Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 428 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place To stay in Galveston, Texas

By

August 02, 2020

club

Very relaxing and comfortable. Great place tos el dinero time with kids and family. Family resort

Read More
Read Less

Signature collection

By

July 29, 2020

platinumelite

The effort is worth it trying to book the signature collection, this building had very nice Amenities and the villa was very nice and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great Villa for Families

By

July 28, 2020

club

Great villa for families!
Pros: great space, good balcony, sufficient kitchen, comfy beds, good location, elevator to our floor...apparently not all of the villas have that.
Cons: -Shower in master is more like an RV shower. Tall and skinny. As a 5'2 person, I had to shower in the other restroom as the water hit me directly in the face and I was not able to move anywhere else to avoid it. -The couch is like sitting on a park bench. After a long day on the beach, we wanted to pile on the couch and watch a movie. I was shocked at how hard it was. We quickly made other plans.

Read More
Read Less

Doors unlocked

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

I’m a female and traveled with 3 small kids. Went to check in and was told I had to make a reservation to check in due to COVID, told the woman that my reservation did not specify this. She said I should’ve read the signs posted in the complex. That was my first negative interaction. Got to our room, sticker over the door, walked in and looked around. There is a second door that leads into the unit to the right of the main door that was not locked. The balcony door was also not locked, so I checked under beds and such just to make sure we were alone. That was my second negative to staying here. Could not get anyone after 0700 at the front desk to let them know we were leaving out, so we just left the key in the room and shut the lights off/closed doors.

You have to take your trash to the dumpster at the bottom of the building when leaving, per Directions given by complex.

We will stay at a Holiday Inn again, just not a condo share resort.

Read More
Read Less

SeaSide Resort Just Okay

By

July 26, 2020

club

The website needs updated to specifically layout the differences in the "Signature rooms" and the Grand Villas.

For the price of the Grand Villas, there is zero view and they are in the way back of the resort. The main pool is just a basic pool. I had other clients visiting as well and their room had a humming noise all night that made it hard to sleep. they requested to be fixed multiple times and also were told they would get a refund for the nights it wasnt fixed and they did not.

Our room as far as cleanliness and space was great. I would not stay in the basic rooms again, only signature.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

July 23, 2020

club

Please see other comments in my previous review or contact me directly

Read More
Read Less

My suite felt like home

By

July 22, 2020

club

My family and I had plenty of room to move around in. The kitchen and in suite laundry room was a big convince to our stay. I would recommend any of my family and friends to stay at this location. I know we will be staying again in the future. There was plenty of things for the kids to do. We also liked the close access to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the Extra Drive

By

July 20, 2020

The room, pool and views are wonderful!! Definitely worth the extra 15-20 minute drive down. My family is already planning their next visit.

Read More
Read Less

todo exelente

By

July 19, 2020

club

todo muy bueno... sobretodo las camas.. muy comodas

Read More
Read Less

Nice view of bay.

By

July 19, 2020

Thin walls too much noise coming from other rooms. Ran out of toilet paper. Requested more but never received it. had to buy my own. Requested towel exchange but never got it. We had to wash our own. I understand only the "Signature Collection" guests get all the perks. But i paid over 2000.00
I think i should get a little something. And also our kitchen sink kept getting backed up. I saw maintenance one time the whole week we were there. Never fixed the problem.
The view of the sunset was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 19, 2020

I liked this hotel in terms of value and cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable. The kids however needed to use the sofa bed and that was so uncomfortable that one of the kids slept on the floor.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Elevators

By

July 19, 2020

Othet than stairs and no elevator the location was great

Read More
Read Less