Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area

24041 Michigan Avenue , Dearborn, Michigan 48124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 792 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    35

Front desk employee very rude

By

17 September 2021

club

The front desk person is the first person you see and sets the tone for how your stay will be. She was so RUDE! You can tell she HATES her job. Since no one comes in your room, you have to go to her and ask for things. (toilet paper, kleenex, bath towels) She acts like you are bothering her! No one will come in and make up your bed , which I guess is due to the times we are in. But she could say it nicely! (I stayed here with some friends and we all received the same TERRIBLE treatment. ) We have stayed at this hotel yearly and won't be going back. No updates at all. I work in customer service and I would never treat customers like she treats everyone. This place is definitely going down hill. I can say the girl who was working in the breakfast area was working quickly and doing the best she could all by herself. Will look for a new hotel next year.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent choice

By

17 September 2021

Friendly staff
Clean room
Comfortable bed
Good location for Henry Ford and downtown Dearborn.
I liked it.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

15 September 2021

club

The overall rudeness of front desk staff, Tiffany was shocking.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms

By

08 September 2021

The room was very clean but I woke up a little too late for breakfast I think they should extend it for one more hour but Perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge stay

By

01 September 2021

Great place to stay for family fun and private event as well as business

Read More
Read Less

Great experience and great stay

By

27 August 2021

club

My kid love the staff and the dining area was convenient for my wife the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Habitacion buena, servicio regular

By

26 August 2021

club

La habitacion buena con algunos detalles de falta de productos de limpiez. El servicio del personal poco amable y la comida dejo mucho que desear.

Read More
Read Less

So-So Experience

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

This property was significantly understaffed during our stay. In the morning, one person was trying to staff the front desk while also putting the breakfast items. On several mornings, breakfast options were missing (ie: milk and orange juice.) In the evening, I had difficulty finding front desk staff. On a positive note, the hotel is conveniently located and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Kicked out on the day of my brother's wedding

By

19 August 2021

platinumelite

I am a loyal IHG member and have never received such inadequate service in any of my previous stays with IHG associated hotels. I traveled to Dearborn to be in my brother's wedding along with my son and his father. While there, my son's father requested removal of our garbage that had been outside the door for two days along with asking if our linens could be changed. He was met with rudeness from the staff and the general manager, Eric. He was also told by the staff present that the linens are changed every 7 days. That alone was incorrect information. Per the Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

The bed

By

19 August 2021

club

I was out of power,stayed 3 days ,enjoyed my stay hotel,my room was clean,staff was professional

Read More
Read Less

Rudest senior staff in town

By

18 August 2021

club

I can forgive the fact that the heavy rain caused water to surge through a wide crack above the window and wake us in the night to deal with it, and I can forgive the night clerk, who was overwhelmed by refugees from the recent storm, but the rudeness and unhelpfulness from the senior clerk the next afternoon is unforgiveable. No change of rooms, no empathy, and absolutely no help with emptying the waste buckets filled with yucky brown water, we'd placed on the sill to prevent the rain water getting to the AC.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Host

By

16 August 2021

club

Your receptionist has absolutely no business in the hospitality industry extremely rude. Upon running into some other guests they had also shared the same opinion as myself

Read More
Read Less