Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton SW - University Area

2140 South Edwin C Moses Boulevard , Dayton, Ohio 45417

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 279 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stop after a long day of driving

By

24 March 2020

club

We where returning from Florida during the Corona virus pandemic. The location appears to be brand new

Read More
Read Less

Travel through Dayton

By

21 March 2020

I stopped at this hotel while traveling on March 18th. Due to concerns about the COVID-19 virus the hotel contacted me ahead of time to let me know what facilities would be unavailable for use such as the pool. I was offered the opportunity to cancel my reservation if I had any concerns. I was assured the staff was doing everything possible to keep every area cleaned according to guidelines. I found the staff to be very helpful and saw them cleaning at every opportunity and my room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

16 March 2020

club

Comfortable comfortable comfortable comfortable comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Dayton Flyer Championship Finale

By

13 March 2020

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn is close to the UD Campus,
and a easy walk to the Dayton Stadium.
The Dayton University was toured and the Campus is pres teen and enjoyable to see the 11,000 capacity UD Stadium filled with an energetic student body, staff members, and interested alumni members.

Read More
Read Less

great overnight stay

By

12 March 2020

club

Close to downtown area and Wright Brothers museum as well as variety of fast food restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

UD Game

By

10 March 2020

club

We came to town for a UD basketball game. The hotel was very conveniently located and easy to find. Very nice amenities throughout the hotel. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Dayton.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean, and fast service

By

08 March 2020

Room was very clean and bed was great. All in all, I always enjoy a clean room and comfortable bedding with very stay at Holliday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good but needs more attention to the details.

By

08 March 2020

platinumelite

This is a nice, clean & newer hotel near UD but has some maintenance issues. The house keeping staff is not letting the maintenance staff know of needed repairs or the hotel just ignores maintenance needs.

IE: Coat rack bracket falls off wall, shower doors would not stay shut, bath sink faucet has warm water on both sides, No electric on window side of bed light and night stand with alarm clock.

Breakfast was very good but they were out of butter and it would not be available until the next day. Really? Butter does not spoil. Someone just did not do their job.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

06 March 2020

club

The check in was excellent, front desk clerk very friendly. The room was nice, bed and pillows were outstanding! Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hospitality at Holiday Inn

By

04 March 2020

I stayed at this hotel during my recent trip to Daytion, Ohio.
It was an excellent experience and very comfortable stay. The staff was polite and professional.
Bathroom cleaning needs attention.
Overall a very comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

04 March 2020

club

Very comfortable, very clean. Definitely would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed

By

04 March 2020

club

Wish they were better at keeping track of housekeeping

Read More
Read Less