Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 241 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great hotel at a great value for a quick summer stay

By

15 August 2016

platinumelite

Great, comfortable stay at the hotel. I definitely recommend it for business or leisure purposes. Great hotel outside LA.

Just beware of LA traffic. As a non-resident, traffic is terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Lord_of_Ra, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so excited you loved your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Colton-Riverside. We truly value our guest feedback as we continue to improve our guest stay. Please come visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

so many asian

By

23 July 2016

club

Breakfast was filled with asian people so i had to get a juice and a quackers to prepare on my room

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear sanbernardino_desert, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our property. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Room OK - Property not well maintained

By

20 July 2016

I would not recommend this hotel at this time.

They are renovating which may explain some of the issues. There was a strange odor in the hotel. The elevators do not seem safe and the stairwells were quite dirty and were not touched during my visit. Many of the stairwell doors were not secured and the workout room was sort of cheezy as the cardio equipment seemed of lower quality than normal and the free weight dumb bells where broken.

The WIFI was non existant and the breakfast area was not as clean looking as I would expect it to be. Afterall, people are eating there.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Frequenttravellerx1, We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property. As we continue our renovations and our goal to make this a better hotel for you, we truly value your feedback. We will share this with our head departments for areas of improvement. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great last minute hotel stay

By

18 July 2016

Had to make last minute hotel arrangements and came across this location. In the process of a total remodel so the lobby and the rooms were very nice and clean. Had some trouble with my room key not working twice but the front desk was very accommodating and helpful and came up to the room to assist rather than asking me to come back down to correct the issue which I appreciated. The stay was much nicer than I expected to be and hotel staff was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear CAS29, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guest as we continue to make this a home away from just for you. We will be waiting on your arrival!
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff, but Cheese in Scrambled Eggs

By

13 July 2016

club

This is a good facility with quality personnel. The breakfast could be upgraded with the selection of eggs. Many people do not like cheese or cannot eat cheese. It would be very simple to prepare scrambled eggs with and without cheese.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Dr GLS, Thank you for your recent stay at our location. We appreciate all your feedback as we find ways to better improve our guest stay. We will share your feedback with hotel management.
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

11 July 2016

club

Under renovation, would recommend waiting for it to be done.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear lodi209, Than you for taking the time to do a review for our location. We are excited for our renovation to come to an end for our guest to fully enjoy our renovated hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed for a great night sleep

By

09 July 2016

club

Thought it was fantastic for a hotel with Two Stars. Good value for quality.
A little mess due to remodeling. Should look even better next time!
Loved the bed, and the K-cup machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Val2221, Thank you so much for your recent stay at our location. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your stay. The K- cup machine was a nice touch to our rooms that we knew our guest would love! Please visit us again soon. We will be waiting on your return.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Nice

By

03 July 2016

The day was hot and we arrived 3 hours before check in time. Hanging out in the lobby wasn't that great as the AC didn't work too well, so my hopes of a nice room were sketchy. I also noticed the pool was dingy looking, but I had no intentions of using the pool area anyway.

The front desk staff were courteous and friendly with all my questions and actually let me check in about 45 minutes early. My room was recently renovated so everything was updated and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, more comfortable than my own. The AC worked great. I requested a room away from the trains so I was on the freeway side of the property, but I didn't hear either one. Slept very soundly.

The breakfasts were great with biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, made to order pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, coffee, and more.

I would definitely recommend this place. I gave it 4 stars because I don't like that hotels increase their prices when an event is in town. Otherwise, I'll definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear scooterwoo, We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at our location and are excited to hear our bed was comfortable for you! Come back to visit us again soon. We will be waiting on your return.Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Worse experience

By

23 June 2016

club

Due to all the renovations happening, there was no lobby to check in, but instead a corner desk arranged next to construction sites. Parking was limited due to trash bins used for their remodeling. No laundry service available. Breakfast was served in a guest room. And Train tracks noise all night!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dea cquintero32, Thank for your taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at our location. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am happy to inform you that we have our lobby back and are working on getting our laundry room up and running this week, along with our breakfast. We hope you'll return and give our hotel another opportunity on delivering the service you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

great value nice upgraded rooms

By

14 June 2016

platinumelite

Always great value, service is excellent. Hoping the workout room is completed soon. The upgraded rooms are nice. Management responds to needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear seventy7, We appreciate your positive feedback about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Colton. It is always rewarding to our staff & management to hear about our guest. Hope to see you soon when our first floor is back in service. You can come and enjoy our fitness room! Thank you!
Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear seventy7, We appreciate your positive feedback, and are so excited you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Colton. Our fitness room should be up and running in a month. We hope you return soon to come enjoy the rest of the facility.
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

10 June 2016

club

Great mattresses and sleeping conditions. The pool was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Wavegirl, We are so excited you were able to enjoy the new mattresses in our newly renovated rooms. Please don't hesitate to come visit us soon! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice upper levels

By

09 June 2016

platinumelite

They were under construction so it was hard to judge the first level fairly

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear sbowden, Thank you for your review ! . We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your recent stay while we are undergoing a major renovation. We hope you loved your room.
Read More
Read Less