Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1325 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    115

Excellent location, good place to stay with kids

By

May 20, 2024

The Holiday Inn Vacation Club at Cape Canaveral is a great place to stay with kids. The large pool is nice and well maintained but the pool furniture is old and in need of replacement. The beach is absolutely beautiful, and the tram to the beach is very convenient. The guest rooms are older and in need of updates. The bathroom smelled mildewy. Overall the rooms appeared clean. The wifi does not work very well. There is no towel replenishment throughout your stay but there is access to free washers/dryers. The pool towels are old and scratchy. I would recommend packing towels and/or laundry detergent. The restaurant is pretty good but very expensive. It makes sense to utilize the mini fridge and local grocery stores. Overall this is a great place to stay with kids. See cruise ships arriving and leaving from the beach, see launches from the beach, close to Kennedy Space Center.

Read More
Read Less

Great quick getaway

By

May 20, 2024

I need to start my review with the fact that the lazy river and the water slide on property were closed for unforeseen maintenance during my stay. I must admit that the lazy river was one of the things I was really looking forward too. That being said, I was still impressed with the all the other amenities on property. The main swimming pool and hot tubs,game room, theater, mini golf and activities every day. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Onsite food and beverage was up to my standards for staying in one night for dinner. I even got to see a rocket launch from the beach! I would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room poor elevator service

By

May 18, 2024

We have stayed at this resort at least 7 times now and it is always great This time response to fixing elevators in our building was nearly non existent We stayed 3 nights and 4 days and most times had to use stairs even while checking out Never had this problem before Did not understand why this time

Read More
Read Less

Great location !!

By

May 15, 2024

Visited this location for our family vacation. Loved the pool and the location to the beach. Great food and rooms are very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Resort

By

May 12, 2024

The resort is perfectly situated near the cruise terminal with perfect beach access. The environment is laid back and the staff is friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible and dishonest

By

May 10, 2024

This was overall a terrible experience. I will not be returning to any holiday inn's. They were dishonest about what amenities would be down during our stay. We also got locked out of our room several times. This stay was not worth the price nor the time.

Read More
Read Less

All this place is concerned with the selling a timeshare.

By

May 08, 2024

I reached out to management several times before my arrival I left a message with the general manager, that was never returned. I expressed my dissatisfaction upon check-in with no action taken. After my complaint, the only concern your organization had with selling me a timeshare, which I made very clear in the beginning I was not interested in that. I was not even interested in the two hour presentation which I did not go to that. She tried to shove down my throat. I find your hotel dated the way you made it sound. It was right on the ocean. It’s not to spend that kind of money that I did for that room. Are you kidding at this time of year? It’s not like it was peak season. I will never stay at another holiday Inn property again and I used to regularly.

Read More
Read Less

SJ

By

May 06, 2024

We had a wonderful time during our stay........................................................................... ........

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Fun

By

May 05, 2024

We came down for a quick weekend to reminisce the times we went to the beach on the weekends in that area in the past years and to visit with some friends.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need renovating

By

April 30, 2024

Great location. Great property. Close to beach.
Rooms need to be updated and the light outside our room shone into our room all night so we couldn't sleep. Very big negative there. If this wasn't an issue we would have really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with spacious rooms.

By

April 28, 2024

Great older hotel with modern updates. Everything is very clean and well kept. Reception was just ok and kind of annoying they didnt tell us features of the hotel or that we wouldnt have housekeeping daily however we didnt really need housekeeping for our 2 night stay. There were extra towels in the room which was a nice bonus. The bar closes ealry so dont expect after dinner drinks. The movie theater was a nice surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

April 28, 2024

Plenty of space for my whole family. Dining laundry in room is a plus. Pool and hot tub amazing

Read More
Read Less