Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem

1329 Bristol Pike , Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1383 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    95

Family getaway

By

16 September 2021

The stay was fine and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Staff members were nice and helpful

By

16 September 2021

We used this location with combo passes to water park. The price could have been a bit better due to some the equipments out of order. I was asked by a staff member if I knew the water is not drinkable, with no notice prior to that. We did not have a microwave in room. Beds were not as comfortable as expected. We basically used the hotel just to sleep. Overall I felt that it was not the best hotel experience I had or I was expecting .

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and common areas

By

09 September 2021

Booked this hotel because it came as part of our Sesame Place package. Not only is this hotel a 15 min drive from Sesame Place but the room and common areas were dirty. There was garbage on the room floor and hairs in the bed. The bathroom door did not shut. The layout was cramp. The bar fridge made a lot of noise. The pull out did not come with linens which we had to go to the front desk to get and was very uncomfortable. This hotel was definitely the low point of our Sesame Place vacation.

Read More
Read Less

no tv and nobody came to fix it

By

09 September 2021

club

have been a priority member for 50 years and we had a block of rooms reserved for the wedding

Read More
Read Less

Sesame Place Getaway

By

06 September 2021

club

We took a trip to Sesame place with my kids and booked a room with a king size bed and pull out couch. There was no bedding in the room when we arrived for the couch but management quickly took care of it for us. We read a lot of bad reviews online, so we were hesitant upon arrival, but our stay was great. This hotel was undergoing some renovations and is short staffed like everyone is right now. What's funny is a little respect goes a long way. The staff seemed to do their best and was very nice when you were nice to them. The older woman that ran the breakfast was on point. Not only did she clean up after guests but was busy every morning making sure that everything was stocked up. I would definitely stay here again. Be kind!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay at this hotel and I would stay again.

By

01 September 2021

It was a blessing and I would definitely stay at this hotel again with myself and my kid. It was a nice experience and trip itself.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 September 2021

I love the service, very comfortable and in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

3 Night stay for Sesame

By

29 August 2021

This hotel was good value. The Asst. Manager, Taylor was so very nice and professional. She has an awesome disposition and every amenity was provided with a smile. The room was clean and smelled good. No musty odor from A/C. The breakfast was good and dining room was always clean. The entire staff were excellent. From housekeeping to kitchen, to the front desk, their effort was a "10".

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 August 2021

Everything was great except the bathroom floor was dirty thankfully I brought my clorox wipes and clorox spray. I notified the manager and she handled the issue very promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap

By

25 August 2021

You get what you pay for, so I should be surprised

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 August 2021

Clean close to everything and pool was awesome. Love that Bob Evans was next door and movie theater was across the street in the mall. Philadelphia mills 2 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was OK

By

25 August 2021

club

The room was supposed to be "non smoking". There was even a sign on the desk in the room that said $250 fine for smoking. Well, the room reeked of cigarettes. When we got home the next day and I took our clothes out of the suitcase they stunk like cigarette smoke. Also, the tile in room was sticky. Especially around the refrigerator, as if something spilled and no one bothered to clean it up. Perhaps housekeeping should mop the tile portion of the floor after each guest. Vacuuming along the edges of the wall wouldn't hurt either. The bed was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less