Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton SW - University Area

2140 South Edwin C Moses Boulevard , Dayton, Ohio 45417

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 417 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Very nice stay

By

July 13, 2021

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed talking with the breakfast attendant. She was very nice and interactive with guests.

Read More
Read Less

always nice. All around hotel

By

July 10, 2021

Great hotel very clean and relaxing. Staff is great

Read More
Read Less

Vacation destination great stay.

By

July 07, 2021

We stayed here as apart of our vacation to the area. Great prices, great staff and great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2021

Room is clean, up to date.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty not up to standards

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

Checked in late night on a Sunday. Looked around room and some obvious house keeping and maintenance issues. Wood falling off at bed headboard, big stain on wall by desk, tape above windows from pervious guest, broken bed frame cover, nasty under seat of toilet, and very dirty bathroom vent. I complained to front desk Monday morning and showed them the pictures. They sent someone to the room that day.... they repaired and cleaned nothing. They did change my towels and add toilet paper, I guess I should be thankful..... A very bad example of the IHG chain. I will need to frequent the area in the future and will not stay here!

Read More
Read Less

People yelling in the halls all night

By

June 24, 2021

There were people yelling in the hall all night. They were in a group, were drinking, and totally obnoxious. There are cameras in the halls, so staff should have been aware of the situation since they’d been down at the pool drinking from glass bottles earlier in the evening and they have cameras to monitor. It was a weeknight and only got about 2 hrs of sleep. I travel 40 weeks out of every year and this was the worst stay I’ve ever had at an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

cannot express enough that I'm always coming back. have been traveling with Holiday Inn for over 30 years!

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

June 22, 2021

club

The Manager at this site is very accommodating. The staff working the desk were very good. The chef working breakfast was excellent. It would be nice if they offered French toast, pancakes or waffles. If staff needs more staff, get more staff on board because it can hurt you in the long run.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

June 15, 2021

My stay was for one night and after a long drive. I was greeted by the manager who was incredibly kind and customer focused. Being new to the area, he provided me with a print out of local restaurants for dinner options and recommended one in particular that did not disappoint! Overall, it was a great stay and the hotel was very well maintained and had everything I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 13, 2021

Convenient location right off I-75, spacious clean rooms, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

June 10, 2021

So glad we stayed here! Just wish the restaurants near there would have been as friendly as the hotel staff

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff.

By

June 03, 2021

club

Staff was great and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was great! Thanks for all you do!!

Read More
Read Less