Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 524 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

A nice experience

By

28 September 2016

club

I liked being close to the airport. The staff answered all my questions and was very friendly. The next time I fly from/to Midway, I will be using Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
We are so happy to see we made a fan of our hotel! Our team will be so excited to know we will get to see you again when you are back in the area!
Read More
Read Less

5 Star Staff

By

27 September 2016

Best staff I have ever encountered! They were friendly, knowledgable and took the extra step to make me feel at home. The rooms were 'average' the staff, 5 star!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express team we want to thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope we have created a fan and you make our hotel your home hotel each time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE AND CURTIOUS

By

26 September 2016

club

BEING FROM THE SOUTH I WAS VERY PLEASED AND A LITTLE SURPRISED AT HOW NICE AND HELPFUL THE STAFF WAS. VERY IMPRESSED. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BED WAS COMFORTABLE.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Our team takes great pride in providing thoughtful surprises to each guest that stays with us! I will be sure to pass this along to the team to let them know their efforts have not gone unnoticed!
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

20 September 2016

club

The common area was nice. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, were a little outdated. The staff was very friendly. Also found it odd that the only vending machine that had snacks was on the main floor even though the vending machines on the other floors only had fluid products.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize that we do not have snack vending machines on each floor and only on the main floor. We are actually in the process of having our own walk in food, snack, and soda market located right next to the front desk. This will give our guest move options then just what is in the vending machine. We hope you had a safe trip home and when you are in the area next time we look forward to seeing you!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Hotel

By

19 September 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was enjoyable for the time that I stayed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
We hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and overall stay

By

18 September 2016

club

We travel for work to Chicago often, and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express at the Midway airport. It is close to our destination, the staff is the best, the rooms are nice, and there are restaurants, bars, and a Starbucks in the hotel grounds surrounding Holiday Inn Express, which is in walking distance and is safe. It is the best value among the hotels surrounding it for the level of service and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
WOW! Such a great review of our hotel! We truly appreciate all of our guests who provide us with feedback so we can continue to strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express in the nation!
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

14 September 2016

For as much as this hotel costs a night, I did not get welcomed as a Platinium members did not receive my bonus points and the beds are terribly uncomfortable. Any other hotel would have offered better customer service then this.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
We are so sorry to hear that you were not welcomed as a Platinum member and you did not get your welcome points. I can assure you that our team takes pride in being one of the top hotels in our brand that recognize our members. I would love to ensure you get those welcome points and look forward to your response back with your information.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 September 2016

club

Overall this was a great experience Jill at the desk was extremely helpful and recommended some places while I was in Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Our team takes great pride in providing world class service to all of our guests so I will be sure to pass this along to the team! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great for park and fly at midway airport

By

08 September 2016

club

This property was convenient for park and fly with midway airport. The shuttle was prompt. We checked out early in the morning before full breakfast was started. The hotel had available pastries, fruit, and coffee which was much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
We hope that your trip was enjoyable and we are glad to hear we were able to make your trip out quick and stress free!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

08 September 2016

I was disappointed when I saw there was no refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was not up to the normal standards for Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Midway! The only rooms that have a fridge and microwave are our Suite Rooms which we have 34 of. I am sorry we did not offer you the option of upgrading your room to this room type at Check-in. We dropped the ball on passing along this information, but it looks like your enjoyed all other aspects of your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Reliable stay

By

03 September 2016

club

The staff at this location are always very professional and pleasant, exceedingly so! The hotel is very clean, modern. I've stayed here several times for business and have always had a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Midway each time you are in the area! Its great to hear we have exceeded your high expectations and have created a fan of our world class service! We will be here ready for you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Good size room and good shower pressure.

By

24 August 2016

club

Overall this hotel would have been a good place for our needs except the room had a musty smell. This could have been due to the cleaning chemicals they used or maybe some of the older furniture or other materials in the room. The price seemed a little high for this type of hotel, but this seemed to be the norm for hotels in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
We apologize that your room had a musty smell during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence here in our rooms. We are going to go back into each room to make sure nothing was missed and no issues have come up. We are glad everything else with your stay was great and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less