Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Birmingham Nec Bickenhill Parkway , Birmingham, B40 1QA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1672 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    50

Awful food

By

December 09, 2020

club

Risotto - a minute portion in a brown box, didn't cover the bottom of the box. Chicken breast that was so tough it broke the wooden fork I was provided with for eating it...£12 for that!!
Disgusted.

Read More
Read Less

Top Class Holiday Inn

By

November 26, 2020

Great staff made to feel welcome, wicked Beef Madras Curry

Read More
Read Less

Handling covid so well.

By

November 22, 2020

Staff on the desk were so friendly and superb.
Breakfast spot on and room comfortable.
Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 10, 2020

club

Heater in room not working
Staff dealt with the issue right away and relocated me to another room
Banged my toe broke the nail staff gave me first aid equipment
Staff obviously well trained in customer services
They dealt with things very well and made me feel well looked after in difficult times as we were under lockdown. Thank you HIE

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and charge

By

November 06, 2020

club

Absolutely loved the electric car charger on site!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great bed

By

November 01, 2020

The staff are friendly and welcoming rooms are clean the breakfast is a good selection in these times of COVID,the approach of the sfaff in dealing with customers during my visit was first class,free WiFi is a big help in keeping in touch with family while we were away have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel nice staff

By

October 30, 2020

club

Loved my stay here would definitely stay again best holiday I stayed in so far

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 27, 2020

club

Overall good stay - food was a let down due to covid especially breakfast. Very limited evening meal.too but they do have a pub next door.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

October 18, 2020

We were only here a few hours to get our head down before flying the following morning. Brilliant service and good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

October 14, 2020

The only hotel we will stay at when visiting family from Scotland, staff are so helpful and just lovely. Room always clean and tidy and beds are so comfortable, I need a gluten free breakfast and they can always provide gluten free toast and most of the staff are pretty clued up on having to use a separate toaster to toast the g/f bread my only gripe is the dinner menu couldn’t offer anything gluten free. Will be back again at Xmas for the 5th stay this year.

Read More
Read Less

Overall really good, except food

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is great. Food choices are poor and breakfast is poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

Very pleasant hotel. Good parking and good location.

Read More
Read Less