Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 779 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    27

clean and tidy

By

19 February 2017

Mostly very good although there was no dinner service, we had to go next door to the local pub.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for M42 Travelling South

By

19 February 2017

club

An easy hotel to find off the M42, as it is near to the NEC and a lot of new office businesses it is a busy hotel.

The low levels of staff at key times was very noticeable, at check in and at the evening meal , bar times.

Room was clean and comfortable, air conditioning worked a treat.

The parking charge for hotel guests I think needs looking at, as its the first time I have encountered this at the Holiday inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Inhospitable

By

17 February 2017

Poor service, discourteous, indifferent staff with total lack of empathy. Worst IHG facility I've ever visited and I've been in lots over many years.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Good Afternoon Mick, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise that you feel you didn't have a great experience in the hotel, we will investigate this further, and would like to invtite you back to the hotel to see changes made We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to the NEC

By

17 February 2017

club

Got to be brief. Going out !

Accommodation (and staff in particular) all great.

Resented having to pay for parking.

Free Wi-Fi in the room is always a winner.

Dinner menu was limited but just about adequate. However if you want more, there is a pub next door with a comprehensive menu.

Bar and bar staff were both great, but Stella 4 is for girl guides!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Good Afternoon The Lord, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you made us off the WiFi and bar area at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night's stay

By

17 February 2017

club

The hotel was comfortable with easy access to Airport. The evening food was of good quality but the menu was fairly restrictive.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Good Afternoon Carole, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We ae thrilled to see the lcoation of the hotel was suitable for you and that you made use of the bar area We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent property and staff

By

16 February 2017

club

staff very attentive and friendly made for an excellent atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear The Baron 1950, Thank you for your comment it's lovely to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

16 February 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly but the price was ridiculously high for the value I received.
I also had to wait for a long time to be served a drink even tough the bar area was'nt as busy as it could be

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear bullet123, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. Our prices do vary in line with other hotels in the area and advice booking in advance to ensure getting the best value especially over high demand dates. We do hope you will return again soon Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

15 February 2017

club

Met by helpful friendly staff. Room comfortable and clean though noise outside the room in the corridor was easily heard. Breakfast was nice. Scrabbled egg was a bit dry first morning but second morning was lovely. Great to have Twinnings tea.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Good Afternoon Cheer Mum, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made an impression, we apologise you feel the scrambled eggs wasn't to standards the first morning, however im thrilled they were corrected for the rest of your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy location, good stay

By

13 February 2017

club

Although I wasn't in the hotel for very long, it was a comfortable place to stay with enough space in the room to relax and a lovely bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Ash9 Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a comfortable nights sleep and was able to relax. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Hayleigh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with easy access to airport

By

11 February 2017

Stayed overnight, very comfortable, modern hotelClose proximity to motorways.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Good Afternoon City 78 Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see the location of the hotel suited your needs and expectations We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable room

By

08 February 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable.
The staff where friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Good Afternoon Martin, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and that staff members made an impression We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service,friendly staff

By

07 February 2017

club

very pleased with the room,clean,enough plug sockets, bathroom sufficient towels,very clean, all the staff very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Good Afternoon Angel, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you had everything you needed whilst here with us and that staff members made you feel welcome, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less