Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport South

1250 Bayshore Hwy , Burlingame, California 94010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2145 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1188
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    188
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    105

Uncomfortable beds, AC that doesn’t cool

By

27 June 2022

Our room had a rock hard bed and AC that never dropped below 72 degrees.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

27 June 2022

Great location, clean room and friendly staff. Awesome breakfast view of the bay. Great place to stay! Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and secure location near San Francisco

By

24 June 2022

Clean and secure location next to San Francisco bay, about 14minutes south of city center. Comfortable accommodations and courteous staff. I would be happy to come back here on my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

19 June 2022

It was a perfect stay There’s nothing about the experience that I didn’t like Everything was clean the staff was nice and I didn’t have any problems with my reservation 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to have a seamless stay

Read More
Read Less

Airport Shuttle DOES NOT RUN from 9 AM to 5 PM

By

17 June 2022

platinumelite

If you are choosing this hotel based on the airport shuttle, don't do it unless you are arriving and departing at very specific times. Despite their website and an email with the supposed "latest and most up to date information" their airport shuttle does not run from 4 AM to 1 AM. It runs from 4 AM to 9 AM and then starts back up at 5 PM. This was as of June 2022.

So from 9 AM to 5 PM - there is no airport shuttle. That fact is not mentioned on the website and you have to call to find that out. It's about a $20 uber ride to and from the airport; lesson learned. I don't think it would be that difficult to update the website but I would guess that obscuring the actual shuttle availability is the point - and seems dishonest and unfair, especially to the front desk people actually dealing with the issue.

Other than that, the location was good, the place seemed quiet, a little threadbare but if you are only staying one night, not much of a problem.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

13 June 2022

My husband and I have been staying a the hotel since 2019. We are extremely satisfied and hope it stays that way.I have not had any real issues with the hotel or the staff. although hot coffee in the lobby in the evening would be great and half and half instead of powered milk

Read More
Read Less

Decent but not great

By

10 June 2022

This hotel is decent. They have tried to update, but have taken some shortcuts. Rooms are decent, and the new lobby is much better than the old, but the hallways are dark and dated, the gym is small and with old equipment, breakfast is the same thing every other day. The TV's are not smart TV's like most current hotels are doing so you only have cable. They should close the door to the ofice because it looks like it is about to fall apart. Housekeeping only comes if you request it (this seems to be a by product of the pandemic where they figured out they could charge the same money for less services), most hotels are at least back to every other day services. There is a very loud noise that goes off about every 20-30 minutes on the thrid floor around rooms 306-310. Not sure what is making it but I have to stay at this hotel for work in the area and it has been going on for as long as I've stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great hotel

By

03 June 2022

This Holiday Inn express is great hotel for those attending conferences or conventions in the area. Located next to Max’s diner, the combination offers you great selection at meal times. I highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Just Dont

By

01 June 2022

Room not cleaned properly, nasty breakfast, rude afternoon employee. That's what you will get if stay here. And don't dare ask the evening employee anything because he will just say I don't know.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

31 May 2022

Got a warm greeting, comfortable bed, clean room, and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good area

By

30 May 2022

i will stay again ,easy freeway ,close to downtown,good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice place if you want a quiet time

By

27 May 2022

platinumelite

Standard Holiday Inn Express facilities.
Beautiful sea-side area behind the hotel.
Helpful people all the way.
Definitely recommend this to other travellers.

Read More
Read Less