Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries

Armouries Drive Leeds Dock , Leeds, LS10 1LE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1474 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    74

Air conditioning

By

24 May 2020

The ac didn’t work so the room was very warm in the night and when I first arrived the room I was given was unmade. We were constantly waiting to be let in at reception as our room access cards didn’t gain us entry .

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

31 March 2020

Unclear regarding parking due to signage. Parked up, unloaded and was told the car park wasn’t for guests, so checked in and had to move...but staff were polite and friendly and accommodating.
I Asked to not be in a twin room but there was no availability, and so I was offered for beds to be zipped together the following day while I was at work. This didn’t happen, so was moved to a room with a double bed, meaning had to pack up and move luggage. Again staff were professional and friendly and helpful.
My second room did smell quite bad of drains...

Read More
Read Less

Convenient quiet location near city

By

24 March 2020

This hotel is run by excellent staff who are helpful and friendly, which makes a big difference to overall experience. However, the plumbing in our room was in need of refurbishment - the shower in particular did not function well, and it was difficult to get really cold water for tooth cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible room but some difficulties

By

24 March 2020

The staff were very helpful, the accessible room was large and the bed was comfortable. However, a swivel chair is not appropriate for an accessible room as it is difficult to safely push up from. Also a second chair and an additional higher clothes rail would be sensible additions. The room doors are very heavy.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great room

By

23 March 2020

club

I have stayed in the hotel several times and have always had an excellent experience. The only thing wrong with my stay this time was that I was unable to sleep because the room was at 24.5degs. Every time I tried to reduce the temperature it reverted back to the original temperature. It would be helpful if there were instructions in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 March 2020

club

Really enjoyed my stay at Leeds Armouries Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable with pleasant and attentive staff. Great view from my room too. Parking is in the next door multi storey which wasn't immediately clear, but this was explained when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

15 March 2020

club

Friendly and helpful welcome which is great to see after a long day, Hotel location is great for the city centre, maybe 15minutes walk along the river route, but is far enough away to be in a nice quiet location surrounded by the canal etc. Breakfast was good, usual choices all cooked well, with plenty of space in the morning. Parking right next door which is a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Armouries

By

11 March 2020

club

Excellent value for money. I’ve paid much more at other hotels and they are no where near as good as this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff with comfortable beds.

By

11 March 2020

Lovely hotel very clean and staff are very polite. Short walk to city centre. Breakfast was fantastic just what you need to start your day ,nice bar area to chill out.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

11 March 2020

club

Stayed at holiday inn for one night and it was a great stay. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful, especially a gentleman on reception (unfortunately didn’t get his name). The hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming. Breakfast was great! The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the rooms have everything you need for a really pleasant stay! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back. Thanks holiday inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

10 March 2020

club

Lovely place great staff and clean rooms. Based in a lovely location. What more can you ask for.

Read More
Read Less

excellent attentive service

By

08 March 2020

overall an excellent stay with out any problems. Room was spotless

Read More
Read Less