Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
44%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

2.4

based on 10 reviews
44%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

10reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Worst night ever in 28 countries

By

February 27, 2020

club

Needs renovation, needs new bed, unable to control the heat-up all night due to the extreme heat.... mold in shower, bed was a rock (at 7 am the next day, were told it was a Sleep number bed and it has a remote!), no instructions for the bed or remote, fitness center under construction, no ice anywhere, wow...could someone have told us that it was just bought by IHG and under renovations, that we couldn't use the fitness center (husband works out daily!). I am a new travel agent and wanted to review this property to bring friends and clients here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good potential but fallen into disrepair

By

February 26, 2020

What a great location and nice bones for a hotel, and I hate to leave a review like this, but ....

The room was crowded with what seemed to be a large air conditioner that was not plugged in. The TV was small with a remote that barely worked. The toilet ran constantly unless I adjusted the float after every flush ... meaning I had to take the tank lid off constantly. And the DVD player must have been 10 years old and didn’t work when my son wanted to play a video. The steam room was non functional and the hot tub and pool closed for repairs when we arrived ... they opened later in the day from some maintenance problem. Oh, and Maintenance didn’t come by at all for over 48 hrs.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 04, 2020

club

Unique location, right next to backside of Heavenly

Read More
Read Less

Trapped

By

January 29, 2020

It turned out to be a huge disappointment. The stay itself was 35,000 points as I was using Reward Nights, however the hotel charged additional $40 as resort fee for some amenities like shuttle which we never used. And on top of all that it turned out to be a Time Share place in which case they obligated us to either attend a meeting and waste 2 hours of our anniversary weekend or they would charge $30 (and they did because we chose not to attend the meeting)... Very sad, very disappointing!! And the worst part is that none of the information about Time Shares was mentioned at the time of us making the reservation so it feels like it was a trap!!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

January 26, 2020

club

The only reason why I would recommend this hotel to anybody would be the convenience of the ski park. Along with the amenities that the hotel provides. However moving forward it would be expected to do not expect customer service and two figure out your stay on your own. This includes restaurants, shopping centers etc.

Read More
Read Less

This place SUCKS

By

January 23, 2020

club

would not recommend this resort to my worse enemy based on our experiences here

Read More
Read Less

客房大,性价比高

By

January 22, 2020

platinumelite

订了 2 bedroom 房间,非常大。性价比很高。

Read More
Read Less

Great Accomadations

By

January 14, 2020

Nice facility. Rooms and suites are great. Quite, nice bed. However, located in a very windy area with a one way street. That street closes a lot when it snow because of the accidents.
People at desk nice but they give you sales pitch when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Motel Resort

By

January 09, 2020

platinumelite

It was not a resort, it was a run down motel. The the thermostat was non operational. It was a dial that looked to be outdated. The shower head was not exciting. Room came with one extra pillow, that makes 3 pillows total. It did come with small kitchenette, the best thing about the motel. It did not have free breakfast. The elevator had a foul smell. There was construction in the front and the wifi was down and the public jaccuzi was broken. It was not a great experience. Mind that this was the cheapest option, I pray the more expensive rooms are much better.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

January 08, 2020

platinumelite

I am 34 years old and I travelled to 29 countries. My stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacation Tahoe Ridge Resort is the worst hotel stay in my life. It is even worse than the stay at one star hotel in Sri Lanka. I was deeply traumatized by the stay and the attitude of Holiday Inn staff.
Their lobby is closed after 11 pm. Ignorant and rude staff. They know nothing about IHG member benefits. The room was dirty. No ground parking.

Read More
Read Less