Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Algonquin

2595 Bunker Hill Drive , Algonquin, Illinois 60102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 906 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    56

Do not stay

By

16 September 2021

club

Staff there will not acknowledge any complaints you may have - such as getting a room without a fridge or microwave, musty smell in room, bathroom has no shower curtain, bugs, etc. Wish I had checked the reviews prior to booking, 2 star hotel & that is being generous IMO. First time leaving a review because of how bad my experience was - stay far far away.

Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

16 September 2021

we had positive experience, the room was clean , comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Keys to Occupied Room

By

15 September 2021

We were handed keys twice to occupied rooms. Then once we got the keys to an vacant/clean room it was never restocked and dirty. Hotel was "full" but there were no cars in lot and seemed to have a lot of rooms that were empty.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn ever

By

08 September 2021

club

Upon arrival the desk gave us a room that already had a person staying there. Dirty bathroom. Although I really do understand being short staffed it was frustrating

Read More
Read Less

Pool not functioning house keeping issue

By

08 September 2021

Overall stay was fine. Pool was a let down because the heater malfunctions and it was too hot to enjoy. Also, because housekeeping didn’t provide accurate info to front desk, I had to wait while the staff tried several rooms before I found check in.

Read More
Read Less

Try harder, deliver better

By

31 August 2021

club

Very disappointed with this property. Poor air conditioning, dirty bathrooms, faulty technology, many other issues. The only reason I stay here is that it's close to my family. Will look for alternatives next time I need to be in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Annoying that you can't just write what you want to.

By

31 August 2021

This review is too long. It's really annoying when you can't write what you want to -- instead you have to answer more and more questions and write more.

Read More
Read Less

Not enough places to sleep

By

25 August 2021

club

clean
- was not given the room that was booked, which led to there not being enough places for our large family to sleep
- I did the labor in wheeling cot beds to the room, retrieving pillows and linens from the closets, and carrying them to the room, and then figuring out how to set up and make two cot beds in a room only big enough for a king size bed
- very unimpressed with staff, as it was very obvious they didn’t want to help, despite them being the ones giving me the wrong room

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

24 August 2021

We stayed for 2 nights at this location. Check in process was slow, staff was rude and very poor hospitality. Simple requests such as a towel or blanket were not provided. milk and yogurts were spoiled at breakfast. biggest issue for this location is their staff. They would benefit from customer service training. I was very disappointed in this overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice breakfast

By

23 August 2021

club

The HIG Algonquin was clean, the staff efficinet and friendly and the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

12 August 2021

club

We were very disappointed with the fact that we made a reservation for a room with two queen beds and there was not one available, We had to settle for a king bed and was charged more for the room as well. I would think if a reservation is made, they would keep a room reserved.

Read More
Read Less

An OK stay in an average hotel

By

12 August 2021

club

If you want to stay in or near Algonquin this can be a good choice for a modest price but do not expect any awe for the property or service to be generated.

Read More
Read Less