Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries

Armouries Drive Leeds Dock , Leeds, LS10 1LE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1541 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    742
  • 4 Stars
    467
  • 3 Stars
    165
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    76

Great service, nice ambience

By

28 April 2021

The bed was very comfortable so I had a good sleep. The chair was comfortable also because I was able to work comfortably without bending my head. I also had a good dinner

Read More
Read Less

First Business Trip this year

By

20 April 2021

club

Great customer service, at difficult time. Departing prior to breakfast being served, but was offered breakfast bag to take away. Very clean and really the hotel could not have done more with regard to the coronavirus restrictions that had to be maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

30 March 2021

Good central location.
Staff were very professional and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Distinctly average

By

22 March 2021

Early and straightforward check in was appreciated after a long train ride. Alarmingly the hotel didn't appear to be enforcing a face mask policy as there were other guests in the foyer without one. The hotel Wi-Fi is on an unsecured network therefore not advisable to log in to your bank account or such like during your stay. There are no china cups provided in the room only paper cups, so if you like your tea or coffee then best get a takeaway hot drink from somewhere else. The room was a good size (standard double) and the bed was comfortable. There was a big flat screen TV but the channel list needs updating as there are some channels that I watch at home which weren't available. The shower room was nice and clean. Overall a pleasant enough stay and adequate accommodation for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good

By

22 March 2021

club

This hotel is in a great location, is very clean with friendly and helpful staff.
Although there is a multi-storey car park next to the hotel I can never understand why car parks aren’t included when the hotel is being designed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location

By

08 March 2021

platinumelite

excellent, modern and comfortable place to stay and very reasonable proceed for a holiday inn. great location, and food and drink is right on the door step. Recommend to stay for business and for a cheap holiday

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

23 February 2021

club

Poor quality and choice of food at breakfast. No fruit, basic bread, no hot milk, no pastries. Limited choice of tea .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

22 February 2021

Nice hotel, friendly staff and clean room. Easy to find and follows all Covid safety rules.

Read More
Read Less

Leeds Armaries

By

17 February 2021

Great clean hotel.
Only issue if its one is that parking is extra and it separate. (City centre so ...)
Nice room with separate sofa with table. Different to normal holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Geordie 1

By

12 February 2021

As a regular visitor to HIX Armouries, to date I have always enjoyed a pleasurable stay. On this occasion despite the current situation, I was extremely impressed by the staff attitude and awareness of COVID precautions.

Read More
Read Less

Faulty Air Con

By

08 February 2021

The only issue I have is that the Air Conditioning units in the room do not work very well. Had it turned up to 30 and still did not get room very warm, there was no real output from the fan, limited air movement. Most likely blocked filters restricting air flow.
Other niggle is that having the heater as part of the Air Con unit means you have the choice of the noise of the unit all night to stay warm or turn it off and the room temperature falls.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

07 February 2021

club

Covid causes issues. Room service would have been nice

Read More
Read Less