Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 908 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    76

Just ok

By

December 06, 2019

club

Be prepared for the typical time share experience like in Mexicans or their other places. Certainly not what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Hotel

By

December 02, 2019

club

Stayed here with my family for two nights before taking a cruise. Suite accommodations were great and clean. Beds were a little sagging in the middle. Enjoyed two delicious breakfasts in the restaurant. Staff was friendly and worked hard even though they could have used more help. We all enjoyed the pool area and kids loved it. Bartender at the pool bar was terrific and we enjoyed some appetizers we ordered there.
We took advantage of the shuttle service and Will (?) from Peru was our great driver. Don’t miss walking to see the sunset at the ocean..

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

December 01, 2019

club

We thought the miniature golf was outdated and should be replaced
With corn hole. Also there was alot of construction outside our room from another building, not related to the hotel itself.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I excepted

By

November 23, 2019

I have stayed at The Holiday Inn Vacation Club Resort with family in the past, and when I needed to stay in the area for work last week, you were my first choice. I have come to regret that choice.

First let me say, my room was very nice. However I was surprised when I checked in that I was not only not offered a free upgrade based on my IHG rewards club Spire Elite status, and when I asked I was told no, but that I could pay for an upgraded room. When I received a welcome email 3 days before my check in, it actually said “Your spacious villa is waiting for you in Cape Canaveral”, which is partially why I thought my room was upgraded. So while the room I stayed in was a nice room, I was surprised there was no upgrade offered, unless I was willing to pay an additional fee. I also wasn’t greeted as an IHG Spire Elite member, which I assume is an important part of your marketing, because every post stay survey asks if you were greeted as such, and I have never not been greeted that way, with a total of 37 stays so far this year at IHG properties. Maybe the front desk staff was having a bad night, but they were not the friendliest bunch (there were 3 total). The person who actually greeted me with a clip board was friendly and the guy who issued the parking pass (across the lobby) was also friendly. A smile goes a long way.

The next thing I want to mention is that my reservation said “Your rate includes free breakfast and wifi”. The lady at the desk said my rate did not include breakfast. I pulled up my reservation online to show here, and the online reservation now said “Please remember to bring your Michigan state ID for check in”. I can’t explain why that changed- but now when I log in, it again does say “Your rate includes free breakfast and wifi”. Needless to say, she was unable to honor that part of my reservation.

Which bring me to my third (and honestly, biggest) issue. That would have been a fabulous time for her to mention that the only restaurant on the property was closed for renovations .This should have been disclosed when the reservation was made, actually. I can’t speak for any other guests that week but myself, but I was in the area for work that week, and one of the deciding factors that I choose your hotel (besides a past positive experience) was that there was an on property full-service restaurant. I wasn’t informed ahead of time, at which time I would have decided to choose another hotel. I wasn’t even informed at check in, when we were actually talking about the restaurant. I was informed by the bartender when I went down there that night to get some dinner. As an aside, your bar staff that night (I apologize, I forget his name- but it was Monday Nov 18) was fabulous and could not have been more apologetic for the restaurant being closed.

I was also surprised there was no housekeeping (that’s what I was told at the front desk). I don’t know if that is a seasonal thing, year round or due to the room type I had.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation without Amenities

By

November 21, 2019

Unexpectedly and without explanation, lazy pool river and restaurant were closed. Also the bar closed earlier than advertised hours. Save your money and go somewhere else that have the amenities that are listed.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for cruise

By

November 19, 2019

platinumelite

We stayed here the night before our cruise departure. Very convenient, nice hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good hotel

By

November 18, 2019

I had issues with my room and was not happy with this hotel. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Cape Canaveral Experience

By

November 14, 2019

We have stayed at this location previously. It has always been a destination for us. Love the facilites and you can't beat the beach views.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience ever

By

November 13, 2019

platinumelite

Worst Hotel Experience Ever. Would not recommend this property to anyone. Beautiful property very poorly managed

Read More
Read Less

Grat staycation resort

By

November 10, 2019

We were pleased to find this gem in the Cape Canaveral area. Will return again!

Read More
Read Less

great pool and bar service and food

By

November 10, 2019

club

I thought the bed was comfortable but the bed room needed a lot of updating. Was not as clean as I would have expected for Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Not up to expectations

By

November 02, 2019

platinumelite

Not up to expectations. I will not come back to this resort.

Read More
Read Less