Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport South

1250 Bayshore Hwy , Burlingame, California 94010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1884 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1050
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    89

Frequent

By

15 November 2020

Good experience, but the fee for parking is going to drive me to another franchise.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable option near airport

By

13 November 2020

club

It was great to have an affordable place to stay so close to the airport! It was an inexpensive Uber ride away and we slept great there thanks to very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Upon arrival, we were informed that the A/C and heat were not working. It was a little warm that day so I asked if the windows would at least open, and the desk attendant said "yes". The hotel did not have a pleasant smell, it felt a little run down, and the window only opened like an inch. Needless to say, the room was very warm throughout the night, especially with no fan. To top it off, they are not offering shuttle services to the airport (main reason we stayed here), not even one party at a time. Very disappointed with this location and would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

New and close to airport

By

03 November 2020

club

This hotel is newly renovated and is within 20 mintues bus ride from the airport

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

02 November 2020

club

A/C system inop, no shuttle when one is advertised, breakfast went from eggs to sugary candy type energy bars. Yeah it was cheaper than other hotels, but by the time you add in transportation costs, finding food, it's just not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

02 November 2020

club

Stains on the bed sheets and terrible customer service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay during a difficult time

By

31 October 2020

club

Traveling at this time can be full of unknowns. This property is very good at making you feel comfortable the minute you walk in. They greet you with exceptional kindness that is genuine.

They made sure I had a room that fit my needs and upon entering found the room to be very clean. The staff was always saying hello and asking me if I needed anything.

The location was excellent for my business needs and the property was Safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Checks all the boxes

By

30 October 2020

club

This hotel was basic, but met my needs! I wish they had a regular continental breakfast , but you take when you can get during this time. The bed was comfortable and the water was HOT, loved that! The room was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Hector

By

28 October 2020

club

Overall great hotel! The beds were really comfortable! Loved the cleanliness and stay!

Read More
Read Less

NO AC OR HEAT

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

staff wasn't happy to give an extra pillows or blanket.
heating and ac systems was down.
bathroom exhaust fan not working.Only 2 bath towels in suite for 5 guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but customer service has room for improvement

By

24 October 2020

club

Room is nice and comfortable. Perfect sound insulation for a food night rest. There are no soap or lotion in the bathroom but shampoo items from JR Watkins are good stuffs. Customer service could be more enthusiastic and breakfast selection can be better
Overall good value !

Read More
Read Less

No air and terrible smell in the hallway

By

24 October 2020

club

We stayed in room 152 there was no air in the whole hotel, there was a bad small in our hallway, but the staff were very nice and freindly.

Read More
Read Less