Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton SW - University Area

2140 South Edwin C Moses Boulevard , Dayton, Ohio 45417

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 515 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Smelly bathroom

By

03 August 2022

My bathroom had a disgusting shower curtain. The bathroom smelled because of it

Read More
Read Less

50th reunion

By

01 August 2022

This is a great hotel if you’re going to Dayton and are interested in being the University area, Carillion area, downtown area, Dayton airport or South Dayton area. It’s clean and comfortable with a welcoming staff. The breakfast buffet is may be the best I’ve ever had at a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

24 July 2022

The hotel was clean, modern, and quiet. The staff was pleasant, and the free breakfast is always nice. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Fine if no other options; Close to Univ of Dayton

By

19 July 2022

Stay was ok. Surrounding area was not desirable. It's a short trip to University of Dayton where there are very good restaurants. Hotel is suitable if there are no other options.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, questionable area

By

05 July 2022

The stay at the hotel was very nice. Friendly staff, good food, and clean. The area itself was not the greatest. We had food delivered and stayed inside. Not much around the actual hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Desk clerk was great

By

27 June 2022

Had a family emergency, and I needed to add my father to my reservation, Chris made this so easy and effortless.

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

21 June 2022

Ac didn't work well
Clogged toilet
Dead bugs in AC unit

Read More
Read Less

Staff Excellent

By

20 June 2022

Staff was excellent. Checked in early and Amber, house keeping staff, made it possible for me to get into the room early. Friendly and pleasant checkin staff. Thank you for your kindness

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

18 June 2022

Staff was very welcoming,friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we had.

Read More
Read Less

NOT WELL MAINTAINED

By

16 June 2022

club

This was my third and final stay at this hotel. I stayed here the first time just after they opened. It has gone downhill very quickly. On this particular visit the shower head did not shut off properly and leaked water constantly---SO MUCH MOLD in the shower it was disgusting. Doors don't shut properly or line up well---hard to tell if door is safe and secure. Housekeeping is very poor.
When I went down to breakfast one of the workers or managers was walking around spraying some kind of spray into the carpets---it was awful---that's all you could smell or taste as you tried to eat breakfast. I think he could have waited to do his spraying until after the breakfast area had closed---unthoughtful and ruined everyone's breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

15 June 2022

I felt very welcomed when I walked into the hotel front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Experience and price

By

14 June 2022

This was a great hotel. I was surprised however, as a night shift travel nurse in town for 8 weeks, that there was not a better rate.

Read More
Read Less