Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

5505 Rybolt Road , Cincinnati, Ohio 45248

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 968 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

968reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    33

Pool

By

08 July 2020

club

should not advertise a pool when it has not been open for multiple years in a row.

Read More
Read Less

Felt at risk due to COVID exposure

By

04 July 2020

club

I felt completely at risk of catching COVID in this hotel as they were not taking simple steps to protect my health during this pandemic. The front desk clerk did not wear a mask on the morning of June 28 until I asked what their corporate policy was when I was getting change from her for the washer, obviously within 6 feet of her. Then she put a mask on and told me that their policy was for Staff to wear a mask when they were close to guests. No room cleaners nor the breakfast aide had them on that morning.
Also, the hotel posted notices on the evening of June 28 and June 29 that the water would be shut off for maintenance from 9:30 am to 11 am on the following mornings. I was not told this in booking the hotel. On those mornings, I was working in my room and had no water, in the middle of a pandemic when hand washing is the most preventive action to take. That was extremely poor planning by the hotel management for maintenance activities.
In fact, on the second morning of June 30, the water did not come back on until 12:30 pm. I had gone down to the front desk to check why the water was not on yet at 11 am and they told they did not have any update but they would call me as soon as it was back on. I called them at 12:30 pm, told them my water was back on, and the front desk clerk said they had been in a Staff meeting and forgot to call me.

Read More
Read Less

Great and Accommodating service

By

01 July 2020

club

All the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning services, were great! Friendly, courteous, and most accommodating. Jill, Sandra, and Debbie at the front desk were fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

28 June 2020

club

Looks as if they may have just bought and are doing construction. I feel that should have been noted somewhere at reservation. But what wasn’t under construction was nice. Breakfast only cereal and fruit. I feel like they could have had prepackaged food (during the Covid).

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

24 June 2020

Our Cincy Home while visiting family. Staff is always friendly, room is always clean and bed is more than comfortable. Do wish the pool was operational.

Read More
Read Less

Restful.

By

24 June 2020

club

This is a pleasant stop for us. After a long drive we can really rest up. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

23 June 2020

Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast. Just wish you could serve hot food.

Read More
Read Less

Sort out the TV problem

By

19 June 2020

club

Nothing remarkable to say except that the remotes for the TVs don't work very well

Read More
Read Less

It doesnt matter, nothing will be done

By

16 June 2020

Checking in two people came up after me, front desk receptionist was working on checking me in, stopped to attend to the two that came ip after me. Just rude. The breakfast was a joke, if its a grab and go then have items stocked to grab and go. Would not let me use triple aaa discount card.

Read More
Read Less

Walls are paper thin, bathroom needs improvement

By

12 June 2020

club

Upon checking in, I had to sign a waiver about quiet hours starting at 11pm. The staff mentioned that there already been complaints about other loud guests. We have two young children, so I was mildly concerned at this point. I also gave my kids a lecture about being quiet. However, I didn’t care anymore after the first night of hearing kids run all over the room above us.

We were given the handicap-accessible room. The shower head was not easily adjustable. When we got to the room initially, we heard the toilet running. It kept on running until my husband fixed it after several hours of being annoyed.

I gave a low score for breakfast because we were given pre-filled paper sacks, no choice of items inside. (Grab ‘n go style due to COVID-19.)

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 June 2020

club

Had a great experience from the moment I walked in to reserve a room until I checked out the next day!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to atay

By

09 June 2020

club

Loved the rooms and the beds. Plenty of space for 4 people’s comfortably. Staff very friendly. Beds comfortable. Entire hotel clean. Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less