Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Bugsby Way Greenwich , London, SE10 0GD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1815 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1815reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1022
  • 4 Stars
    547
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    35

Very comfortable and relaxing stay

By

18 November 2020

club

All my needs was met, especially during this pandemic. House keeping was making sure we had fresh towels and our Room was clean. Staff was amazing, just a phone call away if we had any issues. I would definitely recommend this hotel I have nothing negative to say, would definitely be seeing me again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 November 2020

club

Great location to get to the many attractions in the area. Quick access to trains and busses. Good area and safe to walk. Rooms ok and typical of the hotel industry - comfortable bed, low noise, clean bathroom.
A touch small for a family of 4. it was a little tight moving around.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

31 October 2020

nice, clean room, nice view of the city, pillows could be firmer,

Read More
Read Less

Best Short Stay at a Hotel*

By

31 October 2020

club

We stayed for 5 nights at the best rate that was available when compared to other hotel and was also incentivised by the manager once he realised we were Newlyweds there on our honey moon which was very nice. We appreciated this a lot. Staff are very helpful and nice also, which goes a long way. It was an awesome stay for us and we'll definitely be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Totally relaxed

By

29 October 2020

club

We booked the hotel for a concert which was cancelled but decided to still stay. Very well run with sanitise stations everywhere. Would recommend the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not really a family sized room

By

28 October 2020

This was our first trip to London with our 4 year old son and he was very excited about it.
Having not had the opportunity to eat properly due to travelling we were disappointed to be told that only pizza and paninis were available. Our disappointment was extended when we arrived at what was supposed to be our family room. The room was very small and was lacking in any storage facilities except for 5 hangers on a short length of rail. The sofa bed which was to have been used by my son for the duration of our stay was already made up upon our arrival. I decided to sleep on the sofa bed myself as I did not want my young son sleeping on a bed with such an exposed folding mechanism. The very thin mattress on this bed ensured that I did not get a good night’s sleep during our stay. My wife and son slept well in the room’s fixed bed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

27 October 2020

club

Very good hotel with all amenities necessary for a short stay. Close to O2 and North Greenwich underground station. Very comfortable room. Very COVID safe.

Read More
Read Less

Dire Greenwich

By

23 October 2020

club

When arriving at night don't be suprised to see all of the 8 or so disabled parking bays full..they're used by the restaurant diners next door to the hotel or the scared hotel guests who don't want to park at the rear of the hotel in the dimly lit car park. Covid safe as much as they can but try and sit at a table far from the counter as any closer and they aren't sanitised after guests leave them. Many guests wandering around without masks along corridors and trying to squeeze into lifts when there is no way you can social distance! Breakfast was a covid shambles with cheap wooden cutlery and people clambouring for food. No staff to monitor situation and the only hot food on offer was a cardboard tasting sausage or bacon roll. On the whole, comfy nights rest but there are better in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Loud music, smell of drugs, too few towels.

By

20 October 2020

club

There was only towels for one guest. The hair dryer didn’t work. The lift and corridor stank of weed. Loud music from the floor above kept us up through the night. Dead flies inside the window and dust in the corner of the room. Pushy cleaner knocked on door and tried to hurry us out before checkout time.

Read More
Read Less

Fab

By

19 October 2020

Fab everything from staff to room . Staff are lovely and really helpful parking is cheap. Breakfast is simple and enough. Safety measures are great too

Read More
Read Less

Nice for the O2

By

18 October 2020

This hotel is a great location for the O2.
Shame that COVID has removed all the little niceties and the wooden cutlery leaves a bit to be desired

Read More
Read Less

Great venue, great value

By

17 October 2020

This was the second time we have stayed here since September and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again. Our daughter has just started University at Ravensbourne and has accommodation at Scape, so this is perfectly placed for us to visit her. The hotel is modern, clean and good value fir money. Under the current circumstances with COVID they are taking all the necessary steps to make you feel safe. The breakfast is sadly limited due to the crisis but is very well done. We took ours back to our room which was actually a lovely thing to be able to do. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It would be a great place to stay if you were attending a concert at the O2 as it’s about a 15-20 minute walk and you would be able to use North Greenwich tube station on the Jubilee line We also enjoyed the shopping at Charlton

Read More
Read Less