Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1013 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1013reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    32

my stay

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

Don't like the soap or amenities. Coffee was nice to have at all times. Breakfast was boring and not tasty.
Good location - you need to work with Max's since you don't have a restaurant or offer beer/wine. I travel every week of the year on business so I stay at your hotel when I can (most of the time it is too expensive) because it is close to Max's.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

23 April 2017

club

I don't typically stay at this type of hotel, but this hotel plesantly surprised me. View, price and experience were amazing! I would pass up staying at any other hotels and use this property for all of my bussiness needs in the San Francisco Airport area.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente estancia

By

22 April 2017

club

Tuvimos que pasar la noche en SF por el horario de conexión de la línea aérea. Buscamos una opción por la zona del aeropuerto y HIE tiene 2 alternativos muy cerca. Tomamos la más económica ya que se trataba sólo de pasar la noche y tomar un vuelo al día siguiente. Encontramos un hotel bonito, cómodo, limpio y con personal atento y amable. Quedarnos en el HIE fue la mejor decisión que pudimos tomar.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

22 April 2017

club

Stayed here on a business. Great value and was in the perfect location for my traveling needs

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Excellent choice to relax after a long flight. Bay side is especially quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, breakfast spread and comfortable bed

By

16 April 2017

club

If you drive, this hotel has a great location. Within 10 minutes, you can get to nearby towns for shopping and lots of restaurant options. If you don't drive, there are a few restaurants within less than a mile away.
There is a rustic seaview behind the hotel so that is nice.
Breakfast spread is considerably good - cold cut ham, bacon, donuts, biscuits, cereals and juices.
Being an airport hotel, I think most guests stay only for a night so breakfast spread is good enough.
Guestroom - I had a good quality of sleep in my guestroom! I liked the mattress, there weren't any sags on it. The TV is probably something that really needs to be improved. TV is an old LCD and many channels have low picture quality. Also whenever I adjust the TV position, the power is cut off and then back on again. Room decor looks dated though but I'm fine with it.
Reception staff could improve on their warmth though. The person attending to me was very mechanical. My room wasn't ready and I was made to feel bad about it. A pleasant surprise though was when I showed them my loyalty card and then they said they will give me priority in getting a room. That helped.
Lastly, a small roach appeared on my work desk just before I checked-out of my room.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will be glad to return to this hotel. Only thing is not every room has a quiet facing so I'm hoping to get one the next time round.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the monetary trouble

By

13 April 2017

club

Check your email confirmation letter. Does not reflect rate agreed upon by phone agent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and easy shuttle.

By

12 April 2017

club

Love this hotel when I stay here for work. It was a great stopping point on the way back from Hawaii.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

12 April 2017

The staff was prepared the breakfast was good. Great view great experience

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is near the airport.

Front desk clerk was very kind in giving us the 'must see' sites to see.

Downtown San Francisco is about an hours drive from hotel.

Nice view to the bay from hotel and walking path.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, just dated

By

12 April 2017

The overall hotel is dated. However the staff is nice. The restaurant in the parking lot is good, however not much in the area. If you want good service it's nice however dated.

Read More
Read Less

Especially enjoyed the pillows.

By

11 April 2017

club

Very pleased with the over all efficiency of the check in process.

Read More
Read Less