Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area

24041 Michigan Avenue , Dearborn, Michigan 48124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 695 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Horrible

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

Need to be removed from IHG !!!!! Gives the Holiday Inn Express Chain a bad reputation. Will not recommend this particular hotel to a enemy. Go across the way to the stay bridge suits if able. Don’t stay here!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

November 08, 2020

club

Great experience even amongst the chaos . It was peaceful and clean. Great price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 28, 2020

Clean hotel with new property room furnishings. Desk staff was efficient. Nice tv and channel selections.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but that's it

By

October 27, 2020

I have stayed at this location on occasion and I was very disappointed when I booked a room for my mother to stay and there was a $250 incidentals hold that we were not made aware of and it was too late to cancel our reservation. There were no other rooms available in the area and we had no choice but to pay that fe. That was totally unacceptable. Especially when I was told that the policy only recently changed 2 wks. prior to our check in and it was previously only a $20 incidentals authorization. I was more upset that there was no manager on site and the front esk staff had no priveleges to make an adjustment for a Gold elite member. She emailed management and they were not willing to make some kind of exception.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Housekeeping

By

October 26, 2020

Our room was not cleaned well upon arrival. Front desk person and a housekeeping manager went above and beyond to correct the problem resulting in a room change. Thank you to Savannah and Lori for correcting the issues . Very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Only OK

By

October 25, 2020

club

While bed was comfy and room was HUGE, it is a bit dated. Breakfast and morning front desk staff were excellent, but newer evening check in staff member was useless. Failed to communicate properly regarding unavailablility of chosen room layout, offered no compensation, was not present when snacks wished to be purchased, and failed to properly adhere to COVID guidelines. Remainder of staff and hotel was very clean and enforced COVID guidelines well. Would still probably look elsewhere in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Come beds

By

October 19, 2020

club

Nice place to getaway for the weekend, the beds and linen are nice and comfortable. The breakfast is a bagged breakfast due to Covid but the effort is appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk is excellent.

By

October 15, 2020

club

Front desk is great, gentleman was great and very accommodating.
The housekeeping was terrible. To be honest I was in Detroit 3 days and stayed in another hotel the last night due to poor cleaning. The sanitizer stations were ALL empty. There were garbage backs thrown in hallways. They obviously didn't vacuum properly. I found a hairbrush in my armchair.
The room was nice overall but cleanliness was poor. I recleaned my own room and my parents.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay

By

October 15, 2020

club

This is a good location and I choose this location whenever I want to getaway from home! I’ve never had any bad experience however my review is solely on this particular visit! The young lady that was working the evening I checked in needs more training. Every questioned I asked she couldn’t give me any answers then come to find out after looking at my bank statement, she charged my credit card twice! Thank god I watch all my accounts like a hawk! However management acted swiftly! But that young lady is very lucky I wasn’t one of those angry people but in all honesty she meant well she just knew nothing, please give staff additional training, it felt like they just threw her out there by herself and literally no one else was there to help til the morning smh!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 14, 2020

club

I usually stay at the Staybridge just next door but staying with the Holiday Inn was just as nice! The room was nicely sized and very clean, the staff was very knowledgeable and understanding to our requests.

Read More
Read Less

ho hum

By

October 14, 2020

club

old hotel not as clean as I would like. Bed and sheets were clean and nice. not in a hurry to book this again in Dearborn.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Dearborn

By

October 04, 2020

Overall satisfactory experience with the hotel. I would stay there again. More attention to room maintenance is needed.

Read More
Read Less