full bath rooms with one having a Jacuzzi and a walk in shower. Many different size towels and soaps to choose from. The rooms had all the accommodations of home. Very relaxing. I loved the wrist band they gave us, that was used as a scanner to get in the room and the pools. No scan cards. Very spacious living room with large TV over the fireplace. Had many cable channels to choose from. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The kitchen had all the accommodations if you wanted to cook. Very roomy. Nice Refrigerator. Even a washer and dryer. Nice place to come back to after a long day of visiting all the other places in that beautiful area. I loved the salt water pools. The large pool was very clean and plenty of space. I really enjoyed getting in the warm pool also. So relaxing. No problem with parking and a good safe area. We enjoyed a very good Miniature golf course, ping pong and other things they had to offer like a movie room. The Resort was centrally located when visiting all the other beautiful places. We want to come back again this year and would like to stay at the same beautiful resort. Thank You.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds facility not well planned out.

By

June 11, 2024

Not a place for adults only. Great place for families with kids.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 11, 2024

The staff members were always polite and courteous. I called the front desk for a towel exchange and it was delivered within a decent time frame. The rooms were very clean, even the patio. The check In procedure was completed in a good time frame. We did not wait a very long time. We were greeted with in a professional mannerism, at the front desk. I loved the atmosphere!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable. Ac did not work

By

June 11, 2024

The swimming pool was great. The bed was very comfortable and would have had a great sleep but the ac did not work properly. When I called about the issue someone came and stated there was an issue with the ax u it and would return but never did. I called back to the front desk to see what was going on and was spoken to very rudely. We slept very uncomfortable that night. Was not till the following day till the ax got fixed. We had one good night sleep out of the 3 nights that we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant stay

By

June 08, 2024

Out stay was not satisfied and not pleasure with below items to be taken care properly.

1. Tight doors
2. Damaged holes
3. Tub Draining out slow
4. TV cable not working
5. Smelly linen
6. Rusty & unclean vessels

Read More
Read Less

Wow!

By

June 02, 2024

Wow! Beautiful property and great experience! The amenities is what does it! Putt Putt Golf, game room, activities, pools, tennis court, etc…. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

June 01, 2024

We checked in with blood on our bathroom floor. Front desk was rude and couldn't be bothered. Housekeeping did not show up for 4 hours. The room was loud during the day with hammering or something going on above us. After a 19 hour drive we could have used some peace and rest. Then there was no parking at 12:30 am and security told us to walk from a few miles away and with extremely steep grades. With my disability that would have been impossible. The only option was to leave because we were in fear that security would do something to our vehicle. We then drove all night and slept in a loves parking lot in our vehicle for two hours before going on with the rest of our 16 hours to get home. The hotel knew well in advance that this was our first vacation in 15 years and our 20 year anniversary as well as my 40th birthday. The stay at this property was awful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location, Spacious Rooms and Many Amenities

By

May 29, 2024

We really like the location as it was central to so many things we had planned. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was quiet at night so we were able to sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and service

By

May 24, 2024

This was our second stay in 6 months. Great Facilities, excellent service and a lot of activities at the hotel. Canyon Lake is a very nice town also and Wimberley too.

Read More
Read Less

Great location...thats it.

By

May 24, 2024

This lodging was more like a motel than a resort. No breakfast available. Poorly built. The stairwell steps were uneven causing me to nearly trip. The rooms were very out of date and the bathtub/shower were poorly designed and dirty. I was also subjected to a slimy attempt to sell me a time share. I did not like the subterfuge. There is a lake...Canyon Lake. Good luck getting to it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful weekend away!

By

May 24, 2024

This is a great property whether it's a couple's weekend away or you are bringing the entire family. The staff were very kind and were genuinely happy to be at work. The accommodations were great. We loved having a full kitchen and also a restaurant available. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less