Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

University Way Dartford Kent, Dartford, DA1 5PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1833 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1065
  • 4 Stars
    529
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    51

Where's the consistency?

By

13 January 2022

A post New Year meet up with family members to pick-up my sister from Kent and the "London" Dartford HIE is the perfect location. The pre-Christmas run was all good but our return was spoiled (once again) by this Hotel (London Hotel) not having consistent and displayed Bar Timings. One member of staff started serving us only to be told by his supervisor that the bar was now closed as those were the licensing rules? OK, where was the "last bell"? Where's the consistency for a "London" Hotel. I noticed he was (in effect) working alone (overnight) is that more the reason. It is a very disappointing and repeatable issue I have with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for location

By

15 December 2021

club

Very clean hotel, with plenty of parking and decent rooms. Good value for money. Only downside is the terrible coffee on offer at breakfast, will stick to tea next time.

Read More
Read Less

A one-night stay at Dartford

By

12 December 2021

club

If possible, I always stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area. It is easy to find, with excellent parking. The staff could not be more obliging, and are friendly and polite at all times. Easy access to the M25, and good value for money. I look forward to my next stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Dartford break

By

09 December 2021

club

Receptionists were friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food. Unfortunately the lift was out of order but we were given a room away from the stairs so we would not be disturbed by people having to use them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but problems

By

08 December 2021

The room was comfortable clean and quiet but during the night the basin drain pipe fell off - lots of water on floor. Lift out of action. Ordered meal at bar - nothing happened for over 30 minutes so had to complain. Meal appeared soon after. Seemed a bit disorganised.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay-Good and comfortable place

By

07 December 2021

club

Ample parking with comfortable surroundings
Clean interior and happy professional staff
Covid Compliant
Good size rooms
Clean washrooms
Breakfast was fair.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

06 December 2021

club

Clean tidy and exactly what you read is what you get breakfast and beds great, staff go out of there way to help highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

03 December 2021

club

Very clean and the staff were very friendly. I was able to use the restaurant the whole day to log in to the office and super fast WIFI. Rooms were clean beds were very comfortable except the sofa bed which the staff fixed within minutes of request. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent stay once again

By

01 December 2021

Very comfortable stay once again ,also being recognised as a returning customer is really nice,its a pleasure,to see smiling faces when you are greeted . i will always use this hotel when in the area ,its like home from home to us .

Read More
Read Less

Staff very helpful but they needed to be

By

29 November 2021

Our first room had really noisy pipes in the bathroom when we arrived and eventually the toilet stopped working. We were moved to another room right opposite the lift despite asking to be away from the lift. We had to get key cards for room 3 re-done 3 times only to find out it was the lock that was broken. This room was next to some sort of plant room and very noisy.
The coffee machine at breakfast always added chocolate at the end of dispensing the coffee - whatever type had been ordered.
The most positive thing was the polite and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, comfortable room

By

22 November 2021

Excellent service, from the start of my stay until I left, would recommend property, have stayed before for work , this has improved tenfold thanks

Read More
Read Less

good customer service

By

18 November 2021

Although there were very few members of staff on duty the service I received was very good and efficient.

Read More
Read Less