Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkhart-South

3610 S. Nappanee Street , Elkhart, Indiana 46517

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 705 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    46

This hotel is very dirty. Drive the few extra miles and stay at the one on the Northside of town

By

16 May 2022

Bedsheets we’re not changed, request for housekeeping & had to do it ourself. Floor had toenail clippings, dirty & stained. If you want to find hotel staff go look in the smoking section.

Read More
Read Less

Elkhart

By

08 May 2022

Great hotel with friendly staff. Convenient location with plenty of things to do in general vicinity.

Read More
Read Less

not a great experience

By

08 May 2022

platinumelite

unfortunately, this H I Express did not measure up to most others we have stayed at. our room was next to a side door. the clerk told us we could park on that end and use the side door but our key card would not work on the door so "just put a rock in the door to keep it open"...so it didnt make us feel very secure. breakfast was miserable. the "omelets" were dry and burned, no oatmeal, no hard boiled eggs, the pancake machine didnt work, and the cranberry juice dispensed water. there werent any covers for the coffee cups for "to go". the room was clean but not a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and simple service

By

02 May 2022

This property was very clean and well kept. Rooms were also very clean and updated. Beds were on the firm side but comfortable. Plenty of pillows and towels. Only downside is our neighbors had a party, but we barely noticed and were able to sleep right through it. Overall a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, cozy room

By

26 April 2022

I went here as a quick getaway. Nice room and staff

Read More
Read Less

Pool Not Open

By

16 March 2022

If I am traveling for business, the pool being open is not a concern. However, I was traveling with my children and the pool was an absolute disappointment for them.
Literally the ONLY reason I booked this hotel was for the pool. There are so many hotels to choose from within a 20-mile radius. If you do not have an amenity open that will impact your guests, why is that not communicated upon booking a reservation. Meeting your guests expectations should be top priority. A guest shouldn't have to call the hotel to ask if the pool is open or any other amenity that is advertised at booking. A simple email could have been communicated to address this issue ...Dear Guest, Thank you for booking your stay. We need to inform you one of our amenities is not operational. The pool will NOT be available during your stay. Then I would have known to cancel my reservation and choose one of the other many hotel options with a pool.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Room

By

21 February 2022

Ok room no issues just a quick sleep and out I did use the business center and was thankful for that

no breakfast as I left too early

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

13 December 2021

Clean room, friendly staff. I did not use any food service so do not know about that.

Read More
Read Less

Elkhart South

By

06 December 2021

The room was nice. Couple of minor bits the wifi connection was weak (we were staying on 1st floor) and the breakfast was just okay.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

27 November 2021

Very clean all around, daily breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room great overall experience

By

21 November 2021

club

The room was immaculate. Was a bit disappointed in the options for the breakfast. No pancake/waffle mix, no oatmeal

Read More
Read Less

Quick & Efficent Check-In

By

20 November 2021

club

The staff was courteous and helpful. Giving us more ,fresh towels as well as asking if we needed anything everytime we passed by the Front Desk.

Read More
Read Less