Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport South

1250 Bayshore Hwy , Burlingame, California 94010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2066 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2066reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1145
  • 4 Stars
    529
  • 3 Stars
    179
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    98

Good Bang for the Buck

By

September 17, 2021

Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn next to an airport.
Breakfast was good, room was good.
Building was a bit dated, but that's getting picky.

I would stay there again, not sure why they charge for parking, so many other hotels around that area, but they do.

Nice staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and room

By

September 15, 2021

We were skeptical first about this hotel, but it changed upon arrival. The location is perfect. We like to visit San Francisco, but don’t want to stay overnight there. This is close to SF and in a nice less crowded area. The breakfast is very good too.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel

By

September 11, 2021

Appearance is old, fixtures are old. Does not meet the standards of HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Diamond Ring Returned by Honest Staff

By

September 11, 2021

I accidentally left my 2.5 carat diamond wedding ring in the room. I called to ask about it, they found it and mailed it to me via fed ex. I appreciate the honest staff who returned it to me. Kudos to the housekeeping manager Mireya Madrigal.

Read More
Read Less

Burlingame

By

September 10, 2021

club

Great place to stay, super restaurant next door and gives discount.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

September 09, 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and quiet and the stuff is friendly and outside was beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

September 08, 2021

Had 4 people in my group (my family) and there was only 2 towels available. I asked the cleaning lady for additional towels and she sent me to registration....not good. Additionally, they charge 12.99 for parking. I have never paid for parking at at Holiday Inn hotel, this is the first time...not good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ✅

By

September 08, 2021

We went from a bad experience hotel in San Francisco to this amazingly comfortable room my family was really happy and the pool was nice

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

Double queen was big and comfortable for us. Pool was clean and had clean towels. Breakfast had good options.

Read More
Read Less

Good enough

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

Missing quite some amenity in the room, but overall still good enough for overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and value

By

September 06, 2021

club

The hotel is comfortable and is better priced than city hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Poor poor poor management

By

September 04, 2021

Poor management leads to poor service and cleanliness. Do not stay here.

Read More
Read Less