Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport

8956 Madison Boulevard , Madison, Alabama 35758

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1111 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    885
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Weekend Stay

By

04 May 2021

club

Great weekend Stay. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. The staff was great. The breakfast left a little to be desired. But due to COVID restrictions it was understandable.

Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

01 May 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this facility many times and it was not to the normal standard. I found toothpicks in the drawer under the phone along with a receipt from Crack Barrel. The beds looked like they were rushed when made and not uniformed like always. The towels in the bathroom was folded sloppy and stacked the same. Was not sure even if the sheets were changes so sleep on top of the spread.

Was dissatisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

30 April 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great!

By

29 April 2021

club

Everyone was friendly. Our guest speaker for our church was pleased with her stay.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t believe the bad reviews

By

29 April 2021

club

I booked this hotel before reading any reviews. When I read the bad reviews, I was afraid it would be horrible but it was too late to cancel. It ended up being wonderful. Everything was clean and the beds were amazing. Sarah at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. My kids loved the indoor pool. I used the laundry and it was great. It was close to everywhere we planned to go. 10 minutes to the space center. 15 minutes to Merrimack soccer fields and 10 minutes to Topgolf.my only complaint is that breakfast was nonexistent but that’s a covid thing I suppose.

Read More
Read Less

Could be a great place!

By

28 April 2021

club

Will think twice about this company in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Severely Understaffed

By

27 April 2021

platinumelite

I stay at IHG hotels exclusively, this hotel over-all is not bad at all. They are just understaffed and cannot clean rooms properly.

I understand Covid is an issue, but to not be able to supply the basic necessities, Toilet Paper and Towels is pathetic.

I talked to the front desk 4 times and their excuse was we are understaffed!! That is an IHG hotel problem not my problem, I didn't get a room discount so why shouldn't I get the correct service for the money?

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

26 April 2021

Great Experience we enjoyed the friendly staff. They were quick to answer questions and help us Location was also good

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

24 April 2021

Location had plenty of wide range of dining spots and close to plant.

Read More
Read Less

Headed down hill

By

21 April 2021

This is the strangest HI Express I have stayed at. They kept the bathrooms locked in the lobby along with the breakfast foods. No news papers. I ask for a suite and it fell short of being any kind of suite I have ever been in, It had an extra sink and a few extra chairs. I won't be back! In fact, I am going to use up my points and start using different hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

21 April 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff great water pressure and several food options very close

Read More
Read Less

Huntsville Downtown Airport

By

19 April 2021

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly made sure everything up to order and was taken well care of.The front desk representative his name was Jay was knowledgeable and charming.I give him a A

Read More
Read Less