Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 143 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    6

Filthy room

By

July 11, 2020

club

Would like to say room was filthy, there were dust everywhere around the unit, toilets dirty, guest bath shower tub really dirty, master bath Jacuzzi not cleaned, soap residues and lots of hair, kitchen floor with crumbs, brought my own bed linen so don't know about the one in the unit, this hotel really needs to improve it cleanliness, it just unacceptable check someone in into a room like the one we were assigned, called front desk 5 minutes after check in and again Jonathan was really helpful however most of the issues were not taken care of, no even a follow up call was made to see if we were ok.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet when you need it and onsite activities when you don't.

By

July 09, 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay very much during this difficult time of covid-19 precautions. The room was quiet with a back deck facing the woods. It was very quiet while we were in our room with only the occasional noise to let us know we were not all alone. Staff were attentive and helped us enjoy the many activities available to us onsite at the Holiday Inn Club. We enjoyed the miniature golf with our kids several times, played in the pool, played tennis and went on a hike nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and seclusion

By

July 07, 2020

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We plan on coming back in the next couple of months.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent option for a social distanced vacation

By

June 29, 2020

Excellent option for a social distanced vacation. My wife and I wanted to escape the big city and go somewhere where we could hike, enjoy local restaurants while eating outdoors, and visiting breweries or vineyards. This part of Georgia fit the bill perfectly. The Holiday inn was a bit hard to find – Google maps and Waze took us to alternate locations – but once we were there we were extraordinarily happy. Everything was clean and easy to use. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Second Visit

By

June 24, 2020

club

I will be back in the future as some of the local restaurants open up. I would like to book during the fall as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Getaway

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

We booked this resort using IHG points due to not being able to use our Club Points after being told it was completely full for the weekend. The staff was super nice and apologetic for the booking issue, and were always there for anything we needed. The rooms are relaxing, but I would suggest couch pillows be added due to having to use the bed pillows to relax in the evenings. This resort is full of great amenities so you can stay in and have fun or hit the near by toes (also plenty of recommend restaurants/bars to enjoy). We did enjoy the snack bar one evening but we were a little disappointed no alcohol is served on site as that would have let us stay in and relax more (but you can get anything you need in towns 5-30 min away). 100% worth booking for a weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Best vacation at the Holiday Inn Club

By

June 16, 2020

It was our first time and will be back soon , the Property was beautiful as well .... we are very pleased with choosing this resort for vacation.... number one family recommendation

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 15, 2020

platinumelite

One of the best hotel I have ever stay at and can’t wait to go back there soon

Read More
Read Less

Great place for family

By

June 14, 2020

club

I definitely would come back. This place is awesome for the family to come and relax have fun and Unwind. Staff very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Apple Mountain

By

June 14, 2020

platinumelite

Quaint property with very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Get Away

By

April 01, 2020

club

Surprised to find this resort in rural community. It was a perfect home base to visit some areas of NC and GA - until the travel restrictions were imposed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for peaceful stay for family and friends to enjoy

By

March 18, 2020

club

Okay but costly and no breakfast but good for peaceful stay for family and friends to enjoy

Read More
Read Less