Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

11436 Hawthorne Blvd. , Hawthorne, California 90250

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1861 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1861reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1039
  • 4 Stars
    489
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    85

Overall Comfortable expeirence

By

19 May 2022

Overall my stay at the hotel was okay. The only downside with the room is the weak water from the shower and AC controller couldn't increase temperature. The included breakfast was nice and simple. As for the location, its pretty close to several key locations and has a gated parking garage that is shared with two other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect one night stay

By

18 May 2022

I recently stayed at the Holiday Express be LAX. I had no problems checking in or out. In fact, I had no problems at all. Parking was convenient and the room was very spacious and clean. I had a quick breakfast, and made my morning flight with no problems.

Read More
Read Less

No airport shuttle.

By

16 May 2022

Website that lists airport shuttle needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

the beds weren't comfortible

By

13 May 2022

I stay at IHG hotels on a regular basis. The fact that the hotel advertised that the shuttle service was available was an epic failure on their part. I would never return to this hotel until management was changed

Read More
Read Less

No towels and not great servcie

By

07 May 2022

I'm usually a good fan of HIE but we had a rough one in Hawthorne. The room was smaller than usual. There were poorly repaired holes in the wall. The worst was looking up to the towel rack before my shower and only seeing 3 hand towels. I called downstairs and they told me without apology or consolation for my inconvenience, "come downstairs!" click.

Not impressive! Poor service and poor communication.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable beds

By

05 May 2022

I was able to check in a day later due to family circumstances and they still had my rooms available. They were so nice and able to refund me the charge for the day that I missed. The rooms were clean as well as the beds and the bathrooms were clean as well

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotels, but smell..

By

04 May 2022

Generally speaking, I have always had a great experience staying at this hotel.
Professional and friendly staff, great location considering closeness to the airport and 10 min drive to the coast, secured private garage, complimentary hot buffet breakfast.
However, this weed smell..I get that's Cali and it's pretty common to have a smell like this all over the state, but as for a non-smoking person, it's a bit too much to have this 'spirit of California' even at the place you are staying the night.
I understand it might be difficult to completely get rid of it, but at least some air fresheners in the hallways might help to reduce it.
I believe I'm not the only one who has experienced this inconvenience based on reviews I've read, and truly believe this change will make your hotel one of the top ones in the area.

Read More
Read Less

What happened to HIE?

By

27 April 2022

club

I am familiar with the IHG hotels, from Holiday Inn to Intercontinental, and I have never been so disappointed with a IHG hotel before. Starting from how rude and unwelcoming the front desk agent was, we got a room for 5 and the sofa bed wasn't ready, not even the blankets; our bathroom had papers in the trash can, and maintenance had to enter to close a window while we were still inside. Also, they have no longer airport shuttle service, which was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a room facelift

By

09 April 2022

platinumelite

Place is nice , staff is great, rooms are old and outdated. The carpet in my room was in really bad shape so I asked for a change and that was no problem. However, the carpet in the next room was just as bad. Bathrooms need an upgrade as well.

Read More
Read Less

They take you as a joke

By

06 April 2022

club

They treat first responders as a joke and not seriously.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service Resolved issue immediately

By

30 March 2022

When I first arrived, I had requested a quiet floor & nice view of the city. However, I could sense the woman was not listening and seemed distracted. I did not sleep that night because the people next door to us were noisy and had the tv blaring all night. The next morning, I looked out the window and it was a view of a dumpster. Neither one of my requests were honored & I was disheartened. I went downstairs & explained my dismay. From the start, I could sense that Emad was listening intently and earnestly. He assured me he would make it right & gave us a room on a quiet floor. I slept soundly that night. The next morning I looked out the window & it was a beautiful sunny view adorned with palm trees. At night the city was brilliantly lit. Thank you Emad for being a compassionate and responsive gentleman Ernesto was also a kind and considerate gentleman because he made sure my checkout was not rushed. Thank you both so much for making sure my daughter and I were comfortable and happy.

Read More
Read Less

Not so Happy Bday

By

28 March 2022

club

I don't know where to start , first there was misinformation with the agent I spoke with once I made the reservation , then there was the arrival , the room number needs to updated , we spent 15 minutes at the most looking for room #420 and I even had to use my Spanish dialogue due to housekeeping not speaking English while they watched us walk up and down the hall (room number ended up being 419+1). Then there was trying to get towels for the room , took over an hour and we had to keep calling . Most of the outlets n the room don't work and the light switches weren't working , Once housekeeping did come they didn't clean thoroughly (there was a penny in the corner of the bathroom when we arrived and was there till we left)

Read More
Read Less