Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1208 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    94

Loved it!

By

February 01, 2023

We loved the whole experience and definitely recommend to anyone looking for RR before sailing or just to get away!

Read More
Read Less

No complaints other than the 2 suggestions

By

January 21, 2023

As I have stated already we were well pleased in almost every area.Enjoyed it all. Appreciate the assistance of Deidra Rosella . She went above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was an excellent experience, will definitely stay again.

By

January 20, 2023

Its was very close to the cruise port, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, the amenities provided some great entertainment (pool, hottub, beach, games room) and the restaurant was fast and good.

By

January 18, 2023

Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Pool Area

By

January 17, 2023

Overall a nice place with a great location.Wonderful pool area for both adults and kids.
I'm sure there are many beautiful rooms at this location. It's just too bad that they didn't give me one of them. I assume it's because I didn't go for the Sales Presentation. Being an IHG Platinum member I would have expected better treatment. I was denied a one hour late check out.

Read More
Read Less

Not good.

By

January 16, 2023

Where to begin? I don’t like posting this either, but they left me no choice!
We stayed here a couple years ago and LOVED it! The only problem before was with our washer and aside from that it was darn near perfect! We’ve been dying to get back here and now we have no desire to ever or recommend this place. Sad, really.
We’re in town for a cruise so decided to stay here for a couple days before because we loved it so much!
Check in…was good! Nice GSR, but gave inaccurate information for activities which was confusing later. Overall, good!
Room. We got there and the first thing we noticed was the flood was filthy and on the kitchen counter was 2 pieces of dry dog or cat food. Very random. We looked out the balcony and on the way the carpet was wet? Mystery to why. We started noticing little things throughout which were big things! We were starving, left things to go eat and swim for a bit.
Food. My burger was burnt, husband said cheese tasted funny, food was so-so! Great bartender and service. We did end up taking a pizza and grilled cheese later to eat in the room. Was better than the earlier time, but the food was WAY better last time we were here!
Arcade and sports court…both were fun!
At the end of the day and into the night we noticed more animal food in the bedroom, a filthy bathroom, shower curtain was terrible, and the floor everywhere was so gross. We called the front desk to see if we could move rooms then or in the morning. We were told nothing was available and they would contact us in the morning.
So….we got a call around 10 that morning after. The Housekeeping Manager came up and seemed appalled at everything! She said it was unacceptable and that they would come back to clean it. About 15 minutes later (maybe), two girls/housekeepers came and had to clean the entire room practically!!! They changed beds, vacuumed the bedroom, cleaned the bathroom and changed the shower curtain, and swept the floor in its entirety. The housekeeping supervisor was part of that crew and was even stunned at how much was missed. She in fact apparently inspects rooms after housekeeping goes in and is done so I don’t know how this room was guest ready. When they left, not ONE “I’m sorry” from anyone!!!! We lost TWO HOURS of our morning and afternoon from this. We called the front desk to see if any compensation and they offered a $100 resort credit. Honestly, I didn’t think it was enough…especially since we got no “I’m sorry”! We ended up using it for lunch and drinks. Was okay, but a great bartender! The hot tub, slide, pools and beach access was great!
When we went to clean up for the night it was nice to have a clean room! We enjoyed an Uber dinner, clean shower and floor! We called for an hour extension to check out and was told no! That might’ve been the icing on the cake. You took a couple hours from us by putting us into the worst room and can’t even give us an hour?!? Really. We thought this housekeeping ordeal was a fluke, but we’re done with this place.
We will never buy into this club, stay at this property or recommend it ever again! So disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Irritating Time share upsell attempts

By

January 14, 2023

Nice facilities and location. Staff were ok, but not stellar. Timeshare upsell attempts at check-in and calls to the room were irritating. Room air conditioning was ineffective. Breakfast was ok, but lining up to pay vs table service wasn't cool

Read More
Read Less

Timeshare salesperson

By

January 03, 2023

My only negative comment is the timeshare salesperson. He refused to
give us a price when directly asked, he kept saying “15 more minutes” when it ended up being over 4 hours! We missed our only chance to spend time with our family.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location for Cruise Departues and Kennedy Space Center Visit.

By

December 28, 2022

This resort was perfect for hosting our grandchildren for a three day visit to the Kennedy Space Center. The ocean is available for beaching, and the water park was a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The cruise ships depart right alongside the property, and we will consider this hotel before our next departure.

Read More
Read Less

Your vacation in the room without window starts here

By

December 27, 2022

I've chosen this hotel for 1 night stay to rest after my many hrs flight before the cruise. I was able to survive, but I can't recommend this property. I was given a room without a window -- is it normal for the vacation hotel??
As I side note - I got absolutely nothing for my IHG Reward Platinum status. Nothing very special should be expected from Holiday Inn, but this hotel is definitely waaaay below Holiday Inn standards.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it so much i didnt want to leave on the cruise!

By

December 25, 2022

Beautiful, down-to-earth resort with many things to see and do at a reasonable price. Will come back next time and stay longer before leaving on cruises.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for families

By

December 22, 2022

This is a great location for a family break…. We love the location. The Villas in the main building that face the street are really fantastic - like mini apartments…. However, the rooms in the main building on the second floor that face the front of the building are a bit challenging as they have no windows… they do have glass block but no windows. Access to the beach is fantastic…. However, I was disappointed that the water slide was not open the entire time we were there. I was told it was because of wind… which did not make sense. The wait staff at the outside bar were absolutely fantastic. The staff in the breakfast room excellent as well. The front desk staff could be friendlier and more customer accommodating.

Read More
Read Less