Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 571 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Updated room.

By

February 23, 2017

Updates are nice but advance notice of the construction would have been nice as well. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about our new rooms! We are so sorry that we failed to inform you that we were finishing up our full rooms renovation. We will be sure we inform our guests of any and all up comings events if they occur. Thank you for your feedback we truly appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

February 20, 2017

club

I can't comment on the comfort of the bed. I can't sleep in a bed right now but the couch worked. If you expect a Holiday Inn Express to be just that I love this hotel. It was convenient to the airport, work and anything one might need. The staff has always been wonderful. In this particular case a young lady named Najelly was probably the sweetest person I have ever met in the service industries. There is nothing fancy here but there shouldn't be. Breakfast was adequate and stocked well and perfect if you are on the go and need to leave after you grab something. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Nice location nice room nice staff close to airport flight left early no problem there or at midway it was a pleasure going there will use it again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Geo60435, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

February 15, 2017

I didn't want to leave.... staff and overall experience was GREAT! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Shar, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m so happy to see we were able to achieve this for you! It was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Loved the remodel

By

February 14, 2017

The new LED lighting and overall decor has a very comfortable and modern up to date feel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
ReproTech, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star visit to Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel on the south side of the Windy City.

By

February 10, 2017

Great staff and location, near Midway. With access to the orange line, to the city and excellent food choices nearby, it's a wonderful property to catch up with family, get stuff done as well as ingress and egress MDW.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dapilotguy, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location, and we appreciate you recognizing our great staff. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

February 08, 2017

club

very good experience. rooms were clean and well appointed. beds comfortable. staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Chief, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

A Perfect Business Hotel

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Next to Midway, well centered for anything you need to do in Chicago. Staff are extremely friendly and have answers for any questions you may have.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Staff training needed

By

January 29, 2017

Overall my stay was ok.

On my arrival date, there was no room ready for me. The staff at the reception claimed they had called me (while I was in-flight) to inquire if I was still coming. Never say a missed call or voicemail, and she later quoted a different number from the one in my profile. Not sure if she ever called. That has never happened to me and I did not cancel my reservation. So I get there close to midnight with no room available. Had to wait for them to quickly make up a room and rush through with a cursory cleaning. I appreciate the manager on duty doing that herself but I believe better planning for guests is needed.

Nobody should have to check in around midnight and be waiting for their room to be cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
I would like to truly apologize that your room was not ready for you at the time you checked in. As a traveler myself, the expectation is to have a room ready especially at the late time you arrived. We are truly embarrassed that you had this issue arise. Here at the Holiday Inn Express we want to make sure every guest has a world class experience from start to finish. We would love to make up the less then exceptional experience with us. Please reach out to the hotel directly on your next visit and we will be sure to blow you away!
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Experience

By

January 26, 2017

club

The hotel is under renovation. I was placed in room next to and across from rooms being renovated. Little noisy in the morning when combined with maid tapping on all doors to include mine with privacy notice still in key card slot. Also forgot how thin the walls are (NFL playoffs) and how all the hallway noises seem to be centered right in front of my room. Combine all this with the airport and busy road noise and it was near impossible to obtain quality sleep. I bet if this motel's renovations were dedicated to true soundproofing of the rooms this hotel could be a standout from the others in this consolidated lodging piece of real estate next to a busy airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel under constrution

By

January 24, 2017

I am a big fan of IHG and I frequently stay in Holiday Inn's, but I was surprised and a little disappointed that the Holiday Inn - Chicago Midway Airport was under construction when I got there and the water was turned off and did not come back on at the time indicated at the front desk. It would have been good if the IHG website would have noted that the hotel was being remodeled.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
It looks like we dropped the ball on making sure you were informed of our all new rooms renovation. We truly apologize that you had to be surprised with our renovation and the water being shut off for a few hours. We have since made sure our guests are aware of this wonderful transformation and that the water is not shut off during anytime we did not inform. We welcome you back to our hotel as we are almost complete with our full rooms renovation to a new modern package!
Read More
Read Less

Midway

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Ongoing construction was annoying but not obnoxious. Vending prices were obnoxious. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative. This feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. It is wonderful to know that you found your room clean and comfortable. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
Read More
Read Less