Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Birmingham Nec Bickenhill Parkway , Birmingham, B40 1QA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1692 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    946
  • 4 Stars
    466
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    51

Convenient Stay

By

May 23, 2022

platinumelite

A very clean. tidy and well laid out hotel. Very bright and it was welcoming in the reception, bar and dining areas. Staff were helpful and friendly too.

Plenty of room to get around the tables and chairs for me in my wheelchair. A good size room for an accessible one as well.

Well placed and convenient for anywhere around the NEC conferences.

Read More
Read Less

Great !!

By

March 22, 2022

club

Traveled from USA for Crufts dog show, and I loved everything about this place! Clean, everyone was so pleasant! Relaxing and a close walk to NEC. I will be back next year!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, good night's sleep

By

February 27, 2022

club

2nd visit and as good as the 1st time. Lovely welcoming staff, helpful and knowledgeable.
Comfortable room & nice shower.
Good VFM including breakfast although if you are expecting a high quality breakfast this is not what you will get but there is plenty of variety so can pick and choose.
Very handy for the NEC & easy to get to.
Would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location but poor breakfast

By

January 20, 2022

club

This is good location. Its close to the motorway, airport and NEC.
Rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. The air con in particular works well.
The staff are very pleasant and I must commend the housekeeping person who did our room. My wife left her watch in the room and the cleaner neatly put it by her bed.
The only disappointment was the buffer breakfast. A poor and limited choice of hot food. Also no Marmite!

Read More
Read Less

pleasant relaxing stay

By

December 18, 2021

Only slight problem was with car parking machine probably ok if used to it . Staff in reception were helpfull and pleasant . Evening meal choice was limited but was provided in a reasonable time .

Read More
Read Less

Please scrap or reduce parking fees

By

December 14, 2021

club

Helpful and pleasant staff.
Rectified a problem immediately.

Hot breakfast for a non pork eaters is very limited. Adding mushrooms and tomatoes will be good.
Sofa bed needed a good scrub. Rooms needing updating,but I had a good sleep.

Parking fees are expensive and should be scrapped for a hotel guest. Not easy to find a parking space on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Happy with my stay

By

December 11, 2021

Very nice helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast very good. overall couldn't fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

November 30, 2021

Spacious, clean, comfy rooms with super helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 30, 2021

Chose the hotel for the location. Room was clean. Beds were super comfy. Great breakfast choice.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

November 27, 2021

Excellent stay, great staff and very clean. Love staying at this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Senny1959

By

November 22, 2021

Very good hotel staff fantastic big shout out to Naz helped me all the way. Very clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

New normal on the horizon

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the hotel at one of my first business trips post lockdown and both the service and room were as I would expect from IHG. I’ve stayed before and will do so again hen at the NEC I’m sure

Read More
Read Less