Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport South

1250 Bayshore Hwy , Burlingame, California 94010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1821 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1821reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1021
  • 4 Stars
    464
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    81

Great customer service

By

26 February 2020

club

I really liked the location of this hotel and the shuttle service to the airport. It took a lot of stress off my trip, I had to pick my daughter up and did not want to find parking and try to navigate the crazy airport. The driver was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great Views

By

24 February 2020

Traveling for business, was their for a couple days and often bring my console to play games. On arrival my tv remote wasnt working contacted the staff and immediately sent a repair man to fix the issue. Amazing service and food !

Read More
Read Less

Fast check in, close to airport

By

24 February 2020

Very fast check in. They had my room key ready! Good parking, quiet for being so close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs work

By

22 February 2020

The rooms are fine but the prices are much too high, charge guests for parking, breakfast area too small and very cold

Read More
Read Less

bus traveler

By

20 February 2020

Hotel was more then adequate for my needs. Will stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Friendly staff

By

20 February 2020

club

Staff members were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were always clean and beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

We had a nice time

By

20 February 2020

club

Easy to find, clean rooms, quiet room, shuttle service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price and layover

By

19 February 2020

club

I had a super short layover on a Saturday night so no noise problem and I was literally only there to sleep. Hotel spotlessly clean. Front staff excellent check in and check out Very efficient and quick. Bill was accurate. Bed and pillow was comfortable and wifi at good speed.

Read More
Read Less

Jaime

By

19 February 2020

My Stay Was Great Clean Rooms Awesome View From My Room and Breakfast Was Good.

Read More
Read Less

Employees

By

19 February 2020

club

The employees were very friendly and helpful. Although when we went to leave we were asked if we were checking out and when I said yes they asked what room we were in only to find out they when I checked in I wasn’t really checked in. I filled paperwork out but another set of paperwork showed we were a no show. The person checking us out was great but it took an extra 20 minutes to recheck in and pay again then check out.
I usually don’t go to the desk to check out but we wanted to borrow a pair of scissors. If I hadn’t done this I’m not sure what would have happened. The desk attendant was very nice and did give us some points on my rewards card.
This is the second time I’ve stayed at this hotel. I would come back!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - SFO South... go elsewhere

By

18 February 2020

The lobby and breakfast area was under construction. Breakfast was held in a musty older guest room.

Be specific in room requests at check-in as staff have English as their second/third language. I did not get the Bay View that I paid extra for... and other room options were not available.

I would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Crazy check in

By

17 February 2020

Just disappointed with today's youth being so inconsiderate and no patience . Felt bad for the woman checking in her grand kids

Read More
Read Less